Overall rating Based on 8 reviews
Hands On Street Art
The design looks great but the service completely failed. It's complicated to set up and never actually worked. I made two tickets with the customer service team and received no solution. Both times they said they were looking into the issue and never got back to me. I wasted time and money trying to use this. They had ample time to convince me and help me, but they failed - big time.
We are very sorry you had a bad experience. We reached out to you twice and you viewed our replies both times. A follow-up from us to you was left unanswered, perhaps it got lost in your email.
One of our replies was assigned to a team member who was looking into your account and we regretfully failed to inform you of the fix we were making with your theme.
If you'd like to give us another chance to make the app work for you, please contact us at email@example.com and we'll publish the fix that was necessary for your particular theme.
If not, good luck and we're sorry for your negative experience.
Adapt Health & Training
Unhelpful Humans. This was a great until a major update broke all the functionality. Also the price jumped for $29 to $49 a month, yet it's only a BETA product. Stay away. Actually, I would not use Shopify for event-based anything as it really sucks. I am going to have to rebuild this site in another platform
Yep, our "improvements" broke some critical stuff on the app. We have been working around the clock and are happy to say all the issues you've complained about have been addressed and are going live soon.
I'm sorry the app is not sufficient for your needs and we wish you well.
I would encourage others to not heed our friend's advice to stay away from Shopify for event-based business. Although apps like ours are still relatively young to the platform, I can guarantee you that the combination of apps like ours and Shopify's fantastic retail solution is going to be transformative for many businesses.
Don't be afraid to contact us and ask your questions, we'll be here just like we were with adapt for every single question and frustration they had.
Midtown Miami Magazine
Spoke with development company a few times. It was a good start. I was excited about features they were working on because I needed them. They promised them to me in March but it didn't happen. Here we are in May and no new features. I feel like they strung me along for a couple extra months just to get my money. Example of how a good thing turns bad. People > Product.I would have stayed on if they had been courteous and honest.
We're sorry that we were unable to deliver the specific features you were looking for in a satisfactory timeline. Software being what it is, it has taken a lot more time to deliver a solid feature release. We're sorry that you felt like we strung you along, however, our correspondence shows that we were very courteous but weren't able to give you free months while you were proving your business model.
We'd love to have you back in the future but hope you thrive regardless of the tools you use. Good luck out there!
Big Eddy Glass Works
I'm using this app to book glassblowing workshops on my website. I had some issues with Experiences integrating with my Shopify theme that I got help with immediately! And now it works very well. I wish I could remove the "how many people" button as we currently book one person per workshop. I also wish this app integrated with my calendar so I got notifications the day of the workshops. I know there is a big update coming & I'm excited to see what the Experiences team has for us. Thanks! I'm very happy with this app so far.
Thanks for you review! We're super stoked to have you as a customer and love what you're doing for the glassblowing community in beautify Revelstoke, BC.
BTW, we are going to be adding the ability to remove the "how many people" language sooner than later.
Aurora Training Corp.
App was simple to set up but doesn't have capability for multi-day bookings, which is a large part of what my business does, or for recurring events at a custom/random frequency. I really liked that it has the "Reserve" and "Prepay" options. Had to uninstall for now but if the multi-day and recurring options become available I will 100% use for my store
Thank you for your review. We plan to add multi-day bookings sooner than later. It's at the top of our roadmap. We'll let you know when we have that done and we hope to see you using our app again soon!
Victoria Falls Guided Tours
This is an amazing app and the support is great, I have been waiting for something like this and it's finally here.Well done guys.You can check it in action at https://www.victoriafallsguidedtours.com
The most beautiful, useful and complete app for booking and ticketing purposes on the entire Shopify marketplace. It's just a no brainer.
The team behind them are brilliant and extremely helpful and diligent on any issue or request you might have.
Just give it a chance and see it for yourself.
I would give 10 stars if I could.
Broome And Greene
FINALLLLYYYY!!!! There have been a couple of developers who have taken a crack at creating a solution for experiences or events, but the pricing strategy or the actual product has been off base.
I have recommended this app to a friend that sells tens of thousands of tickets via their site every year, this app removes the necessity for them to have to pull order data from Shopify and update spreadsheets with guest info, sending reminder emails etc which is super time intensive.
We have installed the app as we intend to curate a program of experience events targeted towards our customers who shop luxe home furniture - cocktail classes, food events etc.
This is a feature rich app which for the introductory price of $29 after the trial is totally worth it!