Duoplane , 30 reviews

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
August 10, 2014

From day one, Duoplane has been instrumental in allowing us to run our e-commerce site with ease and confidence. We manage all of our orders through Duoplane, and it has allowed us to completely automate our order processing so that we can focus on growing our business. It also enables us to seamlessly split PO's to multiple vendors, something we could not do on our e-commerce platform. Duoplane's order management tools keep us organized and our customers happy. Support is very responsive and personalized, and their development team is extremely open to our requests. They are adding new features regularly. Every store that drop ships or routes orders to outside warehouses should be using Douplane. Highly, highly recommended.

Heartwork, INC
United States
Over 8 years using the app
Duoplane replied March 23, 2023

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that Duoplane has been instrumental in allowing you to run your e-commerce site with ease and confidence, and that our app has enabled you to completely automate your order processing while staying organized and keeping your customers happy. We've passed your review on to our support team to let them know about the wonderful job they've been doing. Thank you again for recommending Duoplane to others!

December 6, 2014

This app is incredibly powerful.

You know quality when you see it and Duoplane is the highest quality app that we use and it is essential to our success.

Our only regret is that we did not find Duoplane sooner!

Duoplane is the best app for drop shipping and intergrating other vedors products into you shopify store.

Anyone looking to sell other peoples products need duoplane, there is nothing else like it and it is the best app you will ever plug in to your shopify store.

Having products ship directly from other manufacturors is a benefit that will truly help our business grow and succeed.

eJuices.co
United States
Over 8 years using the app
Duoplane replied March 23, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are delighted to hear that Duoplane has been instrumental in your business growth and that you find our app to be of the highest quality. We truly appreciate your review and recommendation.

January 4, 2016

We have been using DuoPlane for about a month now and it has drastically decreased the time we had to spend on drop shipped orders. Our vendors were able to quickly learn how to use the portal and have had no complaints since we launched. We were walked through all the features of the software, answered all our questions and helped us get the software set up with our store. It has been, so far, the one app that we have installed for Shopify that has had the biggest impact on our team; as it has freed up hours of work that was being done manually.

Sitstay
United States
About 7 years using the app
Duoplane replied March 23, 2023

Thank you for the great review! We're delighted to hear that our app has had a significant impact on your team by freeing up hours of manual work for your dropshipping orders. We pride ourselves on providing excellent support and a user-friendly interface, and we're glad that you found our team to be helpful in getting Duoplane set up with your store efficiently. Thanks again for choosing Duoplane.

September 12, 2014

Can I give 10 stars? Simply the best. We switched from another drop ship app that just didnt cut it. Duoplane has been seamless. Works like its supposed to, every time. Fantastic support during onboarding. It just does its job all day every day. Easy to set up and configure, effective, impactful. This is the one to get.

Pearls.com
United States
Almost 7 years using the app
July 19, 2022

Excellent tool for helping me communicate properly with my dropship suppliers. Really helps to keep us organized and keep our drop shippers accountable. Excellent support too! Our emails are responded to in a timely manner and where necessary they'll hop on a call where they ask very insightful questions to help understand and solve our issue. Highly recommended all the way around!

Aquatell Canada
Canada
Over 6 years using the app
Duoplane replied November 7, 2022

Thank you for your review and we are so happy to hear that it's been helping with your operations organization. We strive to offer the best support to our clients and are ecstatic to hear that it's been useful for you.

May 5, 2014

If your e-commerce business is focused on a drop ship model, then Duoplane is an absolute must have. When we moved our store, GroomStand.com, to Shopify and found Duoplane, the set-up process was extremely easy, support/customer service was spot on and everything has been working seamlessly ever since. We have used a lot of order management systems in the past, but Duoplane has exceeded our expectations.

GroomStand
United States
About 6 years using the app
Duoplane replied March 23, 2023

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're glad to hear that you felt our onboarding process was extremely easy, and that our customer support has been spot-on. We're thrilled that you feel our system has exceeded all your expectations considering your wealth of experience working with order management systems. We truly do our best to thrive for excellence, and it makes us proud to know our work is appreciated!

September 15, 2014

A MUST for anyone looking to automate their online store with multiple vendors/drop shippers/affiliate suppliers etc. We where previously using another app that was similar to Duoplane, but it was lacking an interface for vendors to log into and see orders (as well as a few other features we where looking for). This App works seamlessly with shopify, and is extremely easy to use.

