The Shopify App Store will have limited functionality due to scheduled maintenance on December 11 at 3:00pm UTC.
Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and comprehensive GDPR and California compliance features. They value the customization options, including matching the cookie banner to their site's aesthetics. The support team, particularly Christos, is praised for their prompt and knowledgeable help. Unique features like the "Check Compliance" and detailed traffic reports are also favored. The paid plans are seen as worthwhile for their automation and compliance assurance. The app is recommended for businesses of all sizes and markets.

September 12, 2023

Unable to translate the banner :(

10 minutes using the app
Pandectes replied September 14, 2023


Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

Our app is designed to provide comprehensive features, including the ability to edit the content of the banner and change the language in which the content is loaded. We understand the importance of having a banner that aligns with your store's language preferences, and we're here to assist you in achieving that.

We noticed that you uninstalled the app shortly after installation without reaching out to our support team. We would be more than happy to guide you through the translation options and any other features you'd like to explore. If you're open to giving our app another try, please reinstall it, and our team will be readily available via chat to assist you in real-time.

Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we're committed to ensuring that you have a seamless experience with our app. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you better.

Warm regards,

Nikos T.

August 1, 2022

Free cookies banner is great. Everything else is a nightmare to setup. Wasted an hour of my time. Then said the app still needed hours of configuration or I could pay them $300. Insane.

Buddha Pants®
United States
5 days using the app
Pandectes replied August 2, 2022

Dear Rachel,

We're truly sorry for the inconvenience. You reached out to us for support and our representative responded to you after a minute. He helped you for almost one hour by answering questions and setting up the app on your Shopify Plus store.

You started your conversation by mentioning that you will give a review at the end based on your experience with us. At the end of this chat and having almost everything set up, you were disappointed because you wanted to set up the app in a shorter time period.

I am really sorry for being disappointed with the so detailed support we gave you after all and for explaining to you any aspect of the app that you asked for.

We want to really thank you for your comments though because these help us become even better and be able to support more merchants in the future.

I wish you all the best with your store,