Carts Guru

Carts Guru

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.1)
Reviews
Developer

Highlights

Built for your business
  • Use directly in Shopify admin

About this app

Launched

July 7, 2017

Languages

English, French, and Spanish

Integrates with

Facebook Messenger, OneClickUpsell

Boost sales with our automated multichannel marketing solution to enhance customer journeys.

Create tailored multichannel marketing workflows that automatically react to consumer behavior: -Engage with your customers by communicating effectively across multiple channels (email, SMS, funnels) -Reduce cart abandonment and reactivate prior customers Grow your contact database by capturing visitor opt-in via our configurable funnels and widgets -Build loyalty with your existing customer base and turn them into repeat customers Increase your conversions and sustainably boost your revenue.

Create tailored multichannel marketing workflows that automatically react to consumer behavior: -Engage with your customers by communicating effectively across multiple channels (email, SMS, funnels) -Reduce cart abandonment and reactivate prior customers Grow your contact database by capturing visitor opt-in via our configurable funnels and widgets -Build loyalty with your existing customer base and turn them into repeat customers Increase your conversions and sustainably boost your revenue. more
  • Native on-site and offline multichannel capabilities: email, SMS, and funnels
  • Automated messaging workflow that adapts to customer channel interaction
  • More than 60 segmentation criteria based on historical customer behavior
  • Pre-built template and marketing campaign builders with proven ROI
  • Automated discount management capabilities

Pricing

External charges may be billed by Carts Guru separately from your Shopify invoice. Learn more

Free to install

After 10 days free trial: free up to 3000 messages. SMS billed separately by usage

Free to install

After 10 days free trial: free up to 3000 messages. SMS billed separately by usage

All charges are billed in USD. See all pricing options

119 reviews

Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited April 2, 2023

THIS APP DID NOT WORK FOR US. WE DO REGRET USING IT - WE DID FOR THE LONGEST TIME BUT WERE TOO BUSY TO START ALL OVER AGAIN WITH A MUCH BETTER CHOICE with OTHERs AND THEY'RE SO MANY..

We used this app for 3 or more years, now as we are shopping around, we can safely say: the app has TONS OF BUGS and tons of technical issues and very poor customer service, till the last day, we kept following up on emails about technical issues we had, too much headache, they tell you "clear your cache", "your computers are old" or "not strong enough" - what a joke. One whole campaign just disappeared. HOW IS THIS EVEN POSSIBLE?!! They just suggested removing emails, which they did, we don't know what they removed and we never got this resolved. We CANNOT PUT A PRICE TAG ON HOW MUCH MONEY WE LOST over the years, we had to rewrite 100+ email templates and so many campaigns TWICE! in 3 years. We were asked to pay 4 times more, just because we complained about so many non-stop technical defects we faced - they said, "so we can serve you better" we need to charge you 4 times more. For us, it was not worth paying more and were very happy to close our account. We now starting with a much better application, costs less, more established and better customer service. We would not use this app even if we're getting paid to use it. For us we believe, THE LONGER we stayed as a business the worse it got, as if we were digging our own graves. LOOK AROUND, DO YOUR homework and make a decision for today and for tomorrow.

Detox Works ®
Canada
Time spent using app: 5 days
February 4, 2022

Cette application est nul je confirme, vous verrez par vous même ,bonne chance . Je n'est rien d'autre à ajouter .

jdonovan-moda.com
France
Time spent using app: 1 day
December 20, 2021

The app has a lot of bugs, I didn't like the customer service, there are better alternatives than this app

UltimeDeals
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
Carts Guru replied December 21, 2021

Hello! We have reviewed our customer service records and we are sorry but we can't find any trace of communication sent to our support service regarding your account. We'll be happy to answer your questions and solve your bugs if you let us know the issues you had. Please reach out at contact@carts.guru or chat with us in the app. Thanks!

About this app

Launched

July 7, 2017

Languages

English, French, and Spanish

Integrates with

Facebook Messenger, OneClickUpsell

Built by Carts Guru

About Carts Guru

4.1 average rating

6 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

Support

Send a message

support@carts.guru

More apps like this

3.9 out of 5 stars 1696 total reviews Free plan available
Email, SMS, and more - a unified customer platform
4.9 out of 5 stars 4522 total reviews Free plan available
Email & Text Marketing, SMS Automation and Abandoned Carts
4.8 out of 5 stars 5529 total reviews Free plan available
Email marketing, SMS, popup, upsell, cross-sell, coupons, bars