Infinite Options , 3,916 reviews

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface that allows for the addition of diverse product options, ideal for businesses with custom work or varied product ranges. The app's efficient customer support, regular updates, and compatibility with other apps and themes are highly praised. Its conditional logic functionality keeps product pages tidy and professional. Merchants also value the ability to create add-ons and adjust product page prices based on selected options. Many recommend this app for its affordability, versatility, and excellent customer service.

March 15, 2024

At first glance it's perfect, but in execution this app has two serious flaws.

First, there's no built-in way to bulk export the order data gathered with Infinite Options. So unless you're painstakingly filling orders one at a time, fulfillment requires a second app.

Second, at any time, the customer can remove a paid add-on from their cart, but the parent product will still display as ordered with the add-on. When it is that easy for customers to order products they haven't paid for, then I can't take this as a functioning app for selling things.

There are "workarounds" for this second issue listed in support articles, but they do not work.

Shapeshifters
United States
9 months using the app
November 21, 2023

Customer experience good. However, I am unable to successfully export orders with delineated (columns in excel or .csv) custom fields from option sets. Need for our fulfillment supplier. Please assist. I can be reached at joe@prohoc.com and 647-299-2827.

For example Jersey Size (heading).

Pro Hockey Uniforms & Apparel
Canada
3 months using the app
May 29, 2023

I requested the information/install on the Dawn Theme in my comment section during I paid for help from Infinite Options. I've waited for communication from you all through email or something about this. I just need help with creating my options for products, I already went through the tutorial. That is why I paid for extra help!

Ellajean Design
United States
3 days using the app
November 2, 2016

Yes we would use it again, and recommend it to friends. There are only a few things that would be really useful, if you guys yourself could make the fields txt be changed by the, bold, size, italic and underline and a different colour for the text.I got told that there's no way to explicitly change code on our end or your end. However you an add some CSS styling to your CSS files. But all this was rather confusing, and we wish that you could get make the changes for us. Also with the Date Picker when a feature becomes available to limit available dates for selection, eg. dates in the pasted. Could you please add this to our app.

Also had a few complaints that the three new fields were not showing up quickly enough from an ipad. Got to told you can try adding this code snippet to your store to make your options load up faster: http://docs.theshoppad.com/article/109-load-infinite-options-faster
But not to sure if this got added or not? If you could please look into all these issues that would be great thank. Justine Laurenson 021 203 1260

Angel Delivery Nz
New Zealand
Almost 7 years using the app
September 7, 2016

The app is fine, but it would be great if it would show the custom price for the custom size of the product you choose.

Frame Europe
Netherlands
About 4 years using the app
February 7, 2023

The app is working as described.
Unfortunately there is no support for multilingual sites with the official translation app of Shopify "Translate & Adapt".

Choco-Secrets
Germany
Over 2 years using the app
February 13, 2018

Good app, helpful.
Too bad that the options cannot be associated with a specific SKU. That makes it harder to manage the fulfilment process since all colors variations have the same SKU. The color info (or whatever variation you choose) just adds a column to your order info, but does not modify the SKU

Thermostat Italia
France
Over 2 years using the app
March 7, 2017

I will check later on

However it seems to be very good app for me right now

Bullso
Pakistan
Over 1 year using the app
March 17, 2018

I would give this app 5 stars if not using it to adjust pricing. The problem with this app is that the option is hard coded to the product as soon as the item is added to the cart, but then if a customer removes the add-on item from the cart it still shows that the option is on the product level. We ended up having to call customers to determine if they wanted the upgraded option, and explain to them that they didn't pay for it. The add on also creates really goofy _io_order_group information if using the add-on item option which makes emails to customers, cart pages, and packing slips look goofy.

Customers removing the add on from the cart and expecting to receive it happens way more than we ever thought. We had to switch to a paid app which hides the cost so customers can't do this. Overall I would recommend this app if not wanting to use it to change prices. For free you can't go wrong!

Support staff was great whenever we called, but again the app just comes up short if trying to charge additional for certain options.

Boost Auto Parts
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Edited December 16, 2018

is there a way to rearrange where the options show up makes the site looks jumbled and out of place.

J9 Designs, Inc.
United States
Over 1 year using the app