Cash On Delivery Fee Releasit

Add a Fee to your Cash on Delivery (COD) orders

Free plan available

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store

Fee shown in various parts of the order process

Reviews

5.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 99% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

11 - 20 of 92 reviews

La Bella

Location Turkey
Time spent using app About 5 hours

uygulamayı bugün yükledim, çok çabuk yardımcı oldular. uygulamayı aktive ettik ve şuan problemsiz çalışıyor.

Developer reply

September 19, 2022

Thank you so much for the review, I'm happy you are enjoying the app!

Marco from Releasit

Itaca Yarns

Location Italy
Time spent using app 2 days

Super App for installing the COD service on our Shopify shop.
The process to install it is simple and very well explained and the customer service is super efficent! congrats

Developer reply

September 19, 2022

Grazie mille per la recensione! È stato un piacere aiutarvi!! 😊

Marco da Releasit

BoosterHead

Location Czechia
Time spent using app About 9 hours

Fast Support. Helped with everything. Even gave me advice to improve my customer experience not even connected to COD. App works perfect. Very happy with this app and their team.

Developer reply

September 19, 2022

Thank you so much for the review and kind words, it was a pleasure helping you! 😊

Marco from Releasit

Mochilo.co

Location Colombia
Time spent using app 18 days

When we first started offering COD to our customers, we weren't too thrilled to be paying higher shipping rates (shipping companies here charge more for COD) just because customers were too afraid to pay for their orders up front. And, unfortunately, Shopify's limitations don't allow us to charge more or less depending on the payment method a customer uses. But not capitalizing on the added value that COD brings to customers was a BIG mistake. This app, which is easy to set up and functions perfectly by the way, has allowed us to charge our customers a little more in exchange for the security that COD offers. We originally intended to use the app as a deterrent. We assumed customers would prefer to save money by paying ahead of time once they saw the COD fee. But we were wrong! We discovered that many customers will gladly pay a little extra knowing that their money is safe and that they'll be paying for their order only after they have it in their hands. COD has now become OUR preferred payment method as well because the fee that this app has allowed us to add has lowered our transaction costs. In other words, it now costs us more if a customer decides to pay by credit card (or any other payment method) instead of COD. It is a clear win/win for the seller and the buyer. This app is essential if you're offering COD to your customers.

Developer reply

September 19, 2022

Thank you so much for your review and thank you for sharing your experience with us and the Shopify community!

Yes exactly, customers will pay more for the COD service so having a fee for it makes it a great payment option for both buyers, that can buy products feeling safer, and sellers, that can fully cover the additional costs of the service and have happier customers!

I'm happy you found our app, thank you again for this review!

Marco from Releasit

Lady Venezia Shop

Location Italy
Time spent using app About 12 hours

Metto 5 stelle sulla fiducia perchè l'ho appena installata, ma soprattutto per l'assistenza chat che ho ricevuto

Developer reply

September 15, 2022

Grazie mille per la recensione, è stato un piacere aiutarvi e sono sicuro che vi troverete bene! 😊

Marco da Releasit

stampatello

Location Italy
Time spent using app About 12 hours

Installato nel nostro store per fornire il servizio di Contrassegno, oltre ad avere una assistenza impeccabile, abbiamo davvero trovato ciò che serve. La assistenza ci ha modificato il template. Tempo totale di installazione e messa in servizio max 10 minuti.
ottimo.

Developer reply

September 10, 2022

Grazie mille per la recensione, gentilissimi! È stato un piacere aiutarvi! 😊

Marco da Releasit

happykoala-gr

Location Slovenia
Time spent using app 3 months

Fantastic app for additional revenue. We have been waiting for this for years. Thank you, Releasit. I recommend this app to every merchant who offers Cash on delivery payment method.

Developer reply

September 8, 2022

Thank you so much for the review, I'm happy you are enjoying the app! 😎

Marco from Releasit

menoli-it

Location Slovenia
Time spent using app 3 months

This is an amazing app that resolves the problem with the COD fee. Shopify is not capable to develop this feature for years. Cash on delivery is still a popular payment method in Europe, and it is great that Releasit implemented this awesome app. 5 stars for support as well!

Developer reply

September 8, 2022

Thank you so much for the review and kind words, it's always a pleasure working with you! 😊

Marco from Releasit

Chic Shoes

Location Italy
Time spent using app 4 days

App Fantastica ! è stato finalmente risolto un enorme problema di shopify ! assistenza ineccepibile ! consiglio a tutti di utilizzare quest'app per i cod fee

Developer reply

September 7, 2022

Grazie mille per la recensione, veramente gentilissimi! È sempre un piacere aiutarvi!! 😎

Marco da Releasit

Fish n' Chix

Location Philippines
Time spent using app 11 months

We use the app to charge cash handling. It does it successfully but integration with shopify has limitations. Very helpful customer support

Developer reply

September 7, 2022

Thank you so much for the review and feedback! It was a pleasure helping you, if you need more help please feel free to contact us back! 😊

Marco from Releasit