Batch Inventory & Expiry Dates

Batch Inventory & Expiry Dates

by Freshly Commerce

Traceability and batch tracking made easy

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
    (1)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 1 stars
    (0)

All reviews

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

FoodCraft Online Store

We use this app to manage our inventory's expiration day so that we do not over sell expired items and can also speed up the sales of the stock that are not moving quickly. The App has been ever evolving and gets better each month. The customer service is top-notch and they are always on top of the issue and the team will help you with your requests. We now use freshly to print out all our order sheets so that our staff know which batch to pack for the orders that came in ( first-in-first-out). We love this App and will highly recommend it to businesses that handle items with expiration dates.

Developer reply

July 9, 2021

Thanks for being one of our first users since our launch ❤️ and for consistently providing us with great feedback to help us grow.

Pumpkin Organics

A great app for keeping track of all your batches with the best support across the entire platform. Freshly's team really makes you feel like you're all in the same boat, as Freshly adapts to a shop's needs. And it keeps getting better and better!

Developer reply

May 26, 2021

Thanks for your thoughtful review. We're so glad we get to work with you and your team. 🤗

Golden Sage Market

Freshly is so easy to set up and integrates seamlessly with my Shopify store. It’s exactly what I’ve been looking for to keep track of expiration dates.

Developer reply

May 26, 2021

Thanks so much for your review! Happy to hear that Freshly works seamlessly with your store ✨

Miso Tasty

Quite easy to set up and add batches and expiry dates to stock. Really useful tool to assist with order fulfilment/stock rotation etc. Also the chat staff are really helpful with any queries.

Developer reply

May 25, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to write this review 🤩 Glad we could help! If you have any feedback for our team, please let us know at hello@getfreshly.io.

Premium eJuice

Freshly has been a godsend to our company. It allows us to track a lot of additional information related to our consumable products such as batch numbers, expiry dates, received dates, invoice numbers, barcodes and bin locations with ease. It even makes the return of product an ease. Their batch reporting is excellent should we ever have a recall and need to contact customers who received a recalled item. Best of all, it informs us before our batches expire that they are coming close to expiry which allows us to put them on sale before it's too late. Our batches are even removed from inventory automatically a specified number of days before they expire which reduces the risk of customers getting old product without any intervention on our end. It then emails us to let us know so that we can remove the physical inventory, As if that wasn't enough, they have the best packing slips I have ever seen. They contain every piece of information you could ever want and make it extrenmely easy to customize the packing slip to your specific needs. We set ours up to display batch, bin and qty information for each batch used to fill an order for each product on the order. This makes it extremely easy for our shipper and for our customer service team if an item is returned. All this information is also stored with the order in Shopify. What an amazing app that is only outdone by their customer service :) I highly recommend it to any merchant selling consumable products! Thanks Basil and Lichen for quickly adding the features that we needed to integrate Freshly seamlessly into our business processes :)

Developer reply

April 11, 2021

Thanks so much for your thoughtful and amazing review. 💕 It's a pleasure working with you!

- Lichen & Basil

Larry The Liquidator

This app works really well at keeping track of product dates. Tech support is really quick and very accommodating. If you are unsure of anything just ask and you'll be surprised with their response. If you track dates i would highly recommend using this app!

Developer reply

February 14, 2021

Thanks for sharing your kind review! ✨

Bio Atelier

Really useful app and great customer service. They were really willing to help and did so quickly. Couldn't recommend more!

Developer reply

February 7, 2021

Thank you so much! 🤗

MixChick

Fantastic little app. Using it to track batch numbers and expiry dates on confectionary items. Extremely intuitive and simple to use, very reasonable pricing model and not bloated with unnecessary features. Developers were extremely responsive and helpful over live chat. The best app on our store.

Developer reply

January 27, 2021

Thanks for your amazing review. 😊 So happy to hear that Freshly is super intuitive and simple to use. 💚

Harborist

I'm using this to help track batches of skincare products. The option before was either to keep a manual record (which we were doing) or pay for an inventory management system which would be too complex for our current needs. Freshly is well designed and easy to use. It's reassuring to know we can get all the essential info, such as batch delivery & expiry dates, how much of each batch is left and which customers it's been sent to, at the click of a button.

Developer reply

January 1, 2021

Thanks so much for your thoughtful review 🤗 Happy New Year!

All Things Canine

I’m Loving This App
I have been using it for a few weeks now and it does everything I need, great job guys. Makes tracking expiry dates of my pet food so much easier. I’m just about to move onto the paid plan now.

Developer reply

December 15, 2020

We're so happy to hear that it's made expiry tracking easier for you! 🐶 Thanks for your five-star review and all the best during the holiday season. 🎄

Previous 1
Previous 1