Fundlify Crowdfunding

Fundlify Crowdfunding

From $29/month. 7-day free trial.
Rating (3.9)
Reviews

Highlights

Built for your business
  • Use directly in Shopify admin

About this app

Launched

September 26, 2018

Languages

English

Powerful crowdfunding and pre-order campaigns for your products, creations, and projects.

• Assess your idea, product, or project demand before production. • Raise money, take pre-orders, and run flash sale campaigns. • Create draft pre-orders, collect payments later. • Produce or order the right amount of the right product to the right customer. • Crowdfund physical & digital products. • Minimize or even eliminate refunds. • Avoid production waste. • Amplify customer engagement and loyalty and increase sales. • Built-in customizable email notifications engine. • No commission fees.

• Assess your idea, product, or project demand before production. • Raise money, take pre-orders, and run flash sale campaigns. • Create draft pre-orders, collect payments later. • Produce or order the right amount of the right product to the right customer. • Crowdfund physical & digital products. • Minimize or even eliminate refunds. • Avoid production waste. • Amplify customer engagement and loyalty and increase sales. • Built-in customizable email notifications engine. • No commission fees. more
  • Easily launch powerful Crowdfunding, pre-order, and flash sale campaigns.
  • Assess the demand and mitigate the risk of creating new products.
  • Fully integrated with Shopify's order management, fulfillment, and checkout.
  • Commits > Pre-orders. The first two-phase crowdfunding model.
  • Launch multiple campaigns and create beautiful collections.

Pricing

7-day free trial

FUNDLIFY PLUS 5

$29/month

  • All Features / 5K Monthly Emails / 5 Campaigns

FUNDLIFY PLUS 10

$59/month

  • All Features / 10K Monthly Emails / 10 Campaigns

FUNDLIFY PLUS 20

$149/month

  • All Features / 20K Monthly Emails / 20 Campaigns

FUNDLIFY PLUS 50

$399/month

  • All Features / 50K Monthly Emails / 50 Campaigns

FUNDLIFY PLUS 5

$29/month

  • All Features / 5K Monthly Emails / 5 Campaigns

FUNDLIFY PLUS 10

$59/month

  • All Features / 10K Monthly Emails / 10 Campaigns

FUNDLIFY PLUS 20

$149/month

  • All Features / 20K Monthly Emails / 20 Campaigns

FUNDLIFY PLUS 50

$399/month

  • All Features / 50K Monthly Emails / 50 Campaigns

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days.

10 reviews

Overall rating
3.9
Counts per rating level
  • 70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 1 stars
January 20, 2022

Doesn't support multi-currency. Seems a bit buggy as well: products showed variants in both the product description as well as crowdfunding widget.

Popov Leather
Canada
About 1 hour using the app
Kretivo by Fundlify UG replied January 20, 2022

Dear Popov,

We're sorry that you had this experience, however; I'd like to clarify a couple of points here.

You have installed our app at 8:28 pm, then you uninstalled it at 8:54 pm (half an hour later). You've then reported an issue that had nothing to do with our app performance, claimed that we did not offer multiple currencies although our app support whichever currency your Shopify store has... And rated us accordingly! We would have appreciated it if you have waited for our reply and we did within 1 hour.

This review not only affects our app, but also affects you as a brand, and affects the entire Shopify partner's community.

We wish you all the best,
Anas
Founder

March 24, 2021

I'm using this app intensively and it's working great. Anas and her team are committed to the community. They are responsive to issues and that is what matters most. This app is extremely powerful once you learn the ins and outs.

EuroConnex
Canada
Almost 2 years using the app
Kretivo by Fundlify UG replied March 27, 2021

Thank you for your great review and trust! Wish you the best with your campaigns, love your store!

Edited February 12, 2021

We recently switched from magento to shopify and ran our first crowdfunding campaign with Fundlify. The app made it very easy to set up, monitor, and communicate during our crowdfunding campaigns. Overall the app is excellent but could be even better with a few improvements.
Pros:
1. The app duplicates your existing products to create campaigns which makes set up very easy. The settings are perfect so the app can track your campaigns sales without interfering with regular products or inventory.
2. you can create collection pages easily for grouping your products/campaigns together. There are quite a few good layout options built in for collection pages.
3. setting duration and availability limits on campaigns was very helpful for us.
4. ability to tag orders as "crowdfund" to distinguish from regular orders. Where the app could improve:
1. ability to save a draft of a campaign before launching it.
2. ability to duplicate campaigns
3. Flexibility to make more changes to the campaign once it's launched, especially duration and available quantities
4. ability to add more than one product/campaign to the cart

Rancourt & Co.
United States
About 2 years using the app
Kretivo by Fundlify UG replied February 12, 2021

Thank you for your thorough and valuable review! We’re honored that you’ve selected Fundlify to crowdfund your products. I have to say that your shoes are fantastic, we loved them!

We work very hard to satisfy our customers’ expectations, and we will continue to do so, your points to improve our app are spot-on, we will do our best to make them happen.

Warmest,
Anas

Edited January 2, 2021

I love this app. It has really helped me launch my new product. I have been able to generate $20K + in sales and it is just me posting about it on the internet. Without this app, I wouldn't have been able to generate this kind of revenue. I will be a long time user and will continue to use the app. It's great.

Momentum-Boards
United States
8 months using the app
Kretivo by Fundlify UG replied January 2, 2021

Hello Momentum-Boards,

Thank you for this great review! We're really happy that Fundlify is generating sales for you. We have some amazing updates and features for 2021.

We wish your store great success for this new year!

Warmest,
Anas

April 13, 2019

If you are looking to add crowdfunding feastures to Shopify, you should test Fundlify to see if it meets your needs. I tried everything available (there aren't many options), and Fundlify is the most complete crowdfunding app currently on offer in the Shopify APP store.

Thus far I have run two successful funding campaigns through Fundlify, and both worked well.

The system is easy for supporters to navigate, which is very important for campaign adoption. In the hundreds of pre-orders that I have received, I have had nothing but positive feedback on the process from my supporters.

The team that supports Fundlify are conscientious and interested in addressing any glitches that might appear. Recently, there was a Shopify infrastructure update that broke some aspects of the app. The team worked hard to address those issues.

If you need crowdfunding / pre-order functionality on your store, Fundlify is currently the best option.

Newrome Press
United States
8 months using the app
Kretivo by Fundlify UG replied August 18, 2019

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it :) - i hope that you're having a great experience with Fundlify v2.

About this app

Launched

September 26, 2018

Languages

English

Built by Kretivo by Fundlify UG

About Kretivo by Fundlify UG

3.9 average rating

5 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

Support

Send a message

support@fundlify.com

More apps like this

5.0 out of 5 stars 55 total reviews 7-day free trial
A smarter way to launch products (pay later pre-orders & more)
4.3 out of 5 stars 102 total reviews 7-day free trial
Turn any product page into a crowdfunding campaign.
Built for Shopify
5.0 out of 5 stars 486 total reviews Free
Configure pre-order & backorder options for out-of-stock items