Carts Guru Automated Marketing

Marketing automation for SMS marketing, email, FBM retargeting

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Reviews

4.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 118 reviews

jdonovan-moda.com

Location France
Time spent using app 1 day

Cette application est nul je confirme, vous verrez par vous même ,bonne chance . Je n'est rien d'autre à ajouter .

UltimeDeals

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 months

The app has a lot of bugs, I didn't like the customer service, there are better alternatives than this app

Developer reply

December 21, 2021

Hello! We have reviewed our customer service records and we are sorry but we can't find any trace of communication sent to our support service regarding your account. We'll be happy to answer your questions and solve your bugs if you let us know the issues you had. Please reach out at contact@carts.guru or chat with us in the app. Thanks!

Lucerox

Location Morocco
Time spent using app 21 days

Worst sms app, price is too expensive and customer service is slow and it won't solve any of your problems, i don't recommend this app to anyone, waste of money

Developer reply

December 21, 2021

Hello! I'm sorry if you thought that our answer delays are too long. Our customer service is just available during weekdays, therefore, it's normal that our answer delays are higher when reaching out to us during the weekend. In any case, we hear your feedback and we will make sure to better mention it to avoid frustration waiting for an answer.
Regarding our prices for SMS, apart from the prices listed on our website and inside your account, we offer $10 of SMS credit for free when you install the app to help you understand what you'll be generating in revenue and how many SMS you'll be able to send with that amount of credit. If you have any more comments or questions, feel free to reach out to us at contact@carts.guru.

Paint Plot Australia

Location Australia
Time spent using app Over 1 year

User beware. This company has purposefully left us on an outdated plan and upgraded our plan on that old system without our permission. We have ended up paying above 50c per text message recently. Because they have been charging us per email and not per SMS. They refuse to refund the money thus far. There are better alternatives such as Klaviyo sms. Which you can properly segment and create more advanced audiences on. Their attribution model is also misleading. I am not 100% sure how they calculate it but you should really compare it to your google analytics source / medium. As their in built attribution was 6x higher than Analytics last click. Beware.

Developer reply

April 20, 2021

Hi Michael,
I’m sorry to hear about the negative experience you’ve had with our platform.
Indeed, your plan wasn't fitting your needs and as soon as you raised the matter, we promptly moved your account to a better fit as we have different plans available.
Carts Guru’s SMS technology is better than Klaviyo's and has the same segmentation possibilities. I’ll be more than happy to walk you through them. Our SMS rates are also lower than other Saas companies.
Regarding the attribution model, we use the last standard in the marketing automation sector: 30 days after the reception of an SMS/opening of an email.
As you are using different marketing automation platforms depending on the channel, it's perfectly normal that revenues don't match with your Google Analytics.
I hope we can make you change your mind about our platform soon! Please don’t hesitate to get in contact with us at contact@carts.guru, or chat with us in the app.

EDEN + ASH

Location United States
Time spent using app 1 day

I was looking for a free app that can text internationally and at first I had a hard time understanding how to create the campaigns and triggers but once I got the hang of it and got help from customer service, this app is actually very easy to use! I will definitely be using this for while to send abandoned cart SMS to visitors. Great customer service!

Developer reply

March 10, 2021

Hi Eden + Ash, thanks for your review and feedback! Glad to hear you're enjoying the app :)

Vivere Republic

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

I'm new to this app, but so far it looks pretty good. Very good support. I would like to see some changes in the workflow editor options, but other than that it seems pretty nice.

Developer reply

March 10, 2021

Hi there! Thanks for your review and feedback, we really appreciate it. We're actually working right now on making some changes to the workflow editor. We hope to launch them very soon :)

getstrongfit.com

Location Israel
Time spent using app About 1 year

great!!!!! really easy to work with I'm glad I found that app thank you very much for easy sms retargeting !!!

Developer reply

March 10, 2021

Hi there! Thanks so much for your review and feedback. Glad to hear you're enjoying the app :)

HandynTrendy Shop

Location Pakistan
Time spent using app 2 days

Taking a trial run and so far it's pretty good. Email+Messenger+SMS all in one place is something I am really looking forward to. Creating email campaigns and SMS process is pretty simple and straight. Worth the shot.

Developer reply

February 8, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating - it's much appreciated!

Nest & Land

Location United States
Time spent using app 31 minutes

This app is great. Huge return on investment. Easy to set up workflow. Thank you! I would suggest this app for SMS!

Developer reply

January 12, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating - it's much appreciated!

Fairysh.Shop

Location India
Time spent using app 14 days

BEST APP ! Easy to use and Amazing features, very high ROI. SMS marketing is a big plus if you want to make the most out of your paid traffic.

Developer reply

January 12, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating - it's much appreciated!

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12