The Shopify App Store will have limited functionality due to scheduled maintenance on December 11 at 3:00pm UTC.

Google & YouTube , 6,835 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, easy installation, and seamless integration with Google Shopping and YouTube ads. It provides valuable insights and personalized recommendations, aiding in optimizing marketing strategies. Features like a clean interface, fast search, and offline video saving are praised. The responsive customer support and regular updates are also well-received. Some merchants report increased sales traffic after using the app. It's recommended for those looking to boost their online presence and traffic. It allows easy linking to Google Analytics for tracking data and conversions, and effectively manages products for Google Shopping.

December 1, 2023

Hi Google & YouTube Ads team,

We need someone to guide us for set a better Google & YouTube ads
I can be reach at : 888 700 5228
Thank you

Joyce Tam
litedeer homes

Litedeer Homes
Over 1 year using the app
Google LLC replied December 4, 2023

Hi Joyce, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We actually have a team of dedicated Shopify-trained agents available around the clock! They can be reached via this link:

They are trained in Merchant Center and Ads as well so they should be able to get you the help you're looking for. Thanks again!

October 9, 2023

I would stick with the implementation of GA4 via Google Tag manager. The App does not capture all sales. Reported revenues are down 20% versus my previous GA4 implementation via tag manager. Pretty shotty ap.

Vintage Passementerie
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
Google LLC replied October 12, 2023

Hello and thank you for the feedback! We will definitely share this feedback with our app and analytics product teams as we are continually looking to improve the app experience. I also wanted to share an article that may highlight some reasons for discrepancies:

We also have a Shopify-dedicated support team available that can assist with analytics or other app-related quesitons, you can contact them here:

October 17, 2023

It's not an easy task to accomplish. I have crossed all of my T's, dotted my i's and my account was suspended, when priorly my account was up and running along with getting sales through this channel. There isn't any explanation of what violations have been committed so I do not know where to begin on how to fix them. Either way, i do not understand how my store could be fine and accepted for nearly a year and then suddenly, it's not up to standards. It would be great if there was customer support to help.

Mischa Lottie
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Google LLC replied October 19, 2023

Hello there and thank you for leaving the review and feedback. We are sorry to hear this has been a cause of frustration for you. Google's policies are in place to protect merchants and consumers. If you would like to learn more about this particular policy and how you can request a re-review, please visit:

For further questions or help with this, feel free to reach out to our support team at this link:

October 14, 2023


OG fashion
United States
14 days using the app
Google LLC replied October 16, 2023

Hi there and thanks for leaving a review. I did take a quick peak at your account and it looks like you may have resolved this. Regardless, feel free to reach out to our support team if you need any help along the way. They can be reached here:

August 16, 2023

Very bad app, the only thing that caused me was that my Google Shopping account were disapproved. Through this app you can't even install Google Ads tracking. I don't recommend it.

Empacadora Fritz
Almost 2 years using the app
Google LLC replied August 17, 2023

Hi there and thanks for taking the time to leave a review and feedback. For your disapproved items, please review this help center article on "checkout incomplete". It also includes instructions on how to request a review when you think you have resolved the issue:

Regarding ads and conversion tracking - this is possible by linking to your GA4 account. You can read more about that here:

Hope this helps! Thanks again for the feedback.

August 15, 2023

Funktioniert oft nicht richtig. Filter werden nicht korrekt anzeigt. Bulk Bearbeitung schwierig. Farben und Größen werden nicht übernommen.

Leja Concept Store
Almost 2 years using the app
Google LLC replied August 16, 2023

Thank you for the review. For now you will want to edit variant color and sizes in the Shopify product page. Shopify actually owns the Bulk Editor feature and they are aware of the painpoints you brought up and while I don't have a date to share we expect improvements in these areas in the coming months.

If there is anything else we can assist you with, don't hesitate to reach out:

November 6, 2023

Installing the app for my store and the integration with Merchant Center took a bit longer. It doesn't integrate inventory quickly or immediately. I hope at least that Shopify properly integrates the SEO keywords for appearing on Google Shopping

Vive Oro - Joyería En Oro
2 days using the app
Google LLC replied November 8, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. We will be sure to share it with our wider team as we are constantly looking to improve. If you need any help along the way, don't hesitate to contact our support team at

August 8, 2023

Very complicated to use. Too many merchant centers and apps (Google analytics, Google ADS, Google Merchant Center, and the list goes on).

App has a lot of glitches and each person sends you to talk to someone else for assistance

United States
8 months using the app
Google LLC replied August 13, 2023

Hi there! We are sorry to hear the Google & YouTube app has not lived up to your expectations so far. We have noted your feedback and will share it with the relevant teams. If there is anything we can do to help turn this around for you, our support team is standing by should you need any assistance.

September 4, 2023

everything is good but tell now i m not get any sell

13 days using the app
Google LLC replied September 5, 2023

Hi there! Thanks for leaving the review. From what we can tell on our end, it looks like you are all set up and ready to go. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to our support team who can assist you:

July 27, 2023

The manage products screen is really lacking. I need to add values for MPNs, Google Product Category, etc and there's no way to filter out products. I am stuck trying to scroll through thousands of products (which load very slowly) to get to the couple hundred I need to edit.

United States
Over 1 year using the app
Google LLC replied July 28, 2023

Thank you for the review. We have noted your feedback around the bulk editor. That portion is actually owned by Shopify but we will be sure to pass on the feedback to the relevant product teams. One workaround you may find useful in the meantime is using the import/export feature available on the Shopify Product page. More details can be found here:

If there is anything else we can do to help you, don't hesitate to contact us!