Reviews (148)

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this POS solution for its seamless integration with Shopify and user-friendly experience. It's highly recommended for businesses with both online and physical stores due to its synchronized inventory management. Merchants commend the app's compatibility with PC and Mac, customizable product prices, sales reports, and refund processing. The live chat feature and customer service are highly praised, with specific staff members receiving positive mentions. Despite some setup challenges, merchants find the system easy to navigate after initial guidance. The app is also recognized for its affordability, quick order processing, and effective problem-solving support team.

April 25, 2024

Customer service team is helpful and respond quickly. I've had some issues during setting the system up, but they quickly got me into an on boarding session with Mia and will provide direct support with meetings over two weeks if I need them for further help. I'm pretty sure I've got everything set up 100% now after my first meeting with Mia! Their chat feature is also quick and helpful. The system is just different to set up from our old one and after having a walk-through I understand it more.

The Haven Games
United States
23 days using the app
July 12, 2024

So far our experience with this app has been great! Mia has been very helpful in setting everything up, even when we had trouble with our hardware. She was patient and kind throughout out first meeting. Looking forward to continuing working with them.

Jamin Leather®
United States
11 days using the app
July 5, 2024

I recently had the pleasure of working with MIA for my Connect POS training, and I couldn't be more satisfied with the experience. From the start, MIA demonstrated exceptional knowledge and expertise in the system, making the training sessions highly effective and informative.

MIA's teaching style was clear, patient, and tailored to my pace, ensuring that I fully understood each aspect of Connect POS. She was always willing to answer my questions and provided practical examples that made the learning process much easier. Her professionalism and dedication to helping me succeed were evident throughout the training.

Thanks to MIA, I now feel confident in using Connect POS and am grateful for her support. I highly recommend MIA to anyone in need of training; her skills and positive attitude make her an outstanding trainer!

Askum
New Zealand
27 days using the app
May 16, 2024

This app does not do what it says it does, and support was a bad experience. I was told that if I tried it and did not like it, I could get a refund. I agreed and paid $3300 for the year. Within two weeks, I realized that it would not work for our needs. As soon as I requested the refund, they stopped responding. I would not trust these guys. We gave them $3300 for an unusable product. We ended up finding a much better solution.

Black Lava Vape
United States
5 months using the app
July 8, 2024

The best POS company by far and so far the best support team I have used with any app on Shopify. They went above and beyond making every one of my needs a reality.

Bentocom
Mozambique
14 days using the app
May 9, 2024

He estado probando esta aplicación por una semana, empecemos por los aspectos positivos:

-La aplicación POS es muy completa da muchas más opciones de configuración que POS PRO de Shopify.
-El uso diarío es práctico.
-Tiene buenos reportes e informes
-La configuración del hardware: lectores e impresora es sencilla.
-El interface es mejorable aunque tampoco está mal.
-En mi caso ha funcionado en Chromebook (versión web) y Ipad (versión desktop).
-El soporte técnico es voluntarioso y responde rápido (luego profundizaremos sobre este tema)
- La ayuda escrita es extensa aunque no siempre es resolutiva.
-Las estadísticas aunque Shopify no lo integra como un canal de venta si que reflejan las operativas en los reportes.

Aspectos negativos:

-La gran cantidad de opciones disponibles complica la configuración
-Precio adecuado para la opción básica, elevado en las las siguientes planes.
- Se instalan dos opciones una version Web en el back office y otra desktop en el POS, ambas versiones aunque son muy similares varian un poco y eso hace que te pierdas un poco.
-Mirándolo desde el punto de vista de Shopify hay un plan retail de 69 € que incluye el software de gestión +POS PRO con menos prestaciones que Connected POS pero con un interface más atractivo y práctico... eso sale casi al mismo precio que pagas 27 € por el plan basico de Shopify+42 € de la version básica de Connect POS.
-El servicio técnico aunque es rápido y voluntarioso hace Horario GMT+6 lo cual hace que no esten disponibles en Europa a partir de la 13.30 horario Madrid. Adicionalmente se desconectan enmedio de la gestión sin avisarte de que no van a volver hasta el siguiente turno...te quedas esperando hasta el siguiente día a la mañana...se te queda cara de portero goleado.
- Las fuentes de los tickets de venta son extremadamente pequeñas y no hay posibilidad de cambiarlas personalmente y aunque hay posibilidad de que ellos cambien el tamaño de fuente para ello debes pagar.

Como conclusión final diría que es un buen software y una buena alternativa al software oficial de Shopify POS PRO pero con un precio muy similar en todas las versiones y con un soporte técnico que no estará disponible siempre como lo está en Shopify. La verdad es que aun estoy pensando si decidirme por el software oficial POS de Shopify o por ConnectPOS .

Corseteria Lita
Spain
12 days using the app
March 29, 2024

So far in the trial, it looks like it meets all my needs.

Really good system, good sell screen, Instant with shopify.

I like it alot

it just needs more options for credit card processors to use tips.

Mia gave amazing support very helpful.

Stogz | Find Your High
United States
About 2 months using the app
March 1, 2024

This is a great system with Shopify if you want your pos on a PC i have been looking for one for a long time, and the customer service is fantastic every step of the way

NTT Baits & Tackle
Spain
About 2 years using the app
May 28, 2024

Cette caisse connectée avec Shopify est un atout pour moi qui participe à un salon de temps en temps dans l'année. Déjà, on peut souscrire uniquement le mois où l'on en a besoin ce qui limite le coût.

Ensuite, l'application a une interface classique de caisse. Beaucoup de choses sont configurables comme les produits et/ou catégories affichées. On peut créer des clients. La caisse est accessible aussi bien depuis le navigateur que depuis l'application. On peut créer ses propres moyens de paiement.

J'ai eu un petit bug de synchronisation de produits. L'équipe technique a été super réactive en 1h, c'était réglé.

Je recommande en alternative à la caisse native de Shopify qui n'est pas aussi aboutie que Connect POS et qui n'est pas accessible via navigateur.

Dans mes pochettes
France
29 days using the app
March 13, 2024

ConnectPOS has been a life saver for me. As Shopify did not identify Malaysia as one of the location for Shopify Payments, we were halted. Then we found ConnectPOS who actually help us to setup POS system and to integrate with the terminal card reader.

Natalie Luong from ConnectPOS made the onboarding and implementation as smooth as it could be. Good explanation and support from her. She even created documentation for us as a guide.

Kudos to her and Thanks ConnecPOS.

THSMY Store
Malaysia
19 days using the app