Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its automation of data syncing between Shopify and QuickBooks, saving significant time. It's praised for handling complex transactions, multi-currency, and multiple websites, along with its inventory management features. The app's integration with both QuickBooks Online and QuickBooks Desktop is valued for effortless management of multiple sales channels. However, some merchants suggest improvements such as batch order options and better sales tax calculations. The app's exceptional customer support and user-friendly onboarding process are also highly commended. It's seen as a game-changer, streamlining accounting processes and eliminating manual data entry.

December 21, 2020

I hate accounting! If it wasn't absolutely necessary, I wouldn't do it. It is necessary, though, so I looked for the easiest solution. Webgility makes it as easy as it's going to get. All my sales data transfers over to Quickbooks (desktop Enterprise edition) pretty seamlessly. (I can't tell you how much I wish all the data for all my purchases would, too!) From time to time my account rep, Shoeb Khan, checks in to see if I am having any problems. So far all is well. The software works.

The TenBum Store
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Webgility replied January 5, 2021

We're glad we could make the process easier and look forward to all the time savings you'll enjoy in the future. Thank you!

Edited July 4, 2019

Himanshu is sooo wonderful! Very helpful and knowledgeable. Resolved all of my issues and more. I have never had a more helpful technician.

Sow True Seed
United States
Over 3 years using the app
February 24, 2021

Shopify integration was great. Look forward to seeing the full potential of Webgility. Faizan was a great integrater & answered all my questions.

High Country Ski & Tennis
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Edited November 1, 2021

**Update**
Over the last week or so, the support team at webgility has been working tirelessly to address my issues with the way the platform processes sales tax. While the issue remains, I am optimistic that they may find a solution. They have helped identify some of the improved handling available by using the desktop platform. My support rep Shoeb Khan has been very hands on and proactive. I have to say, that they really work hard to back up their product. For people that don't have the complications we have in our region, I would recommend the product based on the excellent product support they offer. The app is functional, but requires significant monthly "clean up" and cannot be trusted to accurately map or import sales taxes. It is able to capture the most basic transactions, but most transactions will ultimately require significant verification and correction in order to work the data into a format that works with the Quickbooks method for accounting for sales tax. Among other things, It is unable to accurately cope with sales tax groups, multiple sales tax codes, multiple tax authorities, or differentiate items that are subject to differing tax rates within the same jurisdictions. As a result, we are forced to perform dozens of correcting entries every month to properly record sales taxes on sales, even with the relatively small number of transactions we process monthly. It also struggles to correctly import refunds. We have been working with the app for more than a year in hopes that the problems would be addressed, but there have been no changes, improvements, or upgrades to the platform in this time period. While we spent many many hours with with the setup team working these problems, the fact remains that they could never achieve better than "sort of workable". In the end we settled for a setup that required the least amount of monthly data correction. It is functional, and because we paid for a year upfront, we will suffer along for the remainder of our subscription. Our business is a hybrid bricks and mortar and online business, and it really doesn't work well at all for us, so we would not recommend it, nor would we renew it unless they are able to address the issues.

St. James Cheese Company
United States
About 3 years using the app
March 25, 2015

Great app. Helps save so much time from having to manually enter transactions. A lot of options to choose from to customize transactions.

Only wish there was a way to import transaction fees.

Autoslide of America
United States
About 3 years using the app
October 8, 2014

We just started using this but I can already tell ECC is going to make our lives much easier!

Soloshot
United States
About 3 years using the app
November 23, 2020

I am very happy with the app so far. Still a work in progress to get everything 100% active from our end but getting there. Looking forward to our first sales via webgility and shopify.

The Den @ Turner High School
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
February 9, 2021

When it works, its great! They often have updates that if you don't install can cause the scheduler to stop working. But their technicall support (last pers on I spoke to was Shobhit) is really great and they usually help resolve any issues quickly.

Apoterra Skincare
United States
Over 2 years using the app
November 16, 2020

Vipin was great at helping me update the software. It syncs our online orders with quickbooks easily. it's great!

Retail - King Bean Coffee Roasters
United States
Over 2 years using the app
March 22, 2016

We use Unify Enterprise to integrate our store with Quickbooks. Though it's not perfect, it gets the job done. We have to manually sign in to Single User Mode in order to push orders every day, but otherwise the process is smooth and Customer Service is usually efficient in fixing any problems we run into. Most difficulties are a result of (Slow)books.

Tantus
United States
Over 2 years using the app