Discount Ninja

Automatic discount, free gift with purchase, BOGO, Buy X Get Y

Free plan available. 2-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Discount Ninja - A powerful promotion engine for Shopify

Reviews

4.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

4 reviews

Life Nutrition

Location Hong Kong SAR
Time spent using app About 1 month

Apps is great doing 90% what we wanted to do.
But get trick / annoyed, It doesn't support Shopify POS, but when you search on shopify app store, when I check only support POS it show up as an ad.............. It's very confusing.

Developer reply

October 29, 2022

Sorry to hear that your experience installing the app was confusing.
Discount Ninja can indeed not be used to discount products via Shopify POS.
This is documented in the FAQ section on this page.

We work hard to include as many features as possible in Discount Ninja and appreciate your constructive feedback.
We hope to earn your 5-star review soon!

VIGHT

Location Taiwan
Time spent using app 9 months

This app has helped me a lot with mixing multiple discounts. But there is a big issue with tracking the order. My google analytics can not track the order which is discount by Ninja at all, even I followed discount Ninja official solution.

Developer reply

November 24, 2021

Hi there, the feature that causes the tracking of orders to become problematic is the "allow stacking discount codes at checkout" feature. This feature is off by default. Leaving this feature off will avoid any issues you may have found with tracking!

Catlets

Location Estonia
Time spent using app 4 days

The app looks fantastic, but as a small store, the prices are way too high. We don't even have a lot of traffic but the prices would be 70€ a month. The support I spoke to was of an arrogance I never experienced before. Sadly i'm going to pass this one.

Developer reply

February 25, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our app! We're happy to hear you feel the app looks fantastic. We offer a number of price plans that allow merchants at any stage of the growth of their store to benefit from our app. We're sorry you didn't find the right fit for your store. We're confident the features of Discount Ninja help customers to differentiate from your competitors, increase conversion and boost average order value. When used correctly, the app should pay for itself.

Wiggit

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 7 months

Simple to use, but not simple to install, however, they can set it up for you which is good. Good support. Didn't do what I needed it to. But does what it does well.

UPDATE
Now that Shopify have brought in BOGOF this app is even less useful than it was before and we uninstalled it. We can just share the discount link that Shopify provide if we don't want to show the discount on the page.

Also, the fact that it effected the scrolling ability and also that it doesn't load dynamic pricing on the collections page is a not positive.

It's a shame, because this app has a lot of potential but it is far too limited in the discount structures that it offers. IT needs to include BOGOF combined with minimum spend to be useful.

Developer reply

January 10, 2020

Hi there, thanks for your review!
I wanted to let you know that we've released an major update of the app a few months ago which includes the feedback we've received from our customers, including your feedback.

The new version of the app includes, among other things:
- Cart rules: trigger promotions based on minimum spend or cart content
- BOGO and BXGY promotions
- Free gift with promotions
and much, much more...