Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 98% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its comprehensive GDPR compliance features, user-friendly interface, and excellent customer support. They appreciate the professional cookies layout, customizable consent pages, and data page feature. The app's ability to handle new consent mode rules from Google, multilingual features, and unique offerings like traffic reports and a compliance check feature are also praised. Merchants commend the easy installation, intuitive setup, and the support team's assistance in setting up across multiple stores. The customer support is noted for being responsive and knowledgeable.

April 24, 2024

This app is phenomenal. It has really shielded us from liability with minimal impact on UX. It's easy to write custom rules to block just about anything based on category and URL (for example, you could block a particular analytics app by categorizing requests to its URL as "analytics"). With one click, you can do geo-based compliance which is such a great idea but isn't common with other products. That means that a visitor in the EU will have a GDPR compliant experience whereas someone going to the same site in California will have a CCPA compliant experience.

More than these things, the support we received was phenomenal - Nikos has helped us tremendously to set up custom rules and do testing and knows all about integrating the trickier aspects of Google Consent Mode. Other solutions were quoting up to $100K to get an inferior product. Can't recommend highly enough.

CLEAN Beauty Collective
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
Pandectes replied May 20, 2024

Thank you so much for your phenomenal review! We're thrilled that our app has helped shield you from liability with minimal impact on UX and that you find our custom rules and geo-based compliance features useful. It's wonderful to know that our support, especially from Nikos, has been exceptional in helping you with custom rules and Google Consent Mode integration. We're committed to providing the best service and product, and your recommendation means a lot to us.
Thanks again for your support!

April 19, 2024

Just started using the app for our new ecommerce store and needed some help / advice on set-up. I got in contact with Pandectes through the live chat and spoke Christos who was super helpful, he took the time to walk me through the different options, made recommendations on what I could improve and helped me make the necessary changes. Fantastic customer support, would highly recommend!

Alfresco Chic
United Kingdom
6 months using the app
Pandectes replied April 26, 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this excellent review! We're thrilled to hear that Christos was able to assist you effectively and make your setup process smoother. Our team is always eager to provide helpful advice and support, so it’s great to know that we were able to meet your needs. If you have any more questions or need further assistance as you continue to use our app, please don't hesitate to reach out. We appreciate your recommendation and are here to support your ecommerce store's success!

April 15, 2024

Simple and intuitive app! Easy to use and very helpful staff. Christos has helped me manage my banners and offered very useful information about certain issues I had.

Trio Verde
Romania
About 1 year using the app
Pandectes replied April 26, 2024

Thank you for your kind words! We’re so glad to hear that you find our app simple and intuitive. Our team is committed to offering useful information and support to enhance your experience. Should you need any more help or have further questions, please feel free to reach out. We're here to help you succeed!

April 11, 2024

Really good customer service, really quick and solution focus answers. Also special thanks to Christos who helped me and my company a lot with the specification of the banner.

James J. Fox, Dublin
Ireland
Over 3 years using the app
Pandectes replied April 17, 2024

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear you had a great experience with our customer service and that Christos could assist you effectively with your banner specifications. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and your feedback is greatly appreciated. If you need any more help, just let us know!

May 1, 2024

Features seems great so far and the support was super nice and helpful!

Bahlsam
Sweden
Almost 5 years using the app
April 16, 2024

The support that I received from Christos was very good. He helped me with my questions and even gave some further recommendations to improve our cookie banner.

Lotus Koekenpakketten
Belgium
Almost 2 years using the app
May 13, 2024

Cookies, cookies, cookies! Not the delicious kind, either - always a headache for store owners, especially with the new Google V2 Consent update.

Tried various other third party providers and a few different Shopify apps - very slow support, didn't do what we needed.

In the end gave Pandectes a go after being recommended by Shopify and it's a great app! Really easy to customise the privacy settings, visible buttons, cookie banner style, add/remove functionality.

Other apps were limited in how you can style the banner, but Pandectes is by far the most flexible. There are different themes available, plus it's easy to drop in CSS as well if you know what you're doing

Support has been excellent - having spoken to Konstantinos, Alex, Christos - super quick to answer on the live chat and diagnose any issues, and super friendly/knowledgeable too.

Lots of possible integrations - plus the most important thing, Google V2 is super easy to enable, plus it's got a deep connection with Shopify's own consent API - something that's been incredibly useful for our reporting issues.

Would highly recommend :)

Curvy Kate UK
United Kingdom
11 days using the app
April 18, 2024

Working with them since a few month and haven'd faced big problems yet. Support answers quick and solves anything fast!

Kiyo
Germany
4 months using the app
March 9, 2024

After having problems with a different GDPR app that messed up my google analytics, I was somewhat reluctant to install another. Pandectes was recommended to me and after a simple installation, everything was running smoothly. Support was extremely helpful during the process and Christos has helped me with other minor issues along the way. Overall, a great application with amazing support. What's not to like?!

DryDogs.co.uk
United Kingdom
6 months using the app
Pandectes replied April 17, 2024

Thank you for sharing your positive experience! We're delighted that Pandectes met your expectations and that everything is running smoothly now. It's great to know that our support team, especially Christos, was able to assist you effectively. We appreciate your trust in us after your initial hesitations and are here to help anytime you need. Thanks again for choosing us!

May 1, 2024

Very fast support. My issue was easily resolved. thanks

The Open Studio
Switzerland
Almost 3 years using the app