Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 72% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to protect their content from being copied or stolen. It's praised for its ease of installation and use, with no coding required. Features such as disabling right-clicking, drag & drop saving, and text copying are particularly useful for businesses in the art, fashion, and design industries. The app's customer support is commended for its quick response and effective problem-solving. Merchants also value the mobile protection and the enhancement of their store's professional look. It's recommended for merchants with easily copied products or popular graphics.

Edited April 28, 2019

I downloaded it thinking it would help protect against screen shots. I just tried it and it doesn't protect against screen shots :( If you develop that capability in the future, I would consider redownloading

Sassy Swan Boutique
United States
7 minutes using the app
March 19, 2018

Would recommend! Keeps content away from people who want to copy your store!

Am Center
North Macedonia
4 minutes using the app
April 12, 2019

it works but when i noticed that ''disable right click'' ad on y store, i've uninstalled the app. sorry

C R B N
Türkiye
4 minutes using the app
July 25, 2019

Installed app, enabled, refreshed homepage, tried right-clicking, works!
Notice banner ad in the bottom-right corner linking to their app. UNINSTALLED.

Gamers247
United Kingdom
4 minutes using the app
Impress replied July 25, 2019

Oh no! Please be sure to clear your browser’s cache. If you need any help with this we’d be happy to provide it.

And remember, to start your 30 day ad-free trial, click “upgrade” on our admin panel. If you cancel any time during this period, we won’t bill you.

If you decide to reinstall please let us know — we’d like to help!

Edited February 27, 2020

This app is shit, utter trash, don't install it, you will get their ad stuck on your website even after deleting the app. And don't tell me to wait 5 minutes, i'm waaaaaaaay past 5 minutes and your garbage ad is still here

La Licorne Ailée
Switzerland
2 minutes using the app
Impress replied March 2, 2020

It sounds like you were viewing a cached version of your website, but any new visitors would not have seen the ad. Please try clearing your browser cache and reload your store. Thanks!

January 17, 2020

Downloaded the app for the free trial version. The add a advertisement to the bottom of your page so looks unprofessional. I uninstalled this and the advertisement still remains. I have to go into my code liquid.theme to get this removed. If anyone has issues removed {% include 'disable-right-click' %} from your code and save. DO NOT INSTALL !!!! SCAMM

After Burn
Australia
1 minute using the app
Impress replied November 27, 2020

Hi, this is fixed as of 5/16/2020. Explanation below. (This only applies to users on the free plan. Stores on Pro don't get ads.)

I removed our cache layer and added high-performance servers, so now any changes to your settings (including uninstalls) will be instantly visible on your store.

Before today, the way it worked was once you uninstalled, the ad would instantly goes away for new visitors but old visitors would continue seeing it, since browsers cached the advertisement javascript. This was the source of a lot of confusion (and bad reviews, unfortunately).

Hope this helps!

December 9, 2019

funny...
if you want to disable right click, selection, copy, paste, contact business@theale-designs.com

mytechflight™️
Serbia
Less than a minute using the app
Edited August 31, 2019

Estava demorando para carregar o site por causa do app. Eu vi que a Tock Store está tendo problemas também. O que fiz foi entrar no código do tema e ir em "Snippets" na barra da esquera e achar o "Disable-right-click.liquid" e apagar o código que aparece na tela da direita, salvar e tchau app bosta!
Funcionou para mim.
Espero que você leia essa review!

Máscara Aura
Brazil
Less than a minute using the app