Reviews (186)

Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to enhance customer engagement and sales by collecting birthdays and sending personalized offers. It integrates well with platforms like KLAVIYO, Mailchimp, and Omnisend. Merchants find it user-friendly, reliable, and effective in generating custom discount codes. The support team is praised for their quick response and customization skills. The app boosts sales and customer loyalty with features like automatic emails with unique discount codes and multilingual support.

January 10, 2023

Great support team who is interested in your success. Great integrations. The ability to send customers a custom birthday text is unmatched

DXD Labs
United States
21 days using the app
Union Works Apps replied January 10, 2023

Thanks for the great review Castor! Glad we were able to work through those SMS integration issues! Good luck with growing your Birthday Club, we're always here if you need anything else!

March 28, 2023

A good app to record birthdays, there are extensive settings for customization that are clearly displayed, the app is well worth the money. A shortcoming, however, is the integration of the birthday to the customer data in Shopify, here the workflow can still be improved significantly, but still 5 stars, the support is top fast help to the point. We look forward to a good time.

Modafein Fashion
Germany
21 days using the app
Union Works Apps replied March 30, 2023

Hey Franz, thanks for the kind review. It was a pleasure helping you get setup. We are always striving to improve the app and bring new features so we appreciate your feedback. We'll be here if you need anything else.

November 21, 2022

Works perfectly, it simply does what it needs to do. Blends in perfect with our theme. Great customer service.

Magik Muzik Shop
Netherlands
18 days using the app
Union Works Apps replied November 21, 2022

Thanks for the great review Alex. Good to hear the app is working well for you. It was a pleasure helping out. All the best!

February 23, 2023

Does what it says and is easy to set up. It would have been better if existing data could be collected automatically instead of downloading them, making changes for the file to match before importing them to the birthday app.

Club Seven Menswear
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
Union Works Apps replied February 24, 2023

Hi Alex, thanks for taking the time to write a review, it is very much appreciated! Glad we were able to customise your birthday sign-up and landing pages to your liking. Thanks for the feedback on making it easier to identify existing Birthdates. We'll take a look into it.

October 12, 2019

I use this app gift my customers and create daily conversions! Very Easy Set Up! Would be nice if it showed more data like: Birthdays by date or date range!

Tianello.com
United States
15 days using the app
Union Works Apps replied October 12, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, it is much appreciated... We are planning improvements to provide more visibility of upcoming Birthdays, so thanks for the feedback, we'll feed this into the requirements.

June 23, 2023

This app is amazing! We've used it for ages on our old shop and had no problems moving all our data over to our newly designed store front. We've even got Omnisend integrated, so we can send out a combined email and SMS blast easily. Our top tip? Happy birthday emails convert like crazy, so make sure you include them in your flow!

United Bracelets
Australia
14 days using the app
Union Works Apps replied June 23, 2023

Hi James, thanks for the super review. Great to hear that you are making the most of the Happy Birthday integrations. It was a pleasure helping out.

Edited September 3, 2023

It's a very good app, easy to navigate and set up. Checkout page is a great place to prompt birthday sign-up. Many of our customers sign up and we are very pleased.
Support team is very responsive and helpful and always get back with clear explanation and we are happy about it, too. Thank you Stuart and Steve!

JAPEX STORE
Japan
About 1 year using the app
Union Works Apps replied March 24, 2023

Hi Aiko, thank you for the nice review. Great to hear you're liking the app and finding many customers signing up. We're always looking to improve so we appreciate the feedback. It's been a pleasure helping you get set up and we'll be here should you need anything else.

Edited September 29, 2021

I think this app is a must have for customers loyalty. It also allows you to know the exact age of your customers so you can know your customers avatar better. The app is perfectly implemented. They have thought of everything and the customer service is great.

Bodegas La Eralta
Spain
13 days using the app
Union Works Apps replied September 29, 2021

Thanks for the great review Héctor! Glad we were able to help with your translations. ¡Buena suerte con el crecimiento de tu Club de cumpleaños!

July 30, 2017

Fantastic little app. Does exactly what it does on the tin. Easy to setup and appears really well thought out and developed. Sam is provides enthusiastic, helpful support. Highly recommended app.

Attaquer Cycling
Australia
11 days using the app
October 29, 2019

I am very new to Shopify and starting my on line boutique from scratch everything is a learning experience, trying to bring more customers to the store is challenging to say the least! This app is a very easy and useful tool to help bring customers to your site. Its defiantly worth at least trying out first, but i am sure anyone that uses it see how easy it is to set up and will continue to use it after the free trial.

KBK Boutique
United States
10 months using the app
Union Works Apps replied October 29, 2019

Thanks for your great review and good luck with the launch of your online boutique and building your Birthday Club!