Reviews (974)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for enhancing sales and average order value through personalized upsells, cross-sells, and time-limited offers. They find it user-friendly with customizable features and commend the support team for their quick and efficient service. The app is praised for its easy installation, seamless integration with Shopify, and useful tools like A/B testing and an autopilot offer creator, though some feedback suggests the latter may not always provide the perfect match.

September 17, 2020

This app he's very good, but now iWhen i want to download this app he say me this page is not found, and i try a lot of time and don't working

Porte bébé
France
3 months using the app
In Cart Upsell replied September 18, 2020

Hello!
I am very sorry about the experience here. This is VERY rare to happen with our app... we are looking into it right now - our support and dev teams are emailing you directly now to fix it!

Thanks very much for letting us know. We want your experience with our app to be awesome 100% of the time.

Sean & The In Cart Upsell Support Team

November 26, 2017

I paid for this app $39.99/month for two months before realizing it wasn't even working on my site. Two thumbs down!

Guess What I Just Bought
Canada
About 1 month using the app
In Cart Upsell replied March 13, 2020

Hello!

This is Sean, the Customer Success Manager for In Cart Upsell. We took over this app from the previous owner 3 months ago :)

You left a negative review for In Cart Upsell a long time ago and I am emailing to see if you wouldn’t mind removing it (or adding more stars)?

We have already made several improvements and fixes to past issues with this app - and it REALLY helps our ranking on the App Store if we can remove the handful of negative reviews.

Please let me know how I can support you and help in return? I appreciate it very much!

-Sean & Team

May 6, 2020

Do not trust these people i choose the free plan to try out the app i decided i did not need the app at that moment so i decided to uninstall it and they charged me a "usage fee" on a free plan. This has to be illegal somehow. daylight robbery.

GoPasta
Lebanon
9 days using the app
In Cart Upsell replied May 7, 2020

Hello! We would never charge someone who doesn't WANT to be charged. HAPPY to credit this back asap. I've emailed you directly to get it resolved. Please reply and we'll get you taken care of right away! Thanks :)

Sean & The In Cart Upsell Support Team

August 5, 2021

Not good app. when i want to remove it and asked for help from developer to remove code from my theme, he said manage it yourself. i cleraly informed i am not a developer while downloading the app - at that time you said you will help but now wont since the app is not working for me.

Belora
India
8 days using the app
In Cart Upsell replied August 6, 2021

Hey Belora, Tanveer this side, Customer Success Manager.

Thanks for raising your concern. And I want to apologize for the confusion that happens here.

I wanted to clarify we are not injecting any of our code into Shopify themes. So, I would really want to help you out if I know the cause of your dissatisfaction.

I want to apologize for the experience that you faced while using the app. This issue has never happened before with any of our clients.

we will be happy to have a screen-sharing call with you and walk you through everything in detail if you are still facing any issues.

Again, we are so sorry about what happened here (it is not normal with our app). We work SUPER hard to make sure every merchant who uses our app has an A+ experience.

Tanveer & In Cart Upsell Support Team

Edited May 19, 2021

5/19/21 - App is still not working. It does respond to the vendor based rules. Such a disappointment. This app stopped working correctly after testing their new Ai Autosuggest. I emailed support several days ago to let them know the app was no longer responding to the vendor based rules. They have not corrected the errors and they have stopped responding to emails.

Whiskey N Biscuits
United States
6 days using the app
In Cart Upsell replied May 17, 2021

Hi Whiskey N Biscuits,

We fully understand the frustration for the lack of communication over the weekends. The issue had actually been resolved, All previously disabled features were enabled and all offers are working as expected. Check your email for the latest updates on this issue.

Benedict & In Cart Upsell team

September 9, 2020

Seems like it should be simple to install, but never showed up live on my site. limited functionality. NO SUPPORT WHATSOVER! I waited 24 hours, but nothing.

frisqie
United States
About 18 hours using the app
In Cart Upsell replied September 9, 2020

Hello! I show that you emailed us a support request yesterday, and we replied IN 15 MINUTES to your request, asking you to please give us your Shopify Store URL so we could fix it for you asap...

Perhaps our reply email went to your junk mail? Please review your records, I also emailed you directly...

Please reply and help us get this resolved. Thanks SO much. We truly DID email you back in 15 minutes when you emailed us... but we never heard back from you after that...

Sean & The In Cart Upsell Team

July 16, 2020

Do not take this application. Do not use it, you will waste your time and your money, they are very slow !

Fruisst
France
About 1 hour using the app
In Cart Upsell replied July 17, 2020

Hello friends at Fruisst!

This is Melissa, one of the Success Managers with In Cart Upsell.

I am extremely sorry about that! I and my team reviewed your ticket and we can get your offer showing for you in no time!

This happens for some themes especially when they are updated -- please let us know how we can rectify this issue? We want to ensure our customers are fully satisfied with our app. Even one 1-star reviews really hurts our rating on the app store :-(

Sounds like we owe you a full refund… Again please let me know what we can do to convince you to either remove your review that you left here, or change it to 5 stars? I would REALLY appreciate it!!

-Melissa & the In Cart Upsell Support Team

September 28, 2020

DONT PURCHASE THIS APP. Their Customer Support was supposed to fix our cart load speed manually as the app was slowing it down and crushing our cart page so that people weren't able to checkout. They assured us that they will install javascript manually which will help it. After their manual "fix" we lost over $4000 in revenue in a few hours!!!

BeautifulEarth Boutique
United Kingdom
About 1 hour using the app
In Cart Upsell replied September 30, 2020

Hello! Thanks for this review. We DEFINITELY want to get it right for you 100%, and this type of issue is very rare for our app.

Our dev team has been emailing you to make sure to get this cleaned up for you, whatever it takes. Can you let us know how things are looking now? I really appreciate it!

Here to help, and very sorry you experienced this.

Sean (Ops Guru) & The In Cart Upsell Team

February 24, 2021

VERY EXPENSIVE FOR JUST ONE UPSELL. They do not have other options in terms of display popup.
Their automatic setup is completely TRASH. Never worked and I do not know how to do it manually. So just setting up a popup every time have to contact their support team?

Uniqcarts
India
9 minutes using the app
In Cart Upsell replied February 24, 2021

We have gathered some information and it seems that this review is suspected to be foul play by our competitors. The store has been posting negative reviews of similar nature in other apps within Shopify, and possibly under a different store name previously.
We have contacted Shopify support to report on the possible abuse of the review system by the store.
In Cart Upsell's support team is available 24/7 to assist our users with any issues faced, please let write in to us through info@incartupsell.com - and we will gladly assist you with the setup or anything else!