Geolocation , 386 reviews

Overall rating
2.9
Counts per rating level
  • 26% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 44% of ratings are 1 stars
July 28, 2020

It seems to work well but please implement the automated currency selector depending on where the user is.

Painless home life
Sweden
3 months using the app
July 10, 2022

I use this app can lat our customers quickly solve the problem of the language barriers, as well as the exchange rate of different countries

lalarr PICK
Malaysia
3 months using the app
Edited June 2, 2020

La instale en mi tienda de shopify www.laferiadejulio.com me parece un servicio espectacular para mis clientes .
Todo lo que se le pueda poner al cliente para que navegue mas comodo y tranquilo, es espectacular . Al cliente le da confianza navegar en su idioma , viendo los precios en su moneda , lo hace sentirse en su casa .
!!!No dejes de usar esta aplicacion, le dara valor agregado a tu pagina !!

Cosmetic Supersize
United States
12 days using the app
Edited July 30, 2020

Brilliant App. gives my site a professional confidence ! thank you guys at shopify team , I wander if we have an app for the complete site translations with the same professionality .
i found it makes it easy for international marketing especially in those countries do not speak english as a mother language .

Live Dodey Style
Canada
10 days using the app
March 13, 2020

Nice to finally see this added as a free option on Shopify and not something I have to pay another $120 a year for. Overall it's working fine for me. If you're having problems with adding this app you might want to check your theme's changelog as you might have to update to the latest version of your theme. This was the case for me. It's a headache but worth it.
I wish there was more customization for this app such as being able to change the wording used.
Finally, it would be nice if there was an option available to have currency set automatically based on location rather than requiring a pop-up or header box asking the customer if this is something they want. Arrive to the site from the US and get US currency automatically; arrive to the site from Canada and get Canadian currency automatically.

Old Faithful Shop
Canada
9 days using the app
Shopify replied March 14, 2020

Hey Old Faithful Shop,

Thanks for your review. We are exploring giving more control on the content we show in the recommendation.

We do not provide an option to automatically set the default currency based on location because this may lead to problems with SEO and Google Merchant Center.

- Geolocation team

Edited August 5, 2021

This app is simple to set up and install. The only downside is not being able to customise the pop-up more. We would like to make it smaller and remove the flag.

S’more’a’licious
United Kingdom
8 days using the app
Shopify replied August 5, 2021

Thanks for your review and your feedback! We include the flag on the popup because through testing we found including it converts buyers much higher than without it.

July 30, 2020

Easy to install and did what it promised but has it's limitations. We still have customers checking out in USD when they should be in their native currency so clearly not everyone is seeing the notification or they are clicking it off because they haven't committed to a purchase when they first land on our site. I would give this 5 stars if the pop-up/notification bar could be activated again between the shopping cart and checkout stage.

koldtec
Canada
2 days using the app
September 1, 2020

Simple to setup. And works well! Would love to see support for International Domain forwarding (instead of just local currency/language toggling), now that the feature has been rolled out to all Shopify users.

BK Beauty
United States
About 23 hours using the app
December 14, 2023

T.H EMPOWERBEAUTY
United States
About 2 months using the app
December 8, 2023

Tour d'Horizon
United States
3 months using the app