Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its automation of data syncing between Shopify and QuickBooks, saving significant time. It's praised for handling complex transactions, multi-currency, and multiple websites, along with its inventory management features. The app's integration with both QuickBooks Online and QuickBooks Desktop is valued for effortless management of multiple sales channels. However, some merchants suggest improvements such as batch order options and better sales tax calculations. The app's exceptional customer support and user-friendly onboarding process are also highly commended. It's seen as a game-changer, streamlining accounting processes and eliminating manual data entry.

February 6, 2017

Once we have matched the SKUs in Shopify and Quickbooks webgility will assist in streamlinging the orders and less room for errors. We would certainly recommend Webgility to users that have a SKU system set up

Rustic Marlin
United States
About 3 years using the app
March 22, 2016

It's not perfect but it saves us monotonous amounts of time entering items in two places.

Mulberry Muse
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Edited February 27, 2020

had issues with payment but they fixed it after a week of arguing with them but they did fix it and refund the charge.

Apparel Garden
United States
About 2 years using the app
July 9, 2020

Kanishk was a great help getting this product set up! It has taken several tries and hopefully now it will work how I hoped. Everyone I have talked to has given me different answers for capability of the app and how to set it up. One major flaw for me is the fact it doesn't sync COGS. That is a pretty important part of accounting!

Damselfly Clothing Co.
United States
Over 1 year using the app
August 18, 2021

a little hard to get up and running. so far supportive on the tech end. hopefully will work soon. so

Amy's Cottage of Williamstown
United States
4 months using the app
July 10, 2015

Customer support is good. eCC is good at importing our retail sales through shopify. Payments only imported when the sale is imported as a sales receipt and not an invoice. Accounting methods may need to change. eCC is not equipped to handle both retail and wholesale customers with multiple payment terms. There are also some challenges with regard to items that are both taxable and non-taxable. Refund need to be entered manually into QuickBooks. All in all, it is better than entering all the transactions manually into quickbooks.

Mdsolarsciences
United States
About 2 months using the app
Edited August 11, 2020

I'm looking forward to having this app set up completed and seeing it in action. There was some pressure to rate the app before the implementation was complete so I originally rated it as a 4 pending completion. I'm now revising that to a 3 because of issues with communication from the implementation team. We are very close to completion, but after completing a step as instructed the progress has now been stopped for over ten days.

Jewel of Paradise - Fine Jewelry Sales - Hanalei, Kauai
United States
29 days using the app
October 22, 2020

The app works once it is set up but could be more user friendly during set up. Its a little cumbersome for average users.

Nancy Hammond Editions
United States
23 days using the app