Reviews (85)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
November 20, 2019

We have just added the app to our website, and we're very pleased with seamless, easy integration and set up! I have a few small tweaks to make the fit better for our branding, but the team has been super responsive and are helping us out!
This app is simple, but still includes many features and capabilities we haven't found with other products - and is definitely easier to install and use.

Pyramid Valley
New Zealand
2 days using the app
January 16, 2023

Great!Great!Great!Great!Great!Great!Great!
Great!Great!Great!Great!Great!Great!Great!
Great!Great!Great!Great!Great!Great!Great!
Great!Great!Great!Great!Great!Great!Great!
Great!Great!Great!Great!Great!Great!Great!
Great!Great!Great!Great!Great!Great!Great!

Marnics Mobile
Canada
About 1 hour using the app
Experiences replied January 16, 2023

Thank you!Thank you!Thank you!Thank you!Thank you!Thank you!Thank you!Thank you!Thank you!Thank you!Thank you!Thank you!Thank you!Thank you!Thank you!Thank you!Thank you!Thank you!Thank you!Thank you!Thank you!Thank you!Thank you!Thank you!Thank you!Thank you!Thank you!Thank you!Thank you!

October 24, 2018

App was simple to set up but doesn't have capability for multi-day bookings, which is a large part of what my business does, or for recurring events at a custom/random frequency. I really liked that it has the "Reserve" and "Prepay" options. Had to uninstall for now but if the multi-day and recurring options become available I will 100% use for my store

Aurora Training Corp.
Canada
About 5 hours using the app
Experiences replied May 21, 2019

Thank you for your review. We plan to add multi-day bookings sooner than later. It's at the top of our roadmap. We'll let you know when we have that done and we hope to see you using our app again soon!

September 29, 2019

It doesn`t do much more than put a page on your store, like a product with a buy button, and they want 50 bucks a month for that? Dreamers.

Sketch School
New Zealand
10 minutes using the app
Experiences replied September 29, 2019

Thank you for the opportunity to clarify what the Experiences app does. In short, it does much more than just create a customizable booking page:

- It sends out customizable confirmation emails and reminders to customers so they show up for the day/time they reserved.

- It creates a dashboard of all upcoming events and bookings so you can see who's coming, when, and to what experience.

- It allows for pre-paid, free, and reservation booking types to accommodate different ways of doing business. If not a pre-paid booking type, it skips the Shopify checkout step because no upfront payment is required.

- Our app has a Shopify POS app to check-in/check-out customers and to create new bookings using your iPad.

- Instead of having to use a third-party booking app with a different customer record, the Experiences app combines all your customer's purchases into one record so you get an accurate lifetime story of all their interactions with you.

- It has a (growing) API that allows for further customizations.

- And more...

Shopify, like most other eCommerce systems, doesn't have a built-in appt/booking tool. If you're like one of our successful merchant customers who both sell experiences and other merchandise, our app is super helpful in selling both product goods and time-based offerings.

I'm sorry you didn't have a chance to explore all the features we provide and we wish you well in finding a booking tool that seamlessly integrates with your store and meets your needs.

July 3, 2024

Sip N Paint DXB
United Arab Emirates
6 months using the app