GDPR Cookie Bar +ePrivacy Page

GDPR Cookie Bar +ePrivacy Page

by Pandectes

EU/GDPR/CCPA banner, preferences popup works with google & fb

4.9 of 5 stars(196 reviews)

Advanced Theming & Custom CSS

Fully customisable to look just like your store. Select position, layout, colours, fonts, size, alignment & padding or use custom css.

Powerful Settings & i18n

Multiple bar modes, reset consent, activate for EU/CA visitors only. In 24 EU languages. Compatible with Shopify's customer tracking policy.

Consent & Request Statistics

Get instant statistics about the number of consents and data subject requests (DSR) your store has collected & get email notifications.


About GDPR Cookie Bar +ePrivacy Page

Update Jan 2021: Our app is compatible with Shopify's Cookies and customer tracking.

Introduction

With our application you ensure you are in compliance with the European Cookie Law right away to avoid any fines (the GDPR/CCPA law requires this).

GDPR Cookie Bar +ePrivacy Page

Our app provides two important features to ensure you are compliant with the GDPR. First, elegantly informs visitors that your store uses cookies based on your policy and give them the option to consent and even select their preferences. Second, gives your customers a central page to manage their GDPR consent and their rights for their personal data (DSR - Data Subject Requests).

How to become GDPR compliant

Add the GDPR Cookie Bar and ePrivacy Page app on your store today and get full compliance in 2 simple steps:

  • Use the Cookie Bar to inform your customers about your cookie policy and ask for their consent.
  • Use the ePrivacy Page to give your customers the ability to manage their personal data & their cookie consent.

Simple setup

One of the most popular aspects of the app is its simplicity of use. Since it has some default settings, there is no need to be configured. Our app is compatible with Oberlo, Kit, Spocket, PushOwl, Printful, Loox, Shippo, Privy, Modalyst, Printify, Judge.me, Recart, ReConvert, Klaviyo, Shogun, Recart etc and integrates with Langify, Gtranslate and other translate apps. A must have app for dropshipping and print on demand.

Features include

  • Cookie consent banner.
  • ePrivacy Page for GDPR/CCPA consent and for Personal Data Requests (Rights of the data subject)
  • Export data requests
  • Activate to EU visitors only or to all.
  • Available in 24 EU official languages.
  • Language detector.
  • Cookie scanner.
  • Live preview of the banner.
  • Redirect users to any page policy page.
  • Reset consent when policy changes.
  • Reopen banner button option.
  • Extra Opt-Out options.
  • Show cookie icon option.
  • Multiple banner modes.
  • Fully customisable to look just like your store's style.
  • Selection of the position of the cookie message box.
  • Monitoring and management of all data from a statistical dashboard.
  • Embedded app with no external pages and redirects.
  • Polaris design system for fantastic user experience.
  • Knowledge base
  • Support (email / form)

Contribution

If you like the app, feel free to write a review.

High Traffic Stores

In special cases that your store has high traffic with more than 2.000.000 visitors per month we offer you a custom plan to provide you with the best app performance. This is done by an email notification that you have to follow up. Otherwise, we do have the right to add a powered by message at the end of the our gdpr/ccpa banner.

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Support

Pricing 7-day free trial

Basic

Free

  • Cookie Bar
  • Advanced Styling
  • 24 EU Supported Languages
  • ePrivacy Page
  • Consent Tracking
  • Data Subject Requests
  • Apply to EU / CA visitors

Plus

$5.99/month

  • Custom Bar Mode
  • Multilingual Mode Support
  • Language Detector
  • Requests Advanced Filtering
  • Extra Opt-Out Options
  • Custom Styling
  • Cookie Scan

Premium

$14.99/month

  • Unlimited Number of Requests
  • Auto Requests Fulfillment
  • OnDemand Cookie Scan
  • Εmail Templates
  • Client Consent API
  • Email Digest
  • Priority Support

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
    (8)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars
    (1)

Most recent reviews

Joolca United Kingdom

Trying to get a simple answer from their support feels like a chore, they're trying to give the shortest possible reply which ends up wasting a week of your life. I suggest you try "GDPR Legal Cookie by Beeclever" their support was far more responsive and happy to help. ***Edit to clarify their response: Correct 27 emails of back and forth because I couldn't get a clear or helpful answer. Additionally, they never gave me a solution and only replied with a proper full-length, clear email essentially asking me indirectly to take this review down. Go ahead and use this app if it's the free version, but avoid their paid tier as it makes no sense to pay monthly for no ongoing improvements or (helpful) support. ***

Developer reply

April 16, 2021

Hey there! Nikos here from Pandectes Support.

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm really sorry to hear that you are disappointed from our support but if you check your history we have exchanged 27 emails the last 7 days giving you as much information and explanation as we could.

You requested custom development for a third party platform you use and we explained to you that we provide an API exactly for such cases but unfortunately your developer could not do it.

This is very disappointing because this is not reflecting our efforts to help you and the solutions we could give you and you rejected.

I hope you can reconsider our whole communication and our support here.

Thank you.

zefera-shop

Finally a solution that meets all requirements. Pretty easy to install and highly configurable (with a paid plan).

The Finiti

:) A very well done and support was wonderful, Thanks Nikos! I really like how you can customize the bar and make it look like a seamless addition on the site!