Duoplane allows our vendors and whole sellers to log in, print purchase orders, packing slips, as well as see previously shipped orders within a separate interface from our actual Shopify back end.

We love the notes feature that allows you to communicate with your vendors within each order. We also like that each vendor gets their own "portal" that breaks down all of their orders and information pertaining to their orders as well. Vendors can also specify promise dates for us to see, and Duoplane will alert you if an order has passed its promise date without being shipped. We also use Duoplane for the inventory tracking feature. This allows us to not have to import daily CSV files to vendors that supply us with daily inventory counts via a csv file. Duoplane can automate the process, and will update the inventory automatically with vendors that supply a webpage with a place to download inventory data. These features allow us to not have to deal with a multitude of backorders, which makes everyone happy in the process.

When we downloaded the app, Sina was extremely helpful in getting us set up. He spent a good 1/2 hour on the phone with me showing me how to use Duoplane and set it up to our needs. The customer service has been top notch, and they have gotten back to me quickly with any questions I have about the app. I also liked the fact that when I was speaking with Sina, we mentioned that they will be continually finding ways of making Duoplane better as well as add more features down the road.

If you are looking for a feature packed inventory/order management system or if you are looking to automate your website (or websites) ordering process, Duoplane will definitely be your choice!

Wiccan Supplies, Witchcraft Supplies & Pagan Supplies Experts-Eclectic Artisans
United States
Over 5 years using the app
Duoplane replied March 23, 2023

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Duoplane! We're thrilled to hear that our app has been a game-changer for your business, and that it has seamlessly integrated with Shopify. We appreciate your kind words about the vendor interface, notes feature, and inventory tracking, as well as our customer service. Thank you for your review and recommendation again, we're thankful to have your support!

July 1, 2015

Easy to install and get started, excellent support and great communication. You get everything you ask for and more with their support team, and they go above and beyond.

Highly recommended for anyone needing an easy and flexible dropshipping solution for shops both large and small.

Adorn Milk
United States
About 5 years using the app
Duoplane replied March 23, 2023

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We're thrilled to hear that our onboarding process, support, and communication have been above your expectations. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need any further assistance in the future!

November 9, 2014

Duoplane is an essential business tool for any drop-shipping company. This app works great and the customer support is truly exceptional. Sina worked with me on a friday evening till 8pm EST to help answer all of my questions and walk me through some minor customizations to make my invoices, purchase orders & pick-tickets to my exact specifications.
Thank You Duoplane!

One-Flag
United States
Over 4 years using the app
Duoplane replied March 23, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! We're so happy to hear that Duoplane has been an essential tool for your company and that our customer support has exceeded your expectations. We take pride in our ability to provide exceptional customer service, and we're glad that we were able to assist you. Thank you again for choosing Duoplane.

March 3, 2016

I had been thinking of hiring a VA to deal with all of the orders coming in every day. It wasn't that many orders but I still had to receive the order, forward it to my vendor and not forget to add the cost of each of my products.

My vendor had to then check each order that came in throughout the day and send me confirmations after each order received. I then had to check each PO details to make sure the vendor didn't make any mistake.

Even on slow days with 2-3 orders, it took at least 20 minutes of my time.
Add this over a week, a month and a year it adds a lot of valuable wasted time for an entrepreneur like me.

Duoplane to the rescue!

Now, all orders that come in before a defined each day are automatically gathered together as on email and sent to my vendor. My vendor only received one email with all POs, prepares those POs and send me back one email with all confirmations. I do check those for mistakes manually but then entire process that used to take me 20-30 minutes now takes me literally 2 minutes!

I would believe a company with a lot more orders would save so much time.
My vendor also loves how this is all processed at once and easy to scan.

So, now, instead of managing a Virtual Assistant that I would probably have to payaround 100$ a week, I use Duoplane to save me tons of time, errors and a lot of money!

Oh! And the support is also top notch!
I've been asking a couple of questions while learning to use the system and I've always been answered quickly and with great details.

Nanukhardcases
Canada
Over 4 years using the app
Duoplane replied March 23, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Duoplane! We're happy that our automation features have streamlined your dropshipping process and saved you valuable time and resources as an entrepreneur. We'll be sure to pass your compliments on to our support team too!