Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and seamless integration with Shopify and eBay, highlighting features like product synchronization, order management, and bulk product listing. They praise its ability to manage shipping settings, sync tracking info, and create templates for future uploads. Merchants report time savings, reduced frustration, and increased sales. Exceptional 24/7 customer support, an efficient inventory management system, and valuable sales and market trend insights are standout features. The pricing is considered fair and flexible, making it recommended for anyone starting on eBay.

January 27, 2024

Worst app to connect with your eBay shop. Had this app for one year and many problems with it. It had always issues while synchronizing the inventory which caused the problem that I sold items on ebay which weren't available anymore.

Also this app is not able to upload products from your shopify shop to ebay, you always have to put the products on eBay by yourself and then connect them to the products in your shopify shop.

The app is also very expensive.

They couldn't refund my money after I deleted the app now I have to pay 199USD for a year we're I will not use this app.

2 weeks ago I found the app "eBay Integration & Sync - DPL" which is much more user friendly and also has the option to upload directly for shopify. It's much cheaper and is constantly being upgraded.

Retrohahn
Germany
About 1 year using the app
November 15, 2023

Horribly designed app that is unnecessarily complicated. Nothing ever stays working.
It's a constant cycle of fixing something, it works for a week then doesn't again.
Items sync inventory sometimes, but not consistently. Always overselling items.
The profile system for the items is ridiculous and time consuming. No way to edit ebay expected fields in app. Constantly not finding profiles for products.
This is definitely the worst, most time consuming app for ebay integration.
They also bait and switched everyone. Used to have a free plan with 50 product uploads and 10 orders per month. Then they changed it so it's 50 products and 10 orders for a lifetime, after that you have to pay their ridiculous pricing to keep using.

Paramount Camera & Repair
Canada
11 months using the app
December 13, 2023

They marketed even on this about page in here, the Shopify App Store that this app will make selling on eBay easier. Can someone tell me why selling on eBay is easier with this app? Na... It makes adding eBay as an additional sales channel easier - import is NOT from eBay to Shopify, it is Shopify to eBay. Ugh I hope you don't waste your time like I did hoping this was going to be a nice solution to migrate eBay to Shopify.Waaa Waaa....

Unique Findings Boutique
United States
3 days using the app
December 27, 2023

This app does not work. And support is non-existent. There was no screen to link an eBay account and no way to go back to previous steps. It makes you select products to import even if there are no products to import and then errors out when it can't find the products that don't exist.

Bushido Driver
United States
About 19 hours using the app
October 27, 2023

Does not work as promised wasted tons of time

CelestialFables
United States
About 2 months using the app
November 13, 2023

App cannot link ebay and shopify listings with same SKU names.

AutoSolo
United States
About 1 hour using the app
July 18, 2023

The truth is that the application is a damn pain, it is slow and complicated to configure and assistance in the online chat are also very slow and I have hours waiting to solve things, I have more than 24 hours of work in several days with this and I still have not managed to leave it running, also assistance in Spanish only have it in the online chat and the interface is only in English.
For the moment I can only put one star and it seems too much considering that all the comings and goings of bad synchronized products are costing me money of publication on ebay.
also in the free version which in reality is not a free version, but it is only a few credits that are not updated per month, so as soon as there are 10 sales on ebay and you have to move to a paid plan.

TexuCrafts
Germany
6 months using the app
March 2, 2023

It's quite labour-intensive to create multiple templates for each item. Previously on the old eBay app, you could select the item then fill in the required fields eBay needs on top of what Shopify has. With this app, you would have to review the item, then open another tab to create the product template and create the shipping template, then check that the templates were applied to the product. Several times that I had a support issue related to pricing or inventory not being synced, and it would take several weeks to resolve. The worst feature is the title matching between eBay and Shopify which doesn't work, and defaults to SKU matching no matter how many times I mention that I enabled title matching, support kept saying it was using SKU matching. One of my price syncing issue was found by support as being caused by a "pending offer" on eBay, but that offer was already declined long ago, then they gave up and told me to update the price manually on eBay. One month later, one of their representatives sent me an request to use their "site optimization" services because they found my site running slow. This last part frustrated me because they failed repeatedly to provide me with core functionality needed from their eBay app, and tried to upsell on other services.

G Electronics
Canada
3 months using the app
July 6, 2023

Horrible app and support. Extremely convoluted with the way everything is set up. Does not fulfill items in Shopify if you happen to use Pirate Ship or eBay to complete the shipping. You have to set up templates for each and every category and it does not have every category if you sell specific items

Detail Arena
United States
3 months using the app
August 21, 2023

this app is incredibly complicated for no reason. The profile creation process is ridiculous and doesn't function with any amount of ease.

VINYL-SVG
United States
3 days using the app