Reviews (155)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to add and organize extra product information, especially beneficial for stores with large inventories. It's praised for its performance, user-friendliness, and efficient support team. The Chrome extension is noted for its convenience, and the app's adaptability and scalability are commended. While the free version is functional, some merchants recommend upgrading for more advanced features. An anticipated upgrade, offering more automation and theme compatibility, is eagerly awaited by merchants.

May 19, 2021

I had an issues with getting my registration to work properly and they responded and fixed it within 24hours. Great service!

1584 Miniatures
Canada
2 days using the app
April 7, 2020

We needed an app that would allow us to not only create custom fields but we needed them to be conditional. This app is exactly what we needed! When it came to questions we had for further needs, we reached out to them for an answer and they got back to us right away and recommended several means to get the job done we were looking for. We are very impressed and so happy we found this app! We highly recommend this app for anyone looking for custom fields! You won't be disappointed...and if you need help, this developer actually responds!

For Fund Sake
United States
2 days using the app
November 25, 2019

Great tool to use especially when more attributes are needed on product fields. Makes work efficient and relieves developers to work on other things

Trivoshop
United States
1 day using the app
April 1, 2022

works great, had a little trouble setting my custom field up, but that was on my part, support team was very friendly and helpful, will for sure use again

PlaytexBaby
United States
1 day using the app
February 26, 2021

The best metafield editor I've tested. Only downside - it's really slow and glitchy on files of 1000 lines or more, so I have to break down my imports into multiple go's. Other than that - it's super handy.

bayershops
Italy
24 days using the app
Bonify replied March 1, 2021

Thank you for your honest review!

We'll be reaching out to you directly to learn more about your issues with importing so that we can better understand any glitches you encountered and work towards addressing them.

Generally speaking, the speed of imports is severely throttled to work within Shopify's API limits for apps, making truly fast imports basically impossible without redundantly storing merchant data in our system, which we are very reluctant to do. There still may be ways to improve efficiency in the future, but we'll always have some substantial limiting factors to work around, unfortunately.

September 30, 2020

This app provides an easy way to manage custom fields/shopify metafields. It's can recognize already set up metafields and is pretty easy to use.

TOM BIHN
United States
About 23 hours using the app
October 7, 2020

Overall, a great app with stellar support. The Bulk Edit scenarios work but have some caveats you will want to be aware of. But it appears to meet our needs.

Fly Fish Food
United States
20 days using the app
January 11, 2021

So far so good. Does just what it says and support has been responsive. I will continue to use this app and update with any changes to this review. Thanks!

Dakota Stones
United States
19 days using the app
August 12, 2020

Fair price for what it does, very easy to use add/edit custom metafields. I highly recommend this app!

Atlanta Hobby
United States
About 10 hours using the app
April 4, 2021

stupid plugin. this app makes it so hard to remove, just make the remove button big and clear ok? not a good user experience

101lifecare
Hong Kong SAR
6 days using the app
Bonify replied April 4, 2021

Sorry for the inconvenience. We replied to your support ticket but the email address provided is invalid so our response did not get to you. Please open a ticket and let us know the best email to reach you at. We'll get this sorted out for you right away!

Shopify's system doesn't allow for apps to make changes to themes after uninstalling. This is particularly problematic for apps that use Shopify's metafields. Our app provides theme uninstall functionality, it just needs to be used before removing the app. It's not ideal, but that's our only option. Click the "disable this area" link in the theme section to undo changes the app makes. You can still utilize the uninstall functionality at this point, just reinstall the app, click the disable links, then uninstall the app again.