Reviews (1,949)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to increase sales and improve customer shopping experiences through 'buy one, get one' offers and URL parameter conditions. They find it user-friendly, efficient, and compatible with other apps and email marketing campaigns. Despite being pricier, merchants believe the cost is justified by the time saved, added functionality, and quality support, particularly the effective live chat feature.

March 4, 2019

Slowed down my site pretty bad. I uninstalled after a few hours live and sales came back in right away

Irresistible Me
United States
5 days using the app
March 20, 2018

Brian was very helpful as I didn’t understand how to use it , he did everything for me no issues .

Trendy Tresses
United Kingdom
5 days using the app
October 12, 2022

App has a nice set of features. You will most likely have to engage their support to finish installation as it does require you to modify code in multiple liquid files yourself. Their support is very friendly, helpful, and fast, so if you’re okay granting collaboration access you should be in good hands. They make a backup of your theme code before modifying it and provide instructions to restore if anything goes wrong. Some of the descriptions in the app’s settings took us a bit to decipher. I think it’s a translation issue. Would like more options to modify the customer facing parts of the app without having to dive into the CSS in the theme. Overall so far so good.

Sketchboard Pro
United States
About 4 hours using the app
Secomapp replied October 13, 2022

Hi Sketchboard Pro,

Our team is always grateful to have you with us and it's our honor to support you. Although we have received your wonderful feedback, we acknowledge that there are some points we need to improve in order to make our precious merchants fully satisfied.

If you need any assistance from us, please contact our team via the live chat or email us at support@secomapp. We are all looking forward to having a chance to support you!

Best regards,
Hannah
Free Gifts - Customer Support Team.

Edited October 20, 2018

It's pretty hard to create offers and when you contact support they usually answer after a long time and only give you plain instructions without helpful walkthrough support.
The app doesn't function really well. It also limits you to a low amount of products to offer as a gift (if you want to create an offer that the customer will receive a free shirt for example when purchasing over a certain amount of money, you can only choose very few products and not entire collection.)

LivingEngine
Israel
5 days using the app
Secomapp replied July 15, 2019

Hi there, your concerns were addressed all. We're standing by if you have any questions or thoughts.

Edited August 2, 2019

The app did not work for us and caused our site to lockup. Support by email is in Asia. So if you live anywhere in the USA, your issue will not be addressed until the following day. It's a great concept though. We didn't get to use because it bought our site to a halt.

T.M. Ward Coffee Company
United States
5 days using the app
October 10, 2021

very sad app, and worse service. applying their code impacts website functionality and they are least interested in helping out.

Belora
India
5 days using the app
Secomapp replied October 10, 2021

Updated October 13, 2021
Hi Belora,

It is a pity that I haven't received your response. I have sent you 2 more emails regarding the issue has been fixed. Could you please check it?

We look forward to hearing from you!
----------------------
Hi Belora,

I'm really sorry for the unhappy experience!
I have sent you 2 emails regarding the issue with the ticket ID: #108231 and #107927.
Could you please check it and let me know your thought?

March 28, 2023

Thanks to anne, Louis for their help, they solved my problem, even during the trial period. This app is great, I believe it can help me increase my turnover and serve my customers better.

Honeykissme
United States
About 4 hours using the app
Secomapp replied April 7, 2023

Good day Honeykissme,

You made our day with your trust in BOGOS app and your awesome review! Our team, especially Anne and Louis, is all happy to know that we could support and satisfy you!

If you have any further requests, please feel free to contact us via our live chat or email us at support@secomapp.com. We are always happy to assist you!

Best regards,
Hannah
BOGOS - Customer Support Team.

February 14, 2021

This app requires the developers to add liquid code manually. I had 2 days of back and forth communication with Robert who said that even though they were on holiday, they would get it done, unfortunately he just ghosted me for 3 days, which caused us to scramble last minute to find another app at the last minute. I see others have had good service experiences but unfortunately our experience with this app was frustrating and disappointing. (I wouldn't have left a review, but Robert has sent 2 automated emails in the last few days to ask for one -so here it is).

Silly George
United States
4 days using the app
Secomapp replied February 17, 2021

Hi,
I’m really sorry for your unhappy experience. We have been back from our Lunar New Year holiday and able to install the code for you quickly! We have been trying to contact you through ticket #93118. Could you kindly check your mailbox and let us know your thought? Thank you so much!

March 26, 2018

STOP SENDING US EMAILS, I RECEIVED MORE THAN 1500 EMAIL FROM YOU GUYS, YOU ARE ABUSING THE SYSTEM!!

Bnworld Inc
United States
4 days using the app
Secomapp replied July 15, 2019

Hey there, just want to inform you that your above complaint has been rectified. Please reach us at support@secomapp.com if you need any further assistance while you are using our app. Thanks!

April 11, 2023

这个软件非常好,客服很好!之前我们使用了另一款app导致我们网站出现重大bug,花费了4个多小时才发现是之前插件的原因。立马卸载并更换至这个app!谢谢客服Anne! 她帮我了很多并设置好了免费礼物offer

INTO YOU
China
About 3 hours using the app
Secomapp replied April 12, 2023

你好,

非常感谢您的精彩评论! 安妮读到这里会很兴奋。 感谢您对我们的免费礼品应用程序的信任,我们将更加努力地开发新功能并改进我们的支持团队,以更好地帮助您开展业务。

如果您有任何进一步的要求,请随时通过我们的实时聊天联系我们或发送电子邮件至 support@secomapp.com。 我们永远感谢你!

此致,
Hannah
BOGOS - 客户支持团队。