Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its automation of data syncing between Shopify and QuickBooks, saving significant time. It's praised for handling complex transactions, multi-currency, and multiple websites, along with its inventory management features. The app's integration with both QuickBooks Online and QuickBooks Desktop is valued for effortless management of multiple sales channels. However, some merchants suggest improvements such as batch order options and better sales tax calculations. The app's exceptional customer support and user-friendly onboarding process are also highly commended. It's seen as a game-changer, streamlining accounting processes and eliminating manual data entry.

December 27, 2018

Annual price increased 3 times. We feel they "bait and switched" us. Find another solution. Not sure how they expect to increase their prices three fold and no one would find another solution. We are.

PureFit Nutrition
United States
Over 2 years using the app
August 5, 2020

Do not Buy Desktop version Always glitches. Program Stops its own and not sync hours and hours ..Engineer team needs to work on it. Technical Support response so late they are in INDIA

Pedal Commander
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Edited August 25, 2020

This is a robust program with far more bells and whistles then you probably ever need or use. From the time Webgility was installed, the software never performed properly. The scheduler continually would freeze our company QuickBooks File and not allow other users to then login. We updated our version of QuickBooks, rebuilt our company file, moved computers, contacted level 2 support and nothing worked. Ultimately Webgility put in a ticket to Intuit because they could not deliver a solution. In the end, we had the software shut down for a month until we found a better, simpler solution called Connex which I would highly recommend over Webgility.

Sugar Lulu
United States
7 months using the app
March 2, 2021

Very poor customer service, we lost thousands trying to integrate with them and they were not flexible at all with refunds. Do not make the same mistake we did, stay far away from these guys!

One Stop Discount Shop
Canada
4 months using the app
October 22, 2020

The price is very misleading. IT'S NOT $49 IT'S $249 MINIMUM A MONTH FOR QUICKBOOKS DESKTOP. This is not honest.

Light Plus Nine
United States
4 months using the app
Webgility replied October 23, 2020

Thank you for the feedback on this. Our intention is not to mislead. We've adjusted the pricing shown on this app listing to more-accurately reflect the desktop offering and explicitly call out the online option. Webgility is incredibly robust, offering customers online and desktop options. Listing the online packages here is meant to inform those who happen to land on this listing, but are looking for a cloud-based application, that there are online options. Apologies for the confusion.

May 23, 2023

Subscribed to
webgility Shopify sync to Quickbooks Online & eBay.
QBs worked well, tech support never got eBay sync to work. I cancelled and now they will not refund.
Not happy. Test before you buy with these guys

store.water-services.us
United States
15 days using the app
August 13, 2020

I'm sure the app is great from other reviews, but I waited a 1 week for the set up call and with 15 minutes left rep claims to have internet issues and has to jump to another call right after mine. Ended up rescheduling a follow up 4 days later. Not the kind of service I would expect after paying for the year up front. I hope they're hiring more customer service.

Chudabeef Jerky Co. | Premium Beef Jerky
United States
14 days using the app
August 3, 2022

It was a nightmare. We tried to replace an existing app with this one for our Quickbooks sync, however, this app reorganized our inventory by adding a duplicate SKU of each product and then went back three months and created new invoices for every sale receipt we had done! This caused our inventory to be way off as the new invoices created took another item from inventory. We are still trying to correct this mess on our second day of making corrections. The support chat was unanswered, so I am guessing they are on the east coast and have limited hours.

FisheWear
United States
7 days using the app
March 3, 2021

Just wasted my time with this app, if you are not in the US, the Xero integration will not work for you. Poor customer service. You have been warned!

FirePit.co.uk
United Kingdom
About 5 hours using the app