Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its wide range of customizable products, high print quality, and quick turnaround times. They commend its user-friendly design, fair pricing, and excellent customer service. Some suggest making a test order to verify image and size quality. The app also offers a Facebook Group for POD sellers, fostering community education and continuous improvement.

January 5, 2018

I would not suggest using this. I put up some items as a test . Had complaints from customers on missing and slow items. I contacted them about a lost item and support was very slow !

Trophyburro
United States
About 1 month using the app
December 20, 2020

Overall, the app is so frustrating to use. I tried to install on Shopify, didn't even work so I had to use the web version. Everytime I had to place an order, I had to recreate the design and the product because you cannot even save it. Orders say 3 business days for turnaround but oftentimes it took at least 5-7 days for them to ship it. Customer service is slow as a drunk dude, took at least 2-3 days to answer a question. They took the manual orders tab away recently, and now I can't even so the previous orders I made or the tracking numbers. Do better CustomCat.

Nooks & Craft
United States
About 1 month using the app
December 18, 2020

Choosing to use a new app during the busiest season of the year almost promises to be a disaster, but my POD was out of ornaments, and CustomCat had them, so I thought I'd give it a try. First two bulk orders were completed and shipped in super fast time, instilling a false sense of security. Then the problems started and haven't stopped. I'll break down all of the issues with this app to make this review as comprehensive and helpful as possible.
1) there are no status updates of your orders. If you place a manual order, just sit back and pray it gets shipped. You'll never know if it's in review, in production, etc. The only thing you'll know is that it's shipped.
2) They do not fill manual orders in the order in which they were received. If you have 20 manual orders, even if they're all for the same design, you never know which one will be filled first.
3) User friendly? Not in the least. My other POD app lets me select the product I need to order. I had to recreate the product for every order I needed. Is there another way? Maybe, but I never found it.
4) Consistency. I ordered 30 of the same design. They are in no way the same product. The hole for the ornament string is askew in a many of them, to the point of them being crooked. The design isn't centered on all of them. I spent $150 on an order that wasn't even close to being correct.
5) Response time. Took me 4 tries over 7 days to get support to answer ONE question. They still haven't responded to the above referenced issue.
6) Inability to view your orders. If you make a manual order, all that is there is the order number, and name. There are no links to click and see WHAT the order is, or confirm the order that arrived looks anything like the order you placed. Case in point today, I received an order and the hole for the ornament is in the person's head of the photo. I'm super certain that I didn't do a memorial ornament by hanging it from the deceased person's head.
7) There is no inventory tracking. The closest they come is letting you know a size is out of stock. You have no idea if they'll be able to fulfill any bulk orders of a certain product on Shopify, because there's no inventory listed. All in all, it's probably one of the worst apps out there for POD. When you receive an order that's wrong and you spent $150, you don't want to stew in anger for days on end waiting for any response. When you order 30 of the same design, you want 30 matching products. I will say the quality is very good when they're right and their shipping is very reasonable, especially for 2 day ground for bulk orders. I couldn't in good conscience recommend anyone use this app, though.

Mama's Lil Tshirt Shoppe
United States
24 days using the app
Edited November 7, 2018

I hate writing reviews. but I must. I just ordered 3 hoodies as test samples for my children. I didn't like the way the designs were printed. It looks fuzzy. Too bad because I was excited to use a company from my home town. I'm waiting on another shirt ordered to see how it would turn out. I will be uninstalling the app if this shirt doesn't work out.

Update: I was happy to work with Brett who has agreed to replace on of my sweatshirts and suggested specific products that could better suit my store and printing. I am thrilled with the great customer service and look forward to working with the company to create the best products.

Lattes and Mamma T's Boutique
United States
18 days using the app
December 19, 2020

Loaded app, attempted to follow instructions to configure shipping, but the instructions were outdated. Email support several time and never got a response so had to delete. Was super exited for the speed and the prices, but can't rely on a firm that zero support capabilities.

Hijinx Java
United States
11 days using the app
November 10, 2017

Their pricing structure is insane and does not compare to any other print on demand service. Their pricing is no different from other POD companies (maybe on one or two items) who don't force their customers to pay $35/month. I also don't like that you can't place a manual order and must add every product to your store. They need to have that option and lower their monthly subscription cost, or at least an introductory rate until you get your site up and going. Their app is also very glitchy and not user friendly.

Designerly
United States
5 days using the app
December 10, 2018

Customization is extremely limited. Prices are okay for Canadians but I would prefer more customization and better mockups.

The Vault
Canada
4 days using the app
September 29, 2018

good product selection but I wasted lots of hours attempting to resize the logo for the embroidered products and watching their tutorials but to no avail! Also, the logo is not simulated as embroidery and looks crappy on on the website.

Wagner International Inc.
United States
About 3 hours using the app