Reviews (1,700)

Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 98% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and customization options that simplify GDPR compliance. Key features such as the cookie consent banner tool and Google Consent Mode v2 support are highly valued. The app caters to various needs with both free and paid packages. Exceptional customer support, including app setup assistance, customer experience enhancement recommendations, and manual GDPR checks, is frequently mentioned. One support team member, Christos, is often praised for his excellent service. The app is recommended for merchants prioritizing data privacy and compliance.

April 24, 2024

This app is phenomenal. It has really shielded us from liability with minimal impact on UX. It's easy to write custom rules to block just about anything based on category and URL (for example, you could block a particular analytics app by categorizing requests to its URL as "analytics"). With one click, you can do geo-based compliance which is such a great idea but isn't common with other products. That means that a visitor in the EU will have a GDPR compliant experience whereas someone going to the same site in California will have a CCPA compliant experience.

More than these things, the support we received was phenomenal - Nikos has helped us tremendously to set up custom rules and do testing and knows all about integrating the trickier aspects of Google Consent Mode. Other solutions were quoting up to $100K to get an inferior product. Can't recommend highly enough.

CLEAN Beauty Collective
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
Pandectes replied May 20, 2024

Thank you so much for your phenomenal review! We're thrilled that our app has helped shield you from liability with minimal impact on UX and that you find our custom rules and geo-based compliance features useful. It's wonderful to know that our support, especially from Nikos, has been exceptional in helping you with custom rules and Google Consent Mode integration. We're committed to providing the best service and product, and your recommendation means a lot to us.
Thanks again for your support!

June 19, 2024

We have been using the Pandectes GDPR Compliance app for a while now, and it has been a fantastic experience. The app itself is very user-friendly, and we have not encountered any issues so far. It makes managing our GDPR compliance tasks much easier and more efficient.

What truly sets this app apart, however, is the outstanding support team. They are always ready to help with any questions or concerns. A special mention goes to Christos, who has been incredibly helpful and responsive. His assistance has been invaluable, ensuring that our experience with the app is smooth and trouble-free.

Overall, we highly recommend the Pandectes GDPR Compliance app to anyone looking for a reliable and effective solution for GDPR compliance. The excellent support, especially from Christos, makes it a top choice!

Zona Cerealista Online
Brazil
About 1 year using the app
April 19, 2024

Just started using the app for our new ecommerce store and needed some help / advice on set-up. I got in contact with Pandectes through the live chat and spoke Christos who was super helpful, he took the time to walk me through the different options, made recommendations on what I could improve and helped me make the necessary changes. Fantastic customer support, would highly recommend!

Alfresco Chic
United Kingdom
6 months using the app
Pandectes replied April 26, 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this excellent review! We're thrilled to hear that Christos was able to assist you effectively and make your setup process smoother. Our team is always eager to provide helpful advice and support, so it’s great to know that we were able to meet your needs. If you have any more questions or need further assistance as you continue to use our app, please don't hesitate to reach out. We appreciate your recommendation and are here to support your ecommerce store's success!

May 30, 2024

User friendly, easy to use and with clear documentation available. I particularly like the customer service with quick & helpful replies and friendly attitude - both Alex and Nikos were lovely on 2 separate instances.

Sole et. Al
United Kingdom
About 4 years using the app
Pandectes replied June 21, 2024

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted that you find our app user-friendly and well-documented. It's great to hear that Alex and Nikos provided quick, helpful, and friendly assistance. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we're here to help anytime you need us! 🙏🙏🙏

June 18, 2024

I've been using the cookie banner app for a while now, and I must say it has been an excellent addition to my website. The app is incredibly simple to use, and it works flawlessly. It integrates perfectly with my site, ensuring compliance with all cookie regulations without any hassle.

One of the standout features of this app is the customer support. Christos, in particular, has been exceptional. His assistance is always prompt, quick, and precise. Any time I had a question or needed help, Christos was there to provide the right solution immediately.

Overall, I highly recommend this cookie banner app to anyone looking for a reliable and efficient solution. It's user-friendly, well-integrated, and backed by top-notch support from Christos.

Naturalis Barf Italia
Italy
About 2 months using the app
June 11, 2024

Super great support from Nikos. Easy to communicate with and very reliable. The app works well and gives us everything we need at the moment.

DAFFY BOARDS
Germany
About 2 years using the app
April 15, 2024

Simple and intuitive app! Easy to use and very helpful staff. Christos has helped me manage my banners and offered very useful information about certain issues I had.

Trio Verde
Romania
About 1 year using the app
Pandectes replied April 26, 2024

Thank you for your kind words! We’re so glad to hear that you find our app simple and intuitive. Our team is committed to offering useful information and support to enhance your experience. Should you need any more help or have further questions, please feel free to reach out. We're here to help you succeed!

June 20, 2024

Pandectes is a fantastic cookie consent management tool, but what truly impressed me was their exceptional customer service. When I faced some configuration hurdles, their support team, Christos and Alex, went above and beyond. They guided me through the solution step-by-step, even checking in later to ensure everything functioned smoothly. This level of care is rare and made a huge difference. Highly recommend!

Allergy Buyers Club
United States
7 months using the app
May 1, 2024

Features seems great so far and the support was super nice and helpful!

Bahlsam
Sweden
Almost 5 years using the app
Edited June 21, 2024

My experience with Pandectes has been great so far. The solution seems to include everything I need and offers great customization options for the cookie banner. Setting up the app in Shopify has been very easy, especially with the outstanding service offered by Alex from their support team. Thank you so much! Looking forward to activating the new Cookie banner.

And a special thanks to Konstantinos for helping with the GCM2 setup.

Packsmart
Denmark
About 1 month using the app