The Shopify App Store will have limited functionality due to scheduled maintenance on December 11 at 3:00pm UTC.
Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app beneficial for running crowdfunding and pre-order campaigns directly on their sites, helping to reduce waste and inventory costs. It's praised for its easy installation, intuitive interface, and non-interference with orders. The responsive customer service is also appreciated. Merchants have used it to recover from challenges and launch new products. However, some merchants have requested additional features like embedding the block on other pages and clearer product variant displays.

July 14, 2023

Incredibly helpful and thorough in helping me setup the app with our existing page builder! Very friendly customer service. Also its easy to integrate products between Crowdfunder and Shopify.

Quokka Brew
United States
2 months using the app
Ethercycle replied July 17, 2023

I'm glad to hear it, thank you for taking the time to write a review and acknowledge the app setup and our team. 🙌

Edited May 30, 2023

Our courier service lost thousands of dollars worth of inventory for a product launch and we were able to recover in part because of this app! Made it super easy for us to crowd fund / pre-sell to produce a new batch of inventory with the support of our customers and to turn a tough situation around. It's easy to use and install. I highly recommend it for anyone seeking to launch a crowd-fund campaign!

Blessed Be Magick
United States
About 1 month using the app
Ethercycle replied May 30, 2023

So glad to hear Crowdfunder helped during a tough time. Your story is inspiring. Thank you for your kind words and for recommending our app to others looking to launch crowd-funding campaigns. We've designed it to be user-friendly, and your feedback lets us know we're on the right track. We're here for you if you need any assistance in the future.
-k.

January 30, 2023

It's a pretty simple and effective widget that appears on your product page and doesn't interfere with your orders or logistics at all. It doesn't have a lot of the extra features some other pre-order apps have like delayed/partial payments, etc., but it's not meant to be that. I can handle those details in my admin and with my 3PL, and this just does a great job of showing the goal and creating urgency.
My only feature request is to be able to embed the block on other pages in my store via the Theme Editor. Currently, every campaign is tied to a specific product and product page.
Customer service was also very helpful in helping me customize the look and functionality right away!

Genius Lab Gear
United States
17 days using the app
Ethercycle replied January 30, 2023

thank you!

February 7, 2023

This is a great app that is simple to set up and get running quickly. I was a bit nervous about starting a crowdfunding campaign on my Shopify site but we got funded within two weeks! Customer service was really fast and helpful when we had questions too. I'd highly recommend this app.

ZZZ BEARS
United States
About 1 month using the app
Ethercycle replied February 7, 2023

thank you so much!

May 29, 2023

I've used this app on some of my other stores and works pretty well. I've had a good experience each time

XPRSON
Canada
Ethercycle replied May 30, 2023

Thanks a ton for your review. We're thrilled to know Crowdfunder is working well for your stores. Your kind words mean a lot to us.

Got any questions or ideas? Just let us know. We're here to help you succeed.

Thanks for being with us!

-k.

June 7, 2022

Great app for our crowdfunding products. And the customer service is really quick and helpful. Recommended.

Skoaktiebolaget
Sweden
About 4 years using the app
May 9, 2020

Thanks aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaalot !

Beerfunding
Switzerland
About 3 years using the app
April 14, 2020

Great app , and it is well made with professional support and features. It could be easily customized and easy to use.

Tees.ca
Canada
Almost 3 years using the app
September 15, 2017

The upload was seamless and easy to instal evenl for the non IT type.

Kurts customer service is so outstanding that you are cared for the entire process, every single step of the way. He shines as brightly as his app!

Dakini Inc
United States
Over 2 years using the app
April 30, 2020

Super easy to use app and Kurt was super helpful with doing some minor bespoke changes. Definitely recommend

Ridgemont Outfitters
United States
Over 2 years using the app