Buy Button channel , 384 reviews

Overall rating
3.4
Counts per rating level
  • 38% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 22% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
April 16, 2022

Hello good app, but Is that possible to redirect to product page instead of Cart please?? thanks in advance

IllustreParis
France
About 18 hours using the app
Shopify replied May 2, 2022

Hello, there. Thank you for taking the time and writing this review! Redirecting to the product page isn't possible at this time, as the Buy Buttons were designed for use on external or third-party websites. However, we understand that this is an important function for you and we'd be happy to pass your suggestion along to our development team for future considerations. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

September 20, 2023

Can someone please help me, the buy button doesnt seem to align to center even though i requested for the code to be generated via center alignment.

So Senang
Malaysia
41 minutes using the app
Shopify replied September 22, 2023

Hey there! Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're glad to hear from you. We'd be happy to provide some suggestions to help you solve your alignment issue. However, please note that custom coding is not something we can directly support.

We recommend posting your question in our Shopify Community: https://shopify.link/wNpW. Other developers and community members there may be able to assist you further with your alignment issue.

If you still require assistance, you can also explore our directory of certified developers on Shopify Experts: https://shopify.link/gNWd. They have the expertise to help you with your specific needs.

All the best! - Mac, Shopify Support

September 3, 2023

Bien

LUXUSE
France
About 1 hour using the app
November 27, 2018

How to remove / disable this add? minimum 100 characters is too much fffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff

Durex IT
Italy
About 4 hours using the app
August 8, 2019

I tried to work with this app and it won't even load consistently in Shopify. It is a frustrating waste of time.

Prepped for Paradise
United States
About 3 hours using the app
Shopify replied August 20, 2019

Thank you leaving your feedback and I'm sorry to hear that you've had issues with getting the Buy Button to load correctly. I'll be sending you an email shortly so that we can hopefully discuss this in more detail and find a solution. Please keep an eye out for my email and I look forward to discussing this with you further. -Victor, Shopify Support

October 2, 2015

I was real hesitant to use this after I read all the bad reviews. I wanted to put products on our blog page that is hosted by blogspot to supplement our Shopify website. When I asked if I could do it, I received a very informative and helpful email from Matt at Shopify. Followed the instructions for using a link to my cart on the website. It was EASY PEASY and now I can post products for sale on our blog. Whoooo-hoooo, this app rocks.

Chimera Design
United States
About 2 hours using the app
Edited September 2, 2016

It appears Shopify has largely updated the Buy Buttons, because I see none of the problems people are citing here. The Buy buttons are now customizable in color, as is the text, as is the description of your products (done from your main Shopify site which then shows up in the Buy Button cart). You can embed one item, or an entire collection or stuff. And customers can return to your site by just clicking outside the cart to add more items to the cart, and then checkout in one transaction for everything.
What I dont see always working is the free shipping over a certain threshold. Perhaps I need to play with the settings some more. (it runs off the settings in your main shopify acct even if the buy buttons are placed on another site)

But the product does work and for what it is designed for it does well. People that need a full featured cart should realize this is a more limited pop-up cart for another website, it will sell products but for tons of customization you should probably use Shopify's full site. It still offers a complete checkout, coupons, and shipping options so for as small as it is it does alot. This is a pretty good product and I dont know of one other company that offers a similar product.

Guitarscratchremover
United States
42 minutes using the app
December 11, 2015

This app needs work. For us clicking the BUY Button would be best if the products go in to a shopping cart on our website (instead of a cart on the blog) ,then customers would have access to all our products. This limits them to purchasing only the products listed on our blog. It also has issues that are not the best when a product has variants. We tried it, but it was not something that worked for us. Looking for something else that will work for us.

Cutcardstock
United States
31 minutes using the app
July 8, 2020

how do i delete the button channel please help

supportblmmerch
United States
18 minutes using the app
Shopify replied August 3, 2020

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. The Buy Button app can be removed by first heading to Settings > Sales channels in your Shopify admin, and then clicking on the trash can icon next to the Buy Button. This will remove it from your admin.

If you have any issues with this process and require further assistance, please head to help.shopify.com/questions to contact our support team. -Victor, Shopify Support

Edited January 26, 2016

Minimally functional. No way to configure the embed code (like add an affiliate code), or even track sales from the different sites that have embedded the code. I guess if you want to embed items from your store in several sites that you own, and don't care about tracking, this is fine. But I think Shopify didn't think through the functionality that current stores would actually need.

Creative Cultures
United States