Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

by Code Black Belt

Amazon-like Recommended Products, Bundle Upsell and Discounts

Overall rating
4.9 of 5 stars
Based on 1158 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (2)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars
    (7)

All reviews

7 reviews

Liseris™

not good app and difficult to set up

nooooooo oooooooooo ooooooooooo ooooooooo ooooooooo oooooooo oooooooo

Developer reply

July 13, 2019

Hello,

We see the app displaying nicely and working good in your store, you can see a video recording of it at https://youtu.be/rGGr3amu4ng

Do you want to configure it differently? We're here to help, just tell us what you want to change and we will tune it for you as soon as possible.

We're looking forward to your response.

Chainhype

They show external ads on your shopify store, this creates issues and also brings uncertainty to potential customers

Developer reply

June 13, 2019

This review must be written in error or for another app as our app has never shown external ads.
Our app code is comprised of only the app widget and nothing more.

You can see a video recording of the app working nicely in your store at https://youtu.be/M5-2YoOVElQ

Backwards Boutique

I find this app to be very confusing and not easy to navigate. I watched the Video Tutorials and emailed the team 3 times trying to follow their instructions. Not worth my time

Developer reply

March 25, 2019

[Note: the feature which allows developers to reply to reviews has only been available since March 2019, that's the reason for the late reply]

Unfortunately, the merchant was having trouble configuring manual recommendations in their admin page.

Our team offered explanation and assistance throughout our correspondence. However, we do not have access to a merchant's admin page (only our app preferences) and would have been happy to help and show how to configure recommendations, but the app was subsequently uninstalled.

We reached out to the merchant inviting them to reinstall the app so we could show how it works and its true potential and functionality, if configured properly, and offered to speak via telephone to help as a gesture of goodwill, but unfortunately we received no reply.

fashion and lease.com

My last store that was built ( Clinker and Bark, Fashion and Lease ; and healthy inception) does not have this APPS. I wish that all three store have this APPS. I am hoping that this will help.

Developer reply

March 22, 2019

[Note: the feature that allows developers to reply to reviews has only been available since March 2019, that's the reason for the late reply]

Merchant wanted to install the app in their 3 stores and wrote this review to say so. We received no email from the merchant, only this review. All 3 installations were incomplete and we wrote to the merchant advising them how to install the app in their stores by accepting the charge for the trial period. Merchant finally installed the app on their stores.

We have written to the merchant on many occasions to kindly remove this unjustified review as it is not a reflection of our apps or service, merely the fact that they did not install the app properly.

Merchant promised to remove review, but despite many attempts to reach out, the review remains.

Herbal Healing Nation

This app has some great features, but there are some bugs.....when attempting to add a discount for bundling, it never worked. I even tried to reinstall the app several times and the same thing kept happening, it actually annoyed the hell out of me. I just uninstalled it and will find a better 'Frequently Bought Together' app on Shopify app store that meets my needs and provides ease of use. Never even received my refund back after they told the Shopify team they would refund me back my money!

Developer reply

March 25, 2019

[Note: the feature which allows developers to reply to reviews has only been available since March 2019, that's the reason for the late reply]

The app was installed for approximately 30 minutes and installed and uninstalled various times during those 30 minutes.

Unfortunately, we did not receive any email for support to try and help. We tried to reach out on various occasions via email, but received no reply and tried to call the merchant too in good faith and left messages, but no answer. In addition, we had not received any request for a refund of any kind.

Regarding the app, the merchant could not see if the app was effective or not in such a small period of time. Secondly, our app does not modify the store configuration or template and when adding a discount for a bundle, this would have to be configured through their Shopify admin page.

We would have been more than happy to shed more light and assist on what happened if the merchant had given us details on why they thought that our app had a supposed bug, but we are 100% positive that it was not due to our app.

Bucklas

I will like to try the on my Shopify store as a start

Developer reply

March 25, 2019

[Note: the feature which allows developers to reply to reviews has only been available since March 2019, that's the reason for the late reply]

Our team checked the app and it had been running perfectly in the store and reached out to the merchant on many occasions via email to ask for more information regarding this incoherent review and the possibility of having it removed, but with no response.

Marijuana Website

SUPER CONFUSED?
I added the app onto my website, but the app does not allow you to leave the first introduction page to the website?
it says it is automatic, but there is no "frequently bought" app on my website??
it is super confusing and others looked at this and said the same thing?
IT DOES NOT MAKE SENSE??
WHERE IS IT? IT DOES NOT SHOW ON MY WEBSITE?
CAN'T LEAVE THE FIRST PAGE, FUSTRATING?!
I NEED SOME ONE TO RESPOND TO MY MESSAGES PLEASE!?!?

Developer reply

March 25, 2019

[Note: the feature which allows developers to reply to reviews has only been available since March 2019, that's the reason for the late reply]

We had been communicating a lot with the merchant before they left their review and responding to all their emails and giving continuous support, every day, over the course of a week.

We had shown on many occasions, including sending a video of the app working in their store. Our team also explained how the app works and offered assistance at all times.

We also explained clearly that the app does not appear on home pages, only on product pages.

After many emails back and forth, the merchant was extremely happy and thankful with our service and support and said that we were, "a 5-star service".

Despite this, the merchant unfortunately decided to leave this review, which is completely contradictory to what had actually happened.