FedEx by Shippo

FedEx by Shippo

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (1.1)
Reviews
Developer

Highlights

Popular with businesses like yours
  • Based in United States
Built for your business
  • Use directly in Shopify admin

About this app

Launched

January 24, 2024

Languages

English

Ship your orders within the United States using FedEx.

You can choose from a range of US domestic FedEx shipping services that suit your needs, purchase shipping labels, and keep track of your shipments — all directly within your Shopify admin. No FedEx account is needed to start purchasing shipping labels.

You can choose from a range of US domestic FedEx shipping services that suit your needs, purchase shipping labels, and keep track of your shipments — all directly within your Shopify admin. No FedEx account is needed to start purchasing shipping labels. more
  • Discounts up to 63% on shipping labels
  • Fully integrated bulk purchase and print shipping labels
  • Overnight and 2-day shipping services available
  • Included insurance available for select services
  • Wide coverage of drop off locations

Pricing

Free to install

No subscription fees. You’re billed only for shipping label purchases.

Free to install

No subscription fees. You’re billed only for shipping label purchases.

All charges are billed in USD. See all pricing options

9 reviews

Overall rating
1.1
Counts per rating level
  • 0% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 89% of ratings are 1 stars
March 15, 2024

DO NOT USE. This app is horrible. Shopify instructions say that for customers support to contact Shopify. Shopify was unable to help and told me to contact Shippo, who in turn told me it was Shopify who needed to help. Zero support.

When using this app you get an error code after selecting the delivery method and attempting to purchase a label.

When linking your own Fedex account, the shopify shipping froze up and we were unable to purchase any labels, Fedex, UPS or USPS. Once we removed our account, we were able to use UPS and USPS again.

FedEx is aware of this situation and it is making quite an impact. Clearly there is a disconnect between FedEx/ Shippo / shopify when it comes to using Shippo to connect your FedEx account or use this app.

Shopify needs to do away with Shippo and let people simply add their FedEx account.

Custom Equine Nutrition
United States
About 1 month using the app
Shippo replied March 17, 2024

Hello,

Thank you for your review. With FedEx by Shippo, you'd essentially be using Shippo's FedEx Platform account - using your own carrier account is possible but would require a different connection process. We'd love to provide more details regarding FedEx by Shippo and help clarify things. Someone from our team will reach out to your directly for additional assistance.

Thank you,
Shippo Support

March 20, 2024

seems we have also come acorss the issue everyone else is having shopify is enforcing us to install shippo by fedex and our live shipping rates have now all gone and our international customers are ordering products with super cheap shipping which is causing us to then have to try capture the difference.

when we had integrated our fedex account previously outside of this shippo it worked fine but now this is being forced upon us we are going to have to look into a different partnership with another carrier

Vyral
United States
About 1 month using the app
Shippo replied April 17, 2024

Hello,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you experienced difficulties with your live rates. We see a member of our support team responded to your message on March 24, 2024, with guidance on how to set up customer-facing shipping rates for your store. If you have any questions or need further support, please contact us at support@shippo.com. We'd be happy to assist!

Thank you,
Shippo Support

February 19, 2024

Seems not fully figured out. How come you can't insure your shipments if you use your own FedEx acct?? Doesn't seem to integrate this. Due to this we cannot use it.

Inhabit
United States
25 days using the app
Shippo replied February 20, 2024

Hello,

Thank you for your review. With FedEx by Shippo, you'd essentially be using Shippo's FedEx Platform account - using your own carrier account would require a different connection process. We'd love to provide more details regarding FedEx by Shippo and help clarify things. Unfortunately, we could not locate your Shippo account by your review name - we kindly ask that you reach out to us at support@shippo.com and let us know you are following up on a Shopify app review. Happy to help!

Thank you,
Shippo Support

January 27, 2024

Doesn't support live rates or international shipping options. This app would be great if it supported these two options. It's exactly what I need. In its current state, it's useless to us.

Typeractive.xyz
United States
8 days using the app
Shippo replied January 29, 2024

Hello,

Thank you for your review. While this app does not support live rates (at checkout) or international shipping options, these are supported in the Shippo web app. We will pass this feedback on to our internal teams for future app enhancement consideration. If you have any questions or need further assistance, please reach out to support@shippo.com. We'd be happy to assist!

Thank you,
Shippo Support

February 14, 2024

doesn't integrate with store. Hard to use, uninstalled after 1 day.

VIE EN BLEU
United States
About 20 hours using the app
Shippo replied February 15, 2024

Hello,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had trouble using the FedEx by Shippo app. Unfortunately, we could not locate your Shippo account by your review name. We'd love to get this resolved - we kindly ask that you reach out to us at support@shippo.com and let us know you are following up on a Shopify app review. Happy to help!

Thank you,
Shippo Support

Data access

This app needs access to the following data to work on your store.

Learn why in the developer's privacy policy.

View personal data

Store owner

  • Store owner

    Name, email address, phone number, physical address

View and edit store data

Products

  • Edit products

    Products or collections

About this app

Launched

January 24, 2024

Languages

English

Built by Shippo

About Shippo

4.1 average rating

10 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

731 Market St, 2nd Floor, San Francisco, CA, 94103, US

More apps like this

4.0 out of 5 stars 718 total reviews 30-day free trial
Save on shipping, scale your business, speed up fulfillment
4.8 out of 5 stars 215 total reviews Free to install
Excellence. Simply delivered.
4.3 out of 5 stars 94 total reviews Free to install
Save money on USPS and UPS with an easy-to-use app

Want to add an app?

Try Shopify free for 3 days