Related categories

LoyaltyHarbour Image Optimizer

Image Optimizer: Image Compression and Image SEO Optimization

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store

Image Optimizer - Speed up your Shopify store and improve SEO

Key values section

Image Compression

Image Optimizer automatically compresses images to minimize file size. Speed up your store, improve SEO and user experience!

SEO Image Optimization

Image Optimizer automatically set the alt text by using simple templates for images and improve SEO and Google Image Search rankings.

Set and Forget

Image Optimizer will automatically compress and optimize all existing and new images.

App details

LoyaltyHarbour Image Optimizer

LoyaltyHarbour Image Optimizer

Speed up Your Store, Improve SEO and User Experience!

Website speed is crucial to positive user experience. A faster loading storefront makes customers happier and improves the conversion rate. In addition, Google is obsessed with page load speed and uses it as a metric to build its web search rankings. An image-rich store requires images to be as small as possible because oversized images take longer to load.

Image Optimizer: Image Compression

The Image Optimizer app automatically compresses images to minimize file size without degrading quality to an unacceptable level. As a result, the time required for images to be sent over the Internet or downloaded is greatly reduced. With compressed images, store loading time, user experience, and SEO all improve.

Image Optimizer: Alt Text Optimization

The alt text (alt tag), which is an attribute that describes the nature or content of an image, has an important role to play in SEO optimization. Google uses it to understand what the image contains. The alt text helps search engines recognize what is on a given page and ranks it accordingly. The Image Optimizer app can automatically set the alt text by using simple templates for images and, consequently, improve SEO and Google Image Search rankings.

Image Optimizer: Filename Optimization

Images can be a great source of organic traffic for a store if images are named correctly. The image file name tells Google the content of the photo and what the webpage on which it appears is about. Descriptive, keyword-rich image filenames are crucial for image SEO optimization. The Image Optimizer app can automatically rename image filenames by using simple templates and, as a result, help the website rank higher on search engines.

Image Optimizer: Convert PNG to JPG

JPEG images are ideal for Shopify stores because they provide the best quality for the smallest file size (Note: Shopify automatically serves WebP images). The PNG format is only advisable for images with a transparent background. The Image Optimizer app can convert images from PNG to JPG and dramatically reduce the file size up to 80% of the original size.

Backup and Restore

Images are one of the most important assets of any store. The Image Optimizer app acknowledges this fact and, therefore, backups original images before making changes. It gives users peace of mind because they can restore an individual image or whole set of images with a press of a button.

Set and Forget

After installing the Image Optimizer app, it will automatically scan all existing images and optimize them. It will also periodically scan for new images, which means there is no need to worry about slow and unoptimized images.

Speed up Your Store, Improve SEO and User Experience!

Launch date

LoyaltyHarbour Image Optimizer

LoyaltyHarbour Image Optimizer

Speed up Your Store, Improve SEO and User Experience!

Website speed is crucial to positive user experience. A faster loading storefront makes customers happier and improves the conversion rate. In addition, Google is obsessed with page load speed and uses it as a metric to build its web search rankings. An image-rich store requires images to be as small as possible because oversized images take longer to load.

Image Optimizer: Image Compression

The Image Optimizer app automatically compresses images to minimize file size without degrading quality to an unacceptable level. As a result, the time required for images to be sent over the Internet or downloaded is greatly reduced. With compressed images, store loading time, user experience, and SEO all improve.

Image Optimizer: Alt Text Optimization

The alt text (alt tag), which is an attribute that describes the nature or content of an image, has an important role to play in SEO optimization. Google uses it to understand what the image contains. The alt text helps search engines recognize what is on a given page and ranks it accordingly. The Image Optimizer app can automatically set the alt text by using simple templates for images and, consequently, improve SEO and Google Image Search rankings.

Image Optimizer: Filename Optimization

Images can be a great source of organic traffic for a store if images are named correctly. The image file name tells Google the content of the photo and what the webpage on which it appears is about. Descriptive, keyword-rich image filenames are crucial for image SEO optimization. The Image Optimizer app can automatically rename image filenames by using simple templates and, as a result, help the website rank higher on search engines.

Image Optimizer: Convert PNG to JPG

JPEG images are ideal for Shopify stores because they provide the best quality for the smallest file size (Note: Shopify automatically serves WebP images). The PNG format is only advisable for images with a transparent background. The Image Optimizer app can convert images from PNG to JPG and dramatically reduce the file size up to 80% of the original size.

