Reviews (698)

Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this comprehensive helpdesk platform for its seamless Shopify integration, user-friendly interface, and customizable features. It's praised for handling changes in ticket volume and support team size efficiently. Key features include intuitive automations, macros, and merging capabilities that enhance customer support and internal workflows. Merchants also value the real-time feedback on support performance and the opportunity to suggest improvements. The customer service is commended for quick responses and helpful tips. The app's native VOIP solution that integrates SMS cleanly is also appreciated, showing its commitment to evolving customer support needs.

September 10, 2022

This app smells scammy all over the place. Used it for a while, but it got to complex. Then trying to get out, is not easy. No delete account button, and you need to chat with them. And how is that going? Not good at all, since they are stalling,... stalling.... stalling....

Skolehuset.no
Norway
About 1 month using the app
Gorgias Inc. replied September 12, 2022

Hey there team,

Hope you're doing well, thank you for the feedback!

I'm so sorry to hear you found Gorgias too complex, we have a bunch of resources to help you get used to Gorgias and office calls available to go over certain functions to help with the more complex parts, I'm sorry if they weren't prominent or helpful enough - we're happy to learn.

As for cancelling your account, all you need to do is write to us and fill out the cancellation form and that's it - our Billing team will get back to you within 24 hours with the cancellation confirmation.

I see you wrote in on Saturday afternoon when we have extremely limited support, which is why the cancellation took a little longer, but I see it was processed on Sunday morning, 18 hours later - we hope to see you back at Gorgias again one day!

Thank you for your feedback once again, we're always working on getting back to you faster and improving our processes, so it's good to have in mind that the cancellation procedure could be faster.

All the best for you and your team going forward!

Edited March 10, 2017

Frustrated. It looks good but it's grabbing the wrong Facebook page for some reason. One I haven't used in years. No other app has even tried to do that before when making a Facebook connection.

******
Update from initial review above.

Downgraded from 4 stars to 1 star.

This app is an unmitigated disaster. It pulled a facebook page that no other app ever has.

It disconnected the gmail integration all on its own. They admitted they were having problems. Then I reconnected my gmail. Look what then happened.

I use my gmail for customer support as a small merchant. It has imported 4000+ of my ordinary gmails (like private emails from friends and family) into the app, has labeled them all as customer support tickets, and has frozen the app and refuses to let me use it further until I put in a credit card and pay them $200.40. Seriously. And I started less than 48 hours ago!

Look at this, copy and pasted from my billing area:

Billing
Gorgias' pricing is based on the number of tickets you respond to every month. We only count tickets that contain at least one message from an agent in your team.
The first 300 tickets per month are on us. Then we charge $50/1000 tickets, and the cost per ticket goes down as the number of ticket increases.
Learn more on our pricing page.
Current usage03/08 - 04/08
4308
tickets
$200.4
cost
If you have any questions or if you want to unsubscribe, please contact us at support@gorgias.io.
Payment method
ACTIVATE BILLING WITH SHOPIFY
Payments history
No payments

In short, if this isn't an outright scam, it's one of my worst experiences ever in the 1000+ Shopify apps I've installed and the hundreds I've reviewed.

By the way, the whole pricing scheme is ridiculously expensive. You can get substantial Zendesk services for as little as a flat 2 dollars per month.

Is this a bad joke?

*******
The app created an infinite loop with my gmail account and has dumped about 10,000 emails into my gmail. I wish this was not true. I've uninstalled the app in the Shopify admin but they are still pile driving my gmail account into the ground.

Pure Hearts International
United States
About 1 month using the app
June 5, 2020

Software only works when an order comes in through the 'online store.' It does NOT integrate with external sales channels. DO NOT ADD THIS APP IF YOU SELL ON AMAZON, WALMART, EBAY, or ANY other external sales channel. It will not work.

Victory Garden
United States
27 days using the app
May 20, 2020

Switching back to zendesk. The sales team did not honor their commitment. We were paying around 700 a month and came to an agreement but the team backed off. If they cannot commit to a sales agreement, I wouldn't expect them to commit to being easy to work with.

Florence Scovel
United States
9 days using the app
November 23, 2021

Byer beware, the $60 subscription requires that you agree to a $10,000 not to exceed monthly limit. Your giving them permission to bill your credit card up to 10k per month uncontested instead of pausing your subscription in the event of a hack.

Cannabis Hardware
United States
9 days using the app
February 23, 2023

If you are like us, thinking of moving to Zendesk to Gorgias. Please don't. They advertise chat and email support BUT for chat its takes 5-6 hours to receive an initial acknowledgement and even then they still haven't responded to my query. For email support it takes 72 hours to receive an acknowledgement. Apparently they have lots of staff on leave and it was also 2 day public holidays but its been week and they chat is still showing limited support. If you are like me used to getting instance response from Zendesk chat support, don't bother moving. Also for integration we received no support, only some prerecorded videos. If you are SMB you are so much better of staying on Zendesk. Huge mistake on my part to move to this joke. Now I have to pay the developers twice to move back to Zendesk

Smile Makers
United States
8 days using the app
May 22, 2020

Not good for campaigns with different types of Shopify stores. Pricing is too high for a tool that is supposed to manage a good chunk of data. Integrity issues with the management, not keeping their word on pricing strategies.

Personalized Jewel
Canada
8 days using the app
Edited November 29, 2017

This app is completely awesome! I loved all the features and ease of use. However, after the trial I deleted it because they want to charge an entry level price of $60 per month...which is insane. This 'entry level' pricing is for 600 tickets and 7 channel integrations. I only used 3 integrations (as I imagine most companies would) and I would maybe do 100 tickets per month. I'm not even a small store!!

Unless you're doing $1M+ in sales per year, this app probably isn't for you. Until they have a better entry level price that isn't so insane (You can get all of these features through Salesforce or Zendesk for less...), I don't recommend it.

Summary: Great platform, not worth the outrageous pricing.

Hence, 2 stars.

Update: I've demoted this a start since I found HelpScout, which does the exact same thing but for $8 per month per user and has no cap on the amount of cases you can have. It even integrates with Shopify for a customer profile view. I'm still not sure why they think $60 per month is a fair price.

Discriminant
United States
7 days using the app
March 31, 2023

**SCAM APPROACH***
I took Gorgias just for a trial and guess what? at the end of the trial I got a bill to pay per month of 540$!!!!!!!
I'm now waiting for an answer from their billing team but this is such a scammy approach as I only tested the platform for a week before probably going to their first plan of 10$! This is really a scammy approach, even when I tried to downgrade the plan it was not working, my god!

Koss Design -
Ireland
7 days using the app
Gorgias Inc. replied April 3, 2023

Hey Koss Design,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! It's heartbreaking to hear that you're feeling scammed! Our Billing team has reached out to you to explain the situation and address all the concerns you have.
At Gorgias, we strive to provide transparent billing practices to our clients and we are committed to resolving any issues that may arise as quickly and efficiently as possible. Thank you. 🙏🏼

December 6, 2018

Absolutely rubbish, difficult to set up and impossible to uninstall! Tried to contact Gorgias through their chat bot and no response, and what are those videos about? seriously high school standard- I was embarrassed watching them

ZANZI Beauty
United Kingdom
7 days using the app