Experiences App

Experiences App

by Experiences

An integrated tours, tickets, classes, and events app

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
    (4)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 1 stars
    (4)

All reviews

1 - 10 of 30 reviews

Kerith House

The support is awesome! Mark was super helpful and encouraging.
Glitch: when I get an error, it doesn't tell me what it is.

Developer reply

December 19, 2020

Thanks Beth! It was a pleasure supporting you and helping you get your amazing experiences online. We look forward to hearing your success stories!

ヽ〳 ՞ ᗜ ՞ 〵ง

Blossom and Branch Farm

Had some formatting issues (and inventory issues, but that was user error, not the app's fault) when first using this app. Blown away by the support offered by this app. Will definitely continue using.

Developer reply

December 14, 2020

Thanks for your review. It is a pleasure to work out some of these issues with you and we really appreciate your patience. Your farm looks magical and lovely!

(⊃。•́‿•̀。)⊃━☆゚.*・。゚

Wild Knight® Distillery

Fantastic fast support from these guys to help with final formatting. Very simple app to use and a great solution for booking our free and paid events. Thanks for your support Mark & the Team !!

Developer reply

November 25, 2020

Thank you! All the lords and ladies of the Experiences team are thrilled to serve the Wild Knight! We look forward to sipping some of your award-winning Vodka or Gin at our first opportunity.

(⊙ᗜ⊙)

HuckleberryBDA

Had been searching for an 'events' app that would use the existing shopify payment gateway instead of requiring integration with the vendor's payment platform. We implemented the Experiences app a couple of weeks ago and it has revolutionized our sales and management of events and reservations. The installation was simple and the developer support has been nothing short of fantastic. Highly recommend!!!

Developer reply

November 24, 2020

We have loved getting to know you and learn about your business a bit. I can tell you this for sure, if we ever set aside a budget to visit our customers, you're going to be one of our first stops. Bermuda + amazing accommodations + incredible food = the perfect experience!

✿*∗˵╰༼✪ᗜ✪༽╯˵∗*✿

Mint by michelle

We run painting and furniture upholstery courses and needed a simple to use app to plugin to our Shopify Store. We are new to Shopify and so had a number of questions about how to make things work properly. The team from Experiences was incredibly responsive and friendly, taking the time to answer even the silliest of questions from me! We are now enjoying taking many workshop bookings and are very happy using Experiences!

Developer reply

October 20, 2020

Thanks Michelle! We're super happy to have such an accomplished crafts-person and educator as a customer. I'd encourage all Australians to beat a quick path to Mint by Michelle for a workshop to learn how to revitalize and enhance their tired old bureaus, side tables, dressers, wardrobes, and coffee-stained coffee tables.

╰( ◕ ᗜ ◕ )╯

The Distillery London

Fantastic App that handles all our different types of booking experiences both free and chargeable so we can get on with delivering them. The team couldn't be more helpful. Finally, the search is over for our booking and ticketing problems.

Developer reply

September 25, 2020

Thanks for your great review. We have enjoyed getting to know you and look forward to making time in the future to visit the Distillery and book a session at the Ginstitute!

ლ ( ◕ ᗜ ◕ ) ლ

LongHouse Reserve

As COVID-19 made our organization switch from the walk-in experience to a timed ticket experience, Experiences App turned out to be a perfect solution. It delivered exactly what was promised. It enabled us to control the number of visitors for Social distancing, but at the same time enhancing the experience of the visit itself.
The back end is easy to use and manage. Working with the team is a pleasure and looking forward to the updates.

Developer reply

September 17, 2020

Thanks for the positive review. It's been great getting to know the needs and mission of the Longhouse Reserve. Next time we're in your area, we're definitely going to book a visit to your amazing experience!

s( ^ ‿ ^)-b

The Noguchi Museum

This app is a great solution for small to midsize organizations who are looking to sell admission tickets via Shopify and check in guests with Shopify POS, as it is geared towards an event calendar model rather than appointment bookings. The back end and POS are fairly intuitive to configure and use, and the development team is very responsive and helps us to problem-solve.

Developer reply

September 17, 2020

Thanks for the love! We appreciate you pointing out that we're not focused on appointment-making, but helping experiential venues like yours welcome in the public to make amazing memories (among the traditional yet timeless work of Isamu Noguchi. That table and those lamps!).

ლ ( ◕ ᗜ ◕ ) ლ

Big Red Barn

This app delivers exactly the functionality it advertised. My business is an experience business and this is the best solution I have seen for beautifully and easily integrating scheduled events into my Shopify site. The zoom meeting integration they added works great. They are very customer focused and responsive when you need any kind of support. The pricing model is fair and allows you to affordably start and scale. Great app and I highly recommend it.

Developer reply

August 28, 2020

We really appreciate your use of the app and the positive review. It's been a pleasure supporting you this far and we look forward to your success! And I know where we're going if we're looking to have a goat join one of our team meetings! ║ ಡ ͜ ʖ ಡ ║

ALM Abenteuerland Magdeburg

Experiences extended our Webshop with booking capabilities, who are very important for us.
Thanks to Mark and the team for the great and quick support and the big flexibility to support our demands!

Well done and 100% recommendation from us.

Developer reply

August 28, 2020

Thank you for review! We love the mission and purpose of your community outreach programs. We're looking forward to supporting you as you invite people in to have fun and challenging experiences at your climbing wall gym.

s( ^ ‿ ^)-b

Previous 1 3
Previous 1 3