Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 66% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
April 13, 2023

A great calendar and great support, they went the extra mile to help us set it up, we would highly recommend choosing this app

The Artisan Butcher
United Kingdom
7 days using the app
February 26, 2019

Very slow support, you have to send twice or three times emails in order to be answered. Online chat almost never works. The calendar doesn´t look exactly as advertised. It only works in English, if you want a spanish or international calendar this is not your app.

Carving Social Club
Spain
3 months using the app
Event Calendar App replied March 13, 2019

Hi Carving Social Club,

I'm really sorry that you weren't satisfied with Event Calendar App. We're open from the start that support is currently manned by one person (me) so that means I can't always reply instantly. I do however aim to get back to people as quick as possible, usually within 24 hours.

We have many different options available to customise the calendar. If it doesn't look the same as our demo calendar, then this will just be because it's not customised the same. I'm here to help if you need any guidance with this.

In terms of multi-language support, that is correct, we currently only support English at the moment. We don't claim anywhere that the Event Calendar is multi-lingual. However, you can add events in whatever language you like, it's just that there are a few words in the user interface that currently cannot be translated.

If you have any more questions, please get in touch.

Alex

May 10, 2020

I only gave this a 4 star because I just started using this app. I have it loaded on my shopify site, and tested it out and it worked. It looks nice and was easy to figure out how to set it up. It requires a Stripe account that you have to link to it but it is easy to do this. Once you have the stripe account you just have to copy and paste 2 keys into the ECA app. I am an agritourism farm and I needed to issue tickets so I could control how many people were at the farm at any one time. I was really worried about how to do this and if it would be very complicated. I will update this review after I have had some experience over the next month or so but I am optimistic. Also I one issue with implementation that was solved quickly by their support.

Onederings
United States
25 days using the app
Event Calendar App replied January 4, 2022

Hi Onederings,

Thanks for leaving a review. If you need any help at all using the app then please let us know.

Thanks,

Alex

April 16, 2022

Love the widget feature and could really use this on our website but hard to justify $60/month for this (we need 7 widgets). We don't need the ticketing as it is not robust enough for our needs and use a different. Trying reaching out to the developer to see if there was any flexibility on pricing but there wasn't. Good product but very expensive.

Rebellious Unicorns
Canada
24 days using the app
Event Calendar App replied April 20, 2022

Hi Rebellious Unicorns,

Alex here from ECA, thank you so much for the review I really appreciate your time.

I'm sorry that you feel like ECA is expensive, however we do try to provide the absolute best experience possible.

If there is anything I can help with in the future, please do let me know.

Thanks,

Alex

November 5, 2016

We think this is the slickest Event Calendar app we've seen, and was exactly what we needed. Alex is responsive to minor tweaks, but frankly, the bones of the design and functionality are great right out of the box! Looking forward to see how this develops further.

Kanakavalli
India
7 days using the app
April 18, 2019

Good app, but it did not let us add products directly into the date entry. A little on the pricy side.

https://www.kinkytoy.store/
https://www.avroliner.com/

Kinky Toy Store
Canada
7 days using the app
Edited February 25, 2018

$10 per month for a skeleton of the app (with no "Buy Tickets" link or "Add Image" features).

IMHO the app actually starts at $20 per month.

Tijuanajackson
United States
About 11 hours using the app