Drop A Hint 2.0

Drop A Hint 2.0

Free plan available. 7-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.6)
Reviews
Developer
69 reviews
10 reviews
Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 78% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
10 reviews
January 30, 2023

Happy with this app. The team behind it are really supportive and helpful and provide solutions quickly.

Frida Rome
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 24 days
December 10, 2022

So far this app has been useful but I'm still trying to figure out the settings and how to send text messages instead of emails.

Lesley Ann Jewels
United States
Time spent using app: 1 day
AppSolute replied December 10, 2022

Thank you for your review. We are glad you find Drop A Hint 2.0 a great addition to your business. Right now the SMS is optional and it is up to the user to select email or SMS delivery of the hint. Our next update will allow to the merchant to choose which method is the default one.

November 15, 2022

We just started using this app but so far it's easy to use and install and we're very excited! The integration is appealing and it has a fun look and feel.

Tesoro Boston
United States
Time spent using app: 1 day
Edited November 15, 2022

UPDATE - Support reached out and gave us guidance in how we can solve the problem. Looks like support's emails were also going into junk. Updating my rating from 2 stars to 4. Love this app but we are having trouble with emails going into junk folders. I reached out twice now to support and no one has responded.

GURHAN
United States
Time spent using app: 15 days
AppSolute replied November 14, 2022

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. It is rare and only with Outlook email. You can fix it by adding custom html
We have sent you an email in that regard.

July 13, 2022

Support is very helpful. We are using it on our new site, and our visitors are already dropping hints. Would like to see more flexibility around the email signup. We would like hint-droppers to have the option to sign up for emails (not be required to).

Plum Diamonds
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
March 11, 2022

I added this app awhile ago but am just now having the chance to play around with it. There's lots of fantastic, custom features that I didn't realize! So be sure to explore it upon purchase! With these personal tweaks, I think it will really invite our customers to use it!

Tanglewood Garden & Farm Organic Soap & Skin Care
Canada
Time spent using app: 4 months
Edited April 14, 2022

While we initially had some back and forth with the development team to get this up and running, they ultimately were very collaborative with us to get this customized in the exact way we wanted. We are excited to see how our customers engage with this new tool!

Kindred Bravely
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
February 8, 2022

Easy to configure. Setup is a bit time consuming when you have to adjust the font/colors from desktop separately from mobile app. When placement on product page wasn't just right, app support assisted the same day I requested support.

Council Studio
United States
Time spent using app: 1 day
January 24, 2022

I'm still setting this up but I LOVE that it's even possible to send hints. It's been easy to set up. Once it's live and working I'll be able to adjust my rating to reflect how it actually works. So far so good though! Customer support has been great too.

IN YOUR FACE SKINCARE
United States
Time spent using app: 3 days
January 21, 2022

Still testing the app, can definitely see the value in this. Could be used for products that are great as gifts.

Sedgars SA
South Africa
Time spent using app: 17 days