Reviews (250)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its seamless integration and functionality, particularly its automatic geo-location feature and compatibility with Shopify multicurrency payments. Many appreciate its positive impact on sales and speed, without affecting store performance. The customer support is praised for its professionalism and quick response times. Merchants find the app affordable and ideal for international sales due to its accurate currency conversion. The team's transparency about code changes during installation is also valued.

May 6, 2024

I had such an amazing experience with Akila!
Im terrible with anything that has to do with computers and she was definitely so helpful! I cant be grateful enough for her and the time she spent oragazing my website!

Thank you Akila!

LldesignCollection
Canada
Almost 3 years using the app
May 24, 2024

I absolutely love this app! I run a Shopify store and was struggling to figure out how to display prices in different currencies for my international customers. This app solved all my problems! It's incredibly easy to set up and use, and now my customers can see prices in their local currency, which has given my sales a real boost.

Here's what I love most about this app:

Easy to Use: I was able to set up the app in minutes, and it was very user-friendly. No coding knowledge required!
Accurate Geolocation: The app automatically detects the location of my customers and displays prices in their local currency. This is a huge timesaver for me and ensures my customers are seeing accurate pricing.
Multiple Currencies: I can display prices in a variety of currencies, which is essential for reaching a global audience.
Increased Sales: Since adding this app, I've seen a noticeable increase in sales from international customers. Customers are more likely to buy when they can see prices in a currency they understand.
Overall, this app is a lifesaver for any Shopify store owner who wants to sell internationally. It's easy to use, accurate, and has helped me boost my sales. I highly recommend it!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sugar + Spicy
Ireland
2 days using the app
April 30, 2024

I strongly recommend KILATECH for his excellent service with high level of skills and efficiency. He is very dedicated and flexible. Great job! Cheers!

Nuun Official
Bahrain
About 1 year using the app
June 13, 2024

I just received the best support in record time.
Mr. Akila was incredibly helpful, patient, and kind.
I had a very good experience.

Olga Maetris

My Store
Romania
5 days using the app
March 23, 2024

Customer Support is Amazing - Already seeing more sales...!!

Ricardo Ricci
New Zealand
About 2 months using the app
April 30, 2024

Very easy to integrate, great customer service and super responsive! Best currency converter app.

NUMA
United Arab Emirates
13 days using the app
December 18, 2023

Hands down the best currency converter app available! Great pricing, fast set up and awesome support.

MediSolver
United States
5 months using the app
July 22, 2023

Very fast response, and they have whatsapp to communicate directly, customer service is very helpful! I don't usually leave reviews but they are just amazing

crystalswholesaleusa
Hong Kong SAR
Over 1 year using the app
August 8, 2023

As a totally unbiased Shopify store owner that tried other currency conversion apps, this does exactly what it says! The frustration i had with other apps was unbelievable. This one was exactly the opposite, TOP!!!

Also, for this one, I checked the box to have this team import the currency button in my website header, i got an email a few hours later by Akila for access, and the support was phenomenal, and the transparency as well, i was sent the exact code and screenshots of where it was imported in my theme. And it actually works and looks good!

I will soon change to their paid version to have the automatic geo-location feature as well. They deserve it.

UnicornsMermaids
Cyprus
24 days using the app
September 7, 2023

Before KILATECH Currency Converter, I tried several other free currency converters, even those that had been downloaded more. They each had their own issues; errors, blurry menus, no checkout page implementation, required customer data access. KILATECH had none of those issues and came with options of either a free plan or more affordable plan, an easy step-by-step installation guide, and prompt, effective customer support for customizations. I won't be surprised if KILATECH becomes one of the top most downloaded currency converters on the Shopify app store in the near future. Congratulations KILATECH, on an excellent currency conversion service for Shopify stores. Keep it up!

Search to Merch
Canada
4 days using the app
KILATECH replied September 9, 2023

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. It means a lot for us.
- Akila