Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to enhance customer engagement and sales by collecting birthdays and sending personalized offers. It integrates well with platforms like KLAVIYO, Mailchimp, and Omnisend. Merchants find it user-friendly, reliable, and effective in generating custom discount codes. The support team is praised for their quick response and customization skills. The app boosts sales and customer loyalty with features like automatic emails with unique discount codes and multilingual support.

September 29, 2017

Top notch support, awesome app. Super easy to install and use. App does all the work for you

11bravos Com
United States
4 days using the app
July 24, 2019

it would be better if it integrated better with Shopify admin and added other apps

Georgette Klinger
United States
3 months using the app
Union Works Apps replied July 24, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review Judah. We took the decision not to automatically add Birthday Email Subscribers as Customers in the Shopify store for a number of reasons, mainly related to Data Privacy and Marketing Preferences. I'm sorry we couldn't have helped more on this occasion.

April 5, 2018

Great service! They serve customers well.

Wsi Sportswear
United States
3 days using the app
April 3, 2021

Can't limit what they purchase, how many they put in their cart. We sell high end items and want to limit it to one per person. No way to verify what their birthday is with this program. Not customizable enough

My Minky Obsession
United States
3 months using the app
Union Works Apps replied April 5, 2021

Thanks for your review. I'm not sure how we would be able to verify that the Date of Birth that someone enters is genuine.

This app is intended surprise and delight customers with a discount code on their Birthday. It is not intended to limit the amount of items that a visitor can place in their cart/basket.

It sounds like you may need a different type of app to suit your requirements.

April 13, 2019

...good apps you guys should try this apps for your store shopify.. janhshhejwjbb)662&.!!! I’m uuusjbwb

gelmexi17
Australia
2 days using the app
Union Works Apps replied April 14, 2019

Thanks for the review! Good luck with your Birthday Club!

April 9, 2021

I absolutely love the app and their customer service is great ! Thank you so much for your help and great work.

Pomgo
Switzerland
2 days using the app
Union Works Apps replied April 10, 2021

Thanks for the great review Gaston! Glad we were able to help you with your styling and translations.

April 22, 2021

I find it very convenient although I would have preferred to be able to set the language directly in the settings et to manage the appearance of the sign-up page so that it would match with my theme.

KIDEKADO | N°1 du développement de votre enfant.
Belgium
About 2 months using the app
Union Works Apps replied April 22, 2021

Thanks for your review Alexandra, whilst we don’t currently have the ability for you to make those changes yourself, we hope that you were happy with the speed and efficacy of our support to get this in place for you.

October 22, 2021

Excellent app! Very easy to use. You can start collecting birthdays since the first day. The support teams responds very quickly and help you with all you need.

Sampedrano S.A.
Spain
1 day using the app
Union Works Apps replied October 22, 2021

Thanks for the great review Héctor! Glad we were able to help you with your Spanish translation!

Edited July 28, 2020

I would 100% recommend this app for any business looking to connect further with their customers. The attention and details supplied by Sam and the Team at Union Works was amazing and I would have no hesitation on recommending them. We are a company based in Ireland and this app has increased our leads massively since installed. Very responsive and easy to manage!! Highly Recommended!

Carraig Donn
Ireland
1 day using the app
Union Works Apps replied July 28, 2020

Hi Darragh, thanks for your great review! We were more than happy to help with the set-up your Birthday Club and can see that you're already making decent progress. Good luck with your Birthday Campaign!

February 23, 2023

Does what it says and is easy to set up. It would have been better if existing data could be collected automatically instead of downloading them, making changes for the file to match before importing them to the birthday app.

Club Seven Menswear
United Kingdom
16 days using the app
Union Works Apps replied February 24, 2023

Hi Alex, thanks for taking the time to write a review, it is very much appreciated! Glad we were able to customise your birthday sign-up and landing pages to your liking. Thanks for the feedback on making it easier to identify existing Birthdates. We'll take a look into it.