Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, seamless integration, and unique features such as URL parameter conditions. They report increased sales and conversion rates due to its ability to offer free gifts and handle multiple offers. The app's performance is reliable, and the support team is responsive and knowledgeable. Merchants also value its ability to sell slow-moving items, create urgency with limited free gifts, and offer exclusive deals to new customers. The notification system for new deals is also well-received.

October 6, 2022

Great app for BOGO deals! Super quick, professional and friendly support that helped us to set it up and make sure everything was running smoothly.

BySofiaWistam
Sweden
5 days using the app
Secomapp replied October 13, 2022

Good day to you BySofiaWistam,

We are overjoyed and grateful for your positive comments about our services! That note will undoubtedly help us in our pursuit of exceptional customer service!

If you have any questions, please contact us via LiveChat or email at support@secomapp.com.

Best wishes!
Hannah
Free Gifts - Customer Support Team

August 23, 2019

Great app. Perfect for creating more sales. One bug I have about it is that if there were a possible way to edit or change the font or background displayed on the page of the offers shown. Overall pretty good.

THE SNACC BAR
United Arab Emirates
4 months using the app
September 9, 2016

I would rate this app a 10 out 5 if I could. I ran a BOGO promotion with this and it produced my highest order volume and sales $ amount in a single day for my shop. People react to sales and this app makes it so easy to setup. I STRONGLY suggest you let one of their technicians set this app up in your theme. They are very helpful, respond quickly, and will not stop until it is working exactly how you need it.

I am seriously blown away how good the customer service is. I have had good customer service on shopify, bad customer service, and downright ugly customer service. These guys far exceed any customer service I have received on shopify.

I have only reviewed a couple of apps but this one I felt like it was my duty to show my appreciation because I was so satisfied. I chose this app after reviewing some of the other "free gift" apps and after reading their reviews I chose this one. Glad I did and HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

The Crystal Grid
United States
5 days using the app
June 29, 2021

The app works really well. The customer service is excellent - Trix was really helpful and took me through how to build an offer step by step.

The Design Palette
United Kingdom
5 days using the app
Secomapp replied June 29, 2021

Hi The Design Palette,

Thank you so much for your awesome review! Trix would be excited when reading this. Thanks to your trust in our Free Gifts app, we would work harder to develop new features and improve our support team to assist you better in your business.

We are just one message away via live chat or email address support@secomapp.com. Your satisfaction is always our pride and joy!

Best regards,
Martin
Free Gifts - Customer Support Team.

May 12, 2022

Bonjour, Pouvez vous me communiquer votre mail. Je n'arrive pas à rentrer en contact avec vous.....

Jams Cuisine
France
5 days using the app
Secomapp replied May 18, 2022

Hi Jams Cuisine

David from our team has already reached out to you twice via email and if you need anything, just reply to it and our team would be more than willing to support you!

We hope to be of assistance to you!
Johnny
Free Gifts - Customer Support Team

Edited January 13, 2023

The app itself is smooth and gets the job done with some cool features that I'm looking forward to explore but the really beauty here is the behind the scenes DEV team. They are fantastic problem solvers and a real pleasure to deal with. Special shout out goes to Ellie, Chica, David and Alex. Looking forward to work more with you guys.

Cafe Najjar
Egypt
5 days using the app
Secomapp replied January 31, 2023

Hello, Cafe Najjar

We appreciate your positive comments! Our entire team is overjoyed right now! As a result of your support, we will continue to work hard to improve our products and the experience for our loyal customers.

Please contact us via live chat or email at support@secomapp.com if you require assistance. If you require assistance, we are always available!

We hope to be of assistance!
Hannah
Free Gifts - Customer Support Team

November 22, 2021

Trix and Brian are very responsive and knowledgable. Trix answered my every question and helped us get set up with great offers! Would definitely recommend this app.

Preggy Plus
Trinidad & Tobago
5 days using the app
Secomapp replied November 24, 2021

Good day to you Preggy Plus,

Thank you so much for leaving us so awesome a review! Trix and Brian will be really excited to read this. With your precious feedback, it motivates us to keep on improving the app and develop better features for our customers!

If you need further support, we will always be waiting for you at live chat or support@secomapp.com. Your satisfaction is always our highest priority!

Best regards,
Rio
Free Gifts - Customer Support Team.

September 9, 2021

fast support! Quick to resolve all inquiry and it works!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!

Knox Corporation
Philippines
5 days using the app
Secomapp replied September 9, 2021

Good day to you Knox Corporation!

Thanks a ton to your wonderful feedback! Our team is so happy to know that we could assist you promptly. Your precious support would definitely motivate us to work harder to improve our app and our support team.

If you have any further questions, please feel free to leave us a message via live chat or an email to support@secomapp.com. It's always our pleasure to accompany you.

All the best,
Rio
Free Gifts - Customer Support Team.

June 8, 2017

I can't think of a negative thing to say about the app. The support is awesome and very responsive. Our shop uses 3 different apps from Secomapp, and all have always worked without problems. The install is free, and very minimal alteration to your theme. Secomapp will take care of it all and even set up examples (who else does that?!) Given the functionality of the Free Gifts App, it providse something Shopify alone can't offer. I have a hard time understanding any negative reviews. Great support and most importantly, great functionality that is easy to use. It doesn't get much better than that. After installing and uninstalling dozens of different apps to increase sales, I can't say enough great things about 2 companies -- Bold Apps and Secomapp. The combination of the app offerings from both companies is top notch. I am a loyal customer of both, and see the value in the relative monthly fees given the amount of increased sales.

Givethembeer
United States
4 days using the app
March 28, 2018

Great support and app works well

Vape Shop Brighton
United Kingdom
4 days using the app