Backup and Restore

Images are one of the most important assets of any store. The Image Optimizer app acknowledges this fact and, therefore, backups original images before making changes. It gives users peace of mind because they can restore an individual image or whole set of images with a press of a button.

Set and Forget

After installing the Image Optimizer app, it will automatically scan all existing images and optimize them. It will also periodically scan for new images, which means there is no need to worry about slow and unoptimized images.

Speed up Your Store, Improve SEO and User Experience!

Launch date

Free

Free

  • 50 images (one-time)
  • Auto/Manual Compression
  • Alt Text Optimization
  • Filename Optimization
  • Convert PNG to JPG
  • 30-day backup

Basic

$4.99/month

  • 1000 images/month
  • Auto/Manual Compression
  • Alt Text Optimization
  • Filename Optimization
  • Convert PNG to JPG
  • 30-day backup

Advanced

$9.99/month

  • 2000 images/month
  • Auto/Manual Compression
  • Alt Text Optimization
  • Filename Optimization
  • Convert PNG to JPG
  • 30-day backup

Premium

$19.99/month

  • 5000 images/month
  • Auto/Manual Compression
  • Alt Text Optimization
  • Filename Optimization
  • Convert PNG to JPG
  • 30-day backup

* All charges are billed in USD.
** Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Reviews

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars

List of reviews

Filter and sort reviews

  • Rebel Plants

    Location United Kingdom
    Time spent using app 5 days

    Their customer service is excellent! Vitalii has been so helpful, and the app also works well. Thank you!

    Developer reply
    June 22, 2022

    Thank you very much for your fantastic review! Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have questions about our app!

  • Hjemegn

    Location Denmark
    Time spent using app 15 days

    I installed an paid for the app because I had 8000+ images that slowed down my site. The app promised from 30% or more reduction but did not - less than 1% on each image is simply not worth paying for. Also I send a message to company before buying but they never answered. The app is too simple, the price is far too high compared to the simplicity of the app and the effect meaning reduction of size is not in any way the percent reduction they state it will do. Better use your money somewhere else.

    Developer reply
    June 19, 2022

    Hi Danny!

    I am very sorry to hear about your negative experience!

    When we received your review, we checked our tickets and couldn't find your message. Then, we checked our spam folder and noticed that Google put your message in our spam folder. I've attached the screenshot as proof. I am sorry we couldn't answer your question 4 days ago!

    Our app uses best-in-class compression algorithms. But unfortunately, our app can't compress your images more without significant quality loss. If we compress your photos further, they will look blurry and unprofessional. If you sell posters, you should be very careful with image quality because your images are one of the most critical assets of your store.

    URLs can contain only English letters. However, if you need to convert the danish letters æøå to other English letters, we can help you with that. Just let us know how you would like to proceed, and we will be happy to help you!

    If our app doesn't meet your needs, we want to make things right. Therefore, we can refund your charge if our app doesn't meet your needs. Please let me know how you would like to proceed, and I'm sorry again that you had a negative experience with our app!

    Regards
    Vitalii E.
    Customer Success Team

  • le t-shirt français

    Location France
    Time spent using app 20 days

    L'application est parfaite pour changer le nom des images en même temps, une vraie révolution merci beaucoup

    Developer reply
    June 13, 2022

    Thank you very much for your wonderful review! Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions about our app!

Apps similar to LoyaltyHarbour Image Optimizer

  • SEO:Image Optimizer Page Speed

    SEO:Image Optimizer Page Speed

    SEO Image Optimizer, ALT, Meta Tags, Sitemap, 24/7 Livechat

    4.9 of 5 stars(2275reviews)
    Free plan available
  • BOOSTER SEO & IMAGE OPTIMIZER

    BOOSTER SEO & IMAGE OPTIMIZER

    PUT YOUR SEO, ALT TEXT & MORE ON AUTOPILOT - 24/7 LIVE SUPPORT

    4.8 of 5 stars(3326reviews)
    Free plan available
  • Photo Resize

    Photo Resize

    Automatically resizes and replaces all your product photos

    4.7 of 5 stars(1759reviews)
    Free plan available
  • SEO, Speed & Image Optimizer

    SEO, Speed & Image Optimizer

    Smart SEO image & site speed optimizer. Compression, ALT, JSON

    5.0 of 5 stars(984reviews)
    Free plan available