Constant Contact

Digital marketing automations and tools to grow online sales.

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available. 60-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Reviews

2.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 45% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 24% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 33 reviews

Tech Wellness

Location United States
Time spent using app 7 months

Don't get this APP if you don't want 2 or Multi factor authentication. It's a HUGE pain and they won't change it. Plus this App is VERY expensive.

Ladida

Location United States
Time spent using app About 4 years

Terrible!!! It makes us do 2 step verification every time we log in from anywhere!! I have a few staff members that work with the program, and any time they want to log in they have to be in touch with me to give them the code! This is unacceptable

Developer reply

August 18, 2022

Hi Ladida,

Thanks for giving us feedback on our two-step verification process. We understand that it’s not nearly as convenient as the traditional login procedure, but our intent is to make your Constant Contact account as secure as possible.

If you go to the Multi-factor authentication settings when logged into your Constant Contact account, you can individual users so they can have their own login and authentication methods. Hopefully, this solves your authentication frustrations, please reach out to our support team if you need further assistance.

Appreciatively, The Constant Contact Team

Berry Hill Home

Location United States
Time spent using app 5 months

We have used Constant Contact in the past and on other sites with no problem. Because we had not mailed our list in a while they asked us to call for an account review. They do not answer the phone - ever. Have held for hours, asked for callbacks, tried to solve through chat. They won't even let us cancel our account without talking to someone.

Developer reply

August 18, 2022

Hi Berry Hill Home,

We apologize that our support team was hard to get a hold of in regards to your account review.

Our team occasionally enacts account reviews for our customers on a case-by-case basis to ensure that our customers maintain a great sender reputation and we can maintain our great deliverability reputation. I know it’s a frustrating additional step, but it makes both parties stronger.

We’ll miss helping you deliver for your customers, and we wish you the best in your future marketing endeavors! Appreciatively,

The Constant Contact Team

The Photo Gift

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

Constant Contact doesn't work with the shopify block if your email recipient is using outlook 365 I've been waiting since February for it to be fixed. The ability to use the shopify block is why I pay extra to constant contact but meanwhile I haven't been able to use for 8 months. Pretty embarrasing for a major email company to not find a way around this. Also, I'm still waiting for both shopify and constant contact to figure out a way to include collections as blocks as opposed to individual products. Do you know or care what your paying customers need?

Developer reply

November 15, 2021

I'm sorry to hear about this experience, a member of our customer support team should be in touch with you to try to resolve this issue.

BLUESPRING

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 3 years

We have used Constant Contact for years, so when we moved our web site hosting to Shopify, it only made sense to add the connector between the two systems. It is nice to have data flow from Shopify to Constant Contact, though it would be nice to also have data flow back from Constant Contact to Shopify. Certain lists in Constant Contact are useful to have based on Shopify activity, but again it would be nice to have more control and more robust features to manage how data flows. We could get by without the connection, but I wouldn't want to.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Thank you for your review! That is great feedback and will pass that along to our integrations team. If we can ever help in the future, don't hesitate to reach out.

Legi Liner

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

I like that a constant contact agent proactively reached out and provided me with some assistance to get more sales from inserting Shopify block into my emails. The agent also helped me to add a video thumbnail link content instead of just a hyperlink.

Developer reply

September 22, 2021

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to help!

maeda-en

Location United States
Time spent using app Almost 2 years

I've been using Constant Contact for last 10 years and this App automatically send customer information directly from Shopify. It's easy to use and manage Email list.

Developer reply

September 14, 2021

Thank you so much for your review and 10 years of loyalty!

Alapage Boutique

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 3 years

Since we have used Constant Contact for years for creating and sending emails to our customers, adding their app to our website was an easy integration. We like how easy it is to manage our in-store email lists and our website lists, and combining them for communication to our customers is simple. They are also to reach for assistance.

Developer reply

September 14, 2021

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that, please reach out for any assistance in the future!

urbanmonk

Location Hong Kong SAR
Time spent using app 8 days

DO NOT get this app. Do NOT 'trial' it. You will put your credit card information in (CVC isn't masked either) and you CAN NOT cancel your subscription (apparently) without calling them during business hours. Mind you, their business hours are EST so good luck... have fun... this app might work but their business practices are frightening.

Developer reply

September 10, 2021

I'm sorry to hear about this experience, a member of our customer service team will be reaching out to you shortly.

Aggre

Location Australia
Time spent using app 1 day

THEY HACKED MY ACCOUNT! I have never heard of this program, nor signed up. I received an unexpected bill on my bank account from Constant Contact. A little while later, I received an email saying that 2,500 (!!!!) contacts were successfully added to my store - all of which are spam emails. I've had to cancel all my cards, change all my passwords to my emails, PayPal, and 3rd party payments. I'm so scared and confused and I haven't heard back from anyone at Constant Contact!

Developer reply

August 16, 2021

I'm sorry to hear about this experience. Please contact our support team so that we can get this taken care of, 1-855-797-4708

Previous 1 3 4
Previous 1 3 4