Reviews (155)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to add and organize extra product information, especially beneficial for stores with large inventories. It's praised for its performance, user-friendliness, and efficient support team. The Chrome extension is noted for its convenience, and the app's adaptability and scalability are commended. While the free version is functional, some merchants recommend upgrading for more advanced features. An anticipated upgrade, offering more automation and theme compatibility, is eagerly awaited by merchants.

July 14, 2016

User-friendly, and quick responses from support for any questions

Crossfit Ecomm Test
United States
23 days using the app
Edited January 29, 2021

Custom Fields app beat out the many that we tried that didn't suit our needs. If you're looking for a powerful and easy to use app, plus awesome support, look no further.

Goodmindsbooks
Canada
21 days using the app
August 17, 2018

The best metafield editor I've tested. Only downside - it's really slow and glitchy on files of 1000 lines or more, so I have to break down my imports into multiple go's. Other than that - it's super handy.

Egrimesdirect
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
June 28, 2017

Great app for our B2B store. Allows us to display product specification information non page easily and importantly in-bulk. The support from John and the guys is second to none and they really bent over backwards to help us with our challenging requirements.

Thanks guys for all the support and the great app!

Advantagecatering
United Kingdom
19 days using the app
March 23, 2021

the app is great, but the support is even greater. every problem has been solved immediately. top. service thank you guys

z-systems
Switzerland
17 days using the app
Edited September 13, 2019

We have just started to use this app and it appears to be working great so far. Thank you Bonify for your great app....

Foundation for "A Course in Miracles"® Bookstore
United States
15 days using the app
February 11, 2020

Works great for us. The ability to discover pre-existing meta fields in your shop was extremely helpful for us.

Boody USA
United States
15 days using the app
September 9, 2021

I used Custom Fields to set up all my Attributes from Magento 2. There is a learning curve, but once I got that down, it was pretty straightforward. You can export your data, make changes, and import it. The support has been fantastic and answered all my questions within a few hours.

Emassagechair
United States
13 days using the app
May 5, 2020

I can't say enough good things about this app. The ability to add custom fields that display on each product (using the chrome extension) is something you can't live without. The help page is probably the best and most complete support pages I've seen in an app. I haven't had to reach out to the developer at all. There are so many features in this app, I haven't had a chance to explore them all. Extremely friendly interface for those of us that are less-experienced with coding.

Jazz Night School
United States
12 days using the app
May 22, 2019

Absolutely an AMAZING app!!! I wish I had this app years ago when setting up my store. Since extra fields are virtually non-existent in Shopify, Custom Fields app is a lifesaver as well as a time saver.
The possibilities are endless and support is very timely and helpful.
If you are creating your store, GET THIS APP FIRST!!
If you already have a Shopify store, GET THIS APP NOW!!!! :)

Polish Pottery House
United States
11 days using the app