Experiences App

Experiences App

by Experiences

An integrated tours, tickets, classes, and events app

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
    (4)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
    (2)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 1 stars
    (4)

All reviews

1 - 10 of 33 reviews

Candle Land Miami

I use this app to manage classes for my custom candle making store. The app easily allows customers to book on my website or over the phone. The app has many functions such as storing customer information and allowing me to transfer existing reservations to other class times. The experience staff always responds very quickly and helps me with any questions I have. I have had nothing but positive experience with this app and continue to use it to build my brand!

Developer reply

May 3, 2021

Thanks so much for your positive review. We have loved seeing your amazing Candle making experience thrive and celebrate your new location with you!

ᕙᓄ(☉ਊ☉)ᓄᕗ

BigBearGearNJ

I use this app on Big Bear Gear to create and schedule all of our outdoor events and classes. It has made it very easy for us to add classes and register and manage attendees all on one Shopify platform. I highly recommend it.

Developer reply

February 22, 2021

Thanks Michael! We love having you as a customer. Your experiences are just what the (mountain) doctor ordered for people looking to create happy memories in the great outdoors! https://bigbeargearnj.com/collections/classes-events

╰( ◕ ᗜ ◕ )╯

ArtSea

I used this app to help my customers book art workshops. I have tried all the apps, and was about to leave Shopify, until I found Experinces. Their first version of the app wasn't perfect. But the new update made me change my mind and it's just the BEST BOOKING APP for workshops. Thank you! Keep up the good work!

Developer reply

February 12, 2021

We are absolutely thrilled to have you as a customer and are thankful you took the time to review us! If we're ever in your neighborhood, we're definitely going to book a workshop. The alcohol ink class seems especially cool! https://artsea.co/products/alcohol-ink-workshop

s( ^ ‿ ^)-b

Kerith House

The support is awesome! Mark was super helpful and encouraging.
Glitch: when I get an error, it doesn't tell me what it is.

Developer reply

December 19, 2020

Thanks Beth! It was a pleasure supporting you and helping you get your amazing experiences online. We look forward to hearing your success stories!

ヽ〳 ՞ ᗜ ՞ 〵ง

Blossom and Branch Farm

Updated: This app has promise (great developers and support) but unfortunately didn't work for my purposes. We really need another option other than a calendar view to sort through multiple events. My customers were having to scroll through 6 months of blanked out dates to get to the one date we had--there should be an option for a dropdown menu of dates. We were losing sales dramatically due to this function.

Developer reply

December 14, 2020

Updated response: We're sorry to see you go! For future reference, if we have the pleasure of serving you again, we do have an additional date picker that is a month view (https://bityl.co/5e8T) and we also have a big calendar that combines all your experiences into one view with a list option (https://bityl.co/5e8W).

In the meantime, good luck with your beautiful farm and experiences!

Thanks for your review. It is a pleasure to work out some of these issues with you and we really appreciate your patience. Your farm looks magical and lovely!

(⊃。•́‿•̀。)⊃━☆゚.*・。゚

Wild Knight® Distillery

Fantastic fast support from these guys to help with final formatting. Very simple app to use and a great solution for booking our free and paid events. Thanks for your support Mark & the Team !!

Developer reply

November 25, 2020

Thank you! All the lords and ladies of the Experiences team are thrilled to serve the Wild Knight! We look forward to sipping some of your award-winning Vodka or Gin at our first opportunity.

(⊙ᗜ⊙)

HuckleberryBDA

Had been searching for an 'events' app that would use the existing shopify payment gateway instead of requiring integration with the vendor's payment platform. We implemented the Experiences app a couple of weeks ago and it has revolutionized our sales and management of events and reservations. The installation was simple and the developer support has been nothing short of fantastic. Highly recommend!!!

Developer reply

November 24, 2020

We have loved getting to know you and learn about your business a bit. I can tell you this for sure, if we ever set aside a budget to visit our customers, you're going to be one of our first stops. Bermuda + amazing accommodations + incredible food = the perfect experience!

✿*∗˵╰༼✪ᗜ✪༽╯˵∗*✿

Mint by michelle

We run painting and furniture upholstery courses and needed a simple to use app to plugin to our Shopify Store. We are new to Shopify and so had a number of questions about how to make things work properly. The team from Experiences was incredibly responsive and friendly, taking the time to answer even the silliest of questions from me! We are now enjoying taking many workshop bookings and are very happy using Experiences!

Developer reply

October 20, 2020

Thanks Michelle! We're super happy to have such an accomplished crafts-person and educator as a customer. I'd encourage all Australians to beat a quick path to Mint by Michelle for a workshop to learn how to revitalize and enhance their tired old bureaus, side tables, dressers, wardrobes, and coffee-stained coffee tables.

╰( ◕ ᗜ ◕ )╯

The Distillery London

Fantastic App that handles all our different types of booking experiences both free and chargeable so we can get on with delivering them. The team couldn't be more helpful. Finally, the search is over for our booking and ticketing problems.

Developer reply

September 25, 2020

Thanks for your great review. We have enjoyed getting to know you and look forward to making time in the future to visit the Distillery and book a session at the Ginstitute!

ლ ( ◕ ᗜ ◕ ) ლ

LongHouse Reserve

As COVID-19 made our organization switch from the walk-in experience to a timed ticket experience, Experiences App turned out to be a perfect solution. It delivered exactly what was promised. It enabled us to control the number of visitors for Social distancing, but at the same time enhancing the experience of the visit itself.
The back end is easy to use and manage. Working with the team is a pleasure and looking forward to the updates.

Developer reply

September 17, 2020

Thanks for the positive review. It's been great getting to know the needs and mission of the Longhouse Reserve. Next time we're in your area, we're definitely going to book a visit to your amazing experience!

s( ^ ‿ ^)-b

Previous 1 3 4
Previous 1 3 4