Reviews (328)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless data syncing between Shopify and QuickBooks, automating manual tasks and saving time. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, robust features like inventory and SKU syncing, error reports, and flexible item mapping. Merchants commend the excellent customer service and affordability. They report improved inventory management, increased profitability, and better tax management. Some merchants have expressed a desire for future features like syncing sales orders while applying payments to invoices.

July 1, 2024

Thank you to Faizan for assisting in the onboarding process for connecting a new shopify site.

DermaQuest Clinical
United States
4 months using the app
April 9, 2024

Webgility looks to be a great integration for our needs. We needed to automate our Shopify to Quickbooks enterprise sales receipt data entry. One item of note, if using Shopify tax calculation and a state such as Colorado which has multiple jurisdictions per zip code, there will be additional work necessary than simply this integration. Avalara can solve this, as can calculating your sales taxes outside of Quickbooks.

Bishop Telemark
United States
6 days using the app
March 19, 2024

As with any major change to our bookkeeping side of business, it has not been easy, but with the continued support from Webgility listening to our issues with reconciling our checking account, we are now going strong!
Webgility has helped Shopify transfer to Quick Books just the way we need it to for reconciling issues. We are now ready for our busy season with the help of Prereit!

Bitterroot Aquatic Center
United States
6 months using the app
March 29, 2024

Webgility has incredible customer service and support. The app works really well with QB desktop to record your sales and orders. It does not, sadly, record purchase orders and related invoices, it only works for sales receipts. I am hoping that will change as the rest of the service is great.

The Red Balloon Company
United States
14 days using the app
December 30, 2019

Vinayak was very helpful with fixing my export challenges. He was very patient and helped explain the problem.

A la Carte Gifts & Baskets
United States
About 4 years using the app
February 6, 2015

Pros:
Amazing customer service. Quick to respond to inquiries!

Reliable!

Cons:
Had minor issues with using Intuit login when signing up for an account (was advised that issue is being addressed)

Inflexible in terms of transaction transfers. Currently only does a nightly batch job, would be nice to be able to push transactions at more frequent intervals.

Naturi
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
Edited March 16, 2017

When I first started using this app, I was very pleased because it makes a huge difference automating accounting for Etsy and Shopify to QuickBooks. A big time saver! When I had a problem with their billing department, they weren't so quick to respond and correct the problem. I would give them five stars if they'd up their customer service. And honestly, I'm very glad we were finally able to work out the issues, because I would hate to have to go back to manually reconciling Etsy and Shopify to Quickbooks! I will continue to use it, and would recommend it.

Indiodyssey
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
May 21, 2015

I came back to ECC cloud after a stint manually exporting sales from Shopify and importing them into QuickBooks. ECC Cloud is so much easier. It maps products from Shopify to QuickBooks so if you use different part numbers in your web-store for sales than you do to in QuickBooks for purchasing you can still keep your inventory straight. Sync works perfectly as long as you only have one payment channel in Shopify, as ECC Cloud will only allow you to sink to one QuickBooks accounts. Manually changing the payment accounts for occasional Paypal purchases that sync to my Shopify payment account in QuickBooks are still more of a time saver than manually importing. My sales data is up to date and I can basically just set it up and let it go until reconciliation time.

Only ease of use issue is that you have to be pretty careful when mapping products from Shopify to QuickBooks that you update the correct channel. I've overwritten QuickBooks data when I meant to sync across to Shopify and had to go fix my mistake in a before my Shopify customers noticed that the prices had apparently gone all wonky..

Type A Machines
United States
Over 2 years using the app
May 21, 2020

I used this to keep my business up and running. We rely on it everyday to keep things running smoothly.

Skylighter, Inc.
United States
About 2 years using the app
September 15, 2021

I kept receiving an error code that no items or one or more of my amounts was not associated with an item in Quickbooks. Kanishk was readily available to help with exceptional customer service. The issue was quite simple to fix and reconnecting to Quickbooks with the Webgility extender resolved the issue. Thank you for the wonderful customer service!

Lucca Boutique
United States
Over 1 year using the app