Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited November 10, 2022

Nous nous sommes rendu compte que sur presque toutes les commandes avec prénom customisé (ça remonte jusqu'au mois de juin), le client a payé 0€ au lieu de 3€ à cause d'un problème avec l'application EXPO... (pas résolu à ce jour).
Cette application nous a fait PERDRE de l'argent (70€) au lieu de nous en faire gagner.
Et depuis qu'on l'a, il a eu de nombreux bugs et problèmes qu'on a du leur faire remonter afin qu'ils les solutionnent.
En clair, je ne recommande pas pour le moment. Il y a des progrès à faire.

8 months using the app
SeedGrow replied November 10, 2022

Hi Elmoritz,

I'm sorry that you are not having a great experience as expected.

There are a variety of factors contributing to the outcomes of checkout details. And it appears that the EXPO app alone couldn't get all the issues resolved.

I hope you can find another app that fits best with your goals.
Anytime you get back to SeedGrow apps, we'll always be here to assist you along the way.

Best regards,
SeedGrow Apps Support Team

July 1, 2023

Aplicación muy buena la recomiendo muy útil y con muchas funciones, la asistencia esta muy acertada y gentil gracias de nuevo, alina!

UPP followers
3 months using the app
Edited September 16, 2022

Have been using the app for extra options on some products. Worked perfectly fine until I decided to pause it. I must have messed it up while activating it again and couldn't get the app to recognize the extra charge. Contacted support and within a few hours everything was up and running perfectly. This app is amazing and has helped us to offer extra value to our customers. Highly recommended with top-notch customer support. I highly recommend using the paid plan to get the best out of this app.

8 months using the app
January 23, 2022

A wonderful app. A developer who responds quickly. It also takes reviews into account and improves the app. A big thank you Mika !

6 months using the app
SeedGrow replied January 23, 2022


Your kind words mean a lot to me!
Thank you for using and trusting our app(s) :")

Have a great week ahead!


February 14, 2023

Fantastic support. Fast and friendly. Great app, been looking all over for something like this. Will be using this for a long time.

Stahlcar Scan Tools
New Zealand
5 months using the app
SeedGrow replied February 14, 2023

Thank you for choosing EXPO ‑ Extra Product Options!

We're glad that you find our app useful.

If there's anything we can do to make your experience with SeedGrow Apps even better, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Our team is always happy to help!

Thank you again for choosing EXPO and have a great day!

November 23, 2022

We used this app to add extra colour swatches to our products. It's worked well for the most part, setting up the different options. Although for some reason the app seemed to take over almost as a separate sales channel on our orders and prevented our customers from receiving their order confirmation emails. The good thing is, we spotted the problem and SeedGrow fixed it. So we'll continue to use the app for what it's designed for.

Office Furniture Warehouse
New Zealand
5 months using the app
SeedGrow replied January 30, 2023


Thank you for your review.

We're glad that the app has been working well for you.
If you have further questions or requests, please feel free to contact us.

Best regards,
SeedGrow Apps Support Team

February 10, 2022

Usually I don´t leave reviews, but this app and the team deserves it. Has all you need for product variations and options. And the support from the technical team is amazing. Fast and resolutive! Highly recommended!

4 months using the app
SeedGrow replied February 10, 2022

Hi, thank you so much for your review!!!

We're so happy you find our app helpful in understanding your shop's product options.
If you ever need any further assistance, just let us know.


August 24, 2022

J'ai dû désinstaller cette application car celle-ci vole les infos des clients et pose un problème de sécurité important. J'ai vu ainsi mes accès à mon compte Google Ads et Google Merchant Center bloqués à cause de cette application. JE NE RECOMMANDE PAS

L'atelier des petits mots
4 months using the app
SeedGrow replied August 30, 2022


We’re terribly sorry that you're not having a great experience with our app.

To clarify those issues:

We use Checkout API to create extra product options, which results in order tracking not appearing in Google Analytics and other sales reports. This is a known behavior, and that's why there are many analytics apps built to help with this kind of connection and tracking enhancements.
But best I can tell, we don’t ask for your customers’ information or store them in any way.

We have sent a ticket to Shopify Dev portal to ask for some known cases in which app access scopes may influence Google Shopping account. It could be that there are some sort of requirements for the merchant account, which causes the store to come into violation of. My best advice here is to reach out to Google Merchant support for further context. It can be a false detection.

Thank you so much for your understanding.

All the best,
SeedGrow Apps Support Team

May 11, 2022

We are still testing this app and it gives us satisfaction already. the support is superb. He helps us to solve the issue. Kudos to the Chat Support. Thanks

Whiskey Caviar
United States
3 months using the app
SeedGrow replied May 11, 2022

Hi Whiskey Caviar Shop,

Thanks so much for your kind words!

We're so glad that we can help. So please feel free to reach back out anytime you need support :)

Cheers, and have a fantastic Wednesday!
SeedGrow Apps Support Team

July 18, 2023

Best App ever, you can add a lot of customization option for your product
And the support team is available 24/7 they response and resolve issues within 5 - 10 min

13 days using the app