Gameball: Loyalty & Rewards

Gameball: Loyalty & Rewards

by Gameball

Game-like loyalty program and referrals

4.6 of 5 stars(22 reviews)

Game-like Loyalty & Rewards

Let your customers complete challenges, earn points, collect badges and level up across tiers

Triggered Popups

Use targeted messages and notifications to onboard your customers and upsell products and services

Referral Rewards

Reward your customers for referring your store to their friends and watch your referrals revenue roll in!


About Gameball: Loyalty & Rewards

Development store friendly

If you have a development store, you can easily test Gameball's different plans without getting charged. You will only be charged when your store switches to one of Shopify's plans.

A free tier to help you understand

Gameball offers a Free Tier to let you learn more about its unique features. In the free tier, you can create up to 4 badges and 2 customer tiers.

Game-like Loyalty & Rewards

Challenge your customer & boost engagement with a game-like experience of earning points, collecting badges, and leveling up. Customers can then exchange these points with rewards and discount coupons.

  • Supports 7 languages: English, French, Spanish, German, Portuguese, Polish and Arabic.
  • Supports mobile apps (Native and React Native iOS and Android SDK's)

Interactive Messages & Notifications

Use personalized messages and push notifications to onboard your customers, boost customer interaction, and increase product sales.

Referrals Rewards

Reward your customers for referring your store to their friends and family. Watch your referrals revenue grow and gain new customers through current ones.

Shopify POS support

If you use Shopify POS, you can start rewarding your customers for their in-store purchases, as well as enable them to use their points in-store.

Why Gameball?

Customer loyalty = Word of Mouth = Higher sales.

When customers love a brand for the services it offers, they become loyal. By becoming loyal, customers begin to tell others about the products and services they enjoy; even more so if they get to benefit by referring others, which means more sales for your business. By using Gameball, you can easily create a long-term loyalty and rewards program for your customers that they can enjoy and that actually matters to them. Gameball gamifies your store’s experience to serve your business needs and to boost customer loyalty.

Gameball experience and main features:

  • Points accumulation & redemption
  • Levels, challenges & badges
  • Interactive and behavior-based messages & notifications
  • Referral programs and rewards
  • Leaderboards
  • Styling widget to fit your store theme
  • Different apps integrations

Integrates with

  • Judge.me,
  • Klaviyo,
  • HubSpot,
  • ActiveCampaign,
  • Omnisend,
  • Drip

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 7-day free trial

Free - Forever

Free to install

Up to 500 customers with points ($0.05 per customer above 500)

  • Basic gamification (4 Badges and 2 levels)

  • Standard artwork and badges

  • Loyalty pointing system

  • 1 language support

  • 1 guest popup

  • Chat support

Starter

$29/month

Up to 1000 customers with points ($0.03 per customer above 1000)

  • Unlimited gamification

  • Customizable artwork and badges

  • Unlimited languages

  • Unlimited popups

  • Referral program

  • 1 App integration

  • Analytics

Pro

$99/month

Up to 5000 customers with points ($0.02 per customer above 5000)

  • All Starter features

  • "Double the points" campaigns

  • Remove Gameball branding

  • Mobile Application integrations

  • Unlimited apps integrations

Guru

$499/month

Up to 30,000 customers with points ($0.02 per customer above 30,000)

  • All Pro features

  • API Access

  • Custom Integrations

  • Custom Reports

  • Priority Support

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
    (1)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars
    (1)

Most recent reviews

Cycle XP

Extremely helpful support and a beautifully built app, the loyalty programs you can setup with Gameball are exactly how to take your business to the next level!

Aussie Veterans Coffee Co.

I would like to take this time to congratulate the team at Gameball, We had some issues around features and within a few hours, the issues have been resolved. Their customer service is fantastic and we are now very happy with our choice to switch our loyalty plan to Gameball

Developer reply

July 27, 2020

Thanks a lot our friend for your review. We are always here to help! :)

RCm8 Ltd

This app has the potential to be a great app but our experience with it has been substandard, and we just couldn't trust it or the support team in the end.

Our problems started when we tried to add rewards to customers manually but, due to a bug in the system, it prevented us from adding rewards in the admin area. They found the bug but we weren't allowed to manually reward customers for 6 days until they updated the app again on their weekly update. The support representative kindly offered us the Pro package for free as compensation.

We then discovered a bug that prevented customers from receiving the New Customer reward and other rewards failed because of this bug. I reported the bug and asked if they could manually update the customer's account that failed to be rewarded. This didn't happen for a few days and I had to remind them, which is really bad.

We then discovered another bug where a customer got absolutely no rewards for anything. This customer should have received a number of rewards but didn't. I report this bug instantly and I was told 'we will look into it now and get back to you'. They never did get back to me and this customer still has no rewards and, at this time, we couldn't add the rewards manually because of another bug.

This has been a very negative and frustrating experience for us and our business. We've wasted both money and time on this app, and it and its support team failed us. It's a great shame because the app looks great and would have been a lot of fun for our customers.

The support team will answer your request very quickly; quicker than any app that we've seen so far, so they deserve some recognition for that. However, this isn't much good if somebody promises to look into a bug and then doesn't get back to you when they say they would, leaving a customer without any rewards.

We've just deleted the app and using another one that has thankfully worked first time. I'll be seeking a full refund for our first month as it hasn't worked as described.

Developer reply

July 22, 2020

Hello Steve. Thanks for your review. It makes us deeply sad that this is how your experience with Gameball ends. No system is bugless, and we admit that you've been a little bit unlucky. We've tried our best to compensate you, but we understand how frustrating this can get.

We will get in touch with you to settle a refund. However, we need to highlight that your experience can't be generalized since what happened with you has never happened before with 1200+ merchants .

Thanks for your review, and for your previous support in reporting and fixing those bugs. And we are sorry again for any troubles caused.