Reviews (886)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, customization options, and integration of user-generated content. They value its video commerce features, tagging system, and the ability to display social media on their websites. The app's role in boosting conversions and providing social proof is also praised. The customer service, especially from Fede and James, is commended for its responsiveness. Merchants also like the app's feature of shopping directly from Instagram pages, providing a shoppable Instagram feed on Shopify sites, and transforming Instagram feeds into clickable pages with direct product links. It's recommended for businesses aiming to increase Instagram traffic, improve sales, and offer a seamless shopping experience.

August 30, 2022

The app is nice although it's missing some basic functions here and there. I've contacted support a number of times however they are not very responsive. On their live chat, I find myself having to follow up numerous times (this last time for over 2 weeks) and still waiting for a response. So 4 stars for the app but 2 stars for their support.

DEEP END
United States
About 4 years using the app
Edited October 4, 2017

NO CUSTOMER SERVICE AT ALL.
They never read your messages and never answer any problem that you have.
I could try the app because I can't make it work properly in my site. Always the same problem.
I embeded the app in my website but always show 2 colums, no matter how many colums I program in the app before embeding

UPDATE: They just answer me. After 2 weeks... better late than never...

Banda Bags
United States
About 3 years using the app
August 4, 2017

Can you please fix this app? It's down about 50% of the time and has problems loading. Totally unreliable I would not recommend!

Glass Palace Arts
United States
9 months using the app
Edited June 15, 2020

Update - they've cut off a pile of basic features and are now upselling for much more per month than other apps. I thought I'd have a great app for the long haul, but first they cut out multi tagging, then they limited the number of links I can have at all. So in another month, I'll be either forced to pay a bunch, or shop somewhere else. I'm a small business, already the amount of add ons is climbing. I can see paying some, but not what they are asking. Makes me wonder what other features will get cut later even on a highly paid plan.

I love how I can have a mini instagram feed of the products I've tagged in the main instagram feed - so nice for customers when they look on a product page to see the products related instagram images for real life uses.

TK Clothing Victoria
Canada
4 months using the app
June 10, 2019

Everything works well until someone clicks on the product they want to buy and the link never loads... it takes them to a snipppt link that is just not working.

Perfezione Lingerie
United States
3 months using the app
Edited May 3, 2019

I installed this app so that our Instagram feed should be shown on our website homepage footer. I tried a lot to show our insta images, but it shows someone else's images. I checked the access token as well.
Thats the reason I uninstalled this app

Hayagi
India
29 days using the app
June 6, 2021

I did a mistake when filling the email and now I can't change it, so I have no access to the email verification page. That's very disturbing.

SHINY JEWELRY
France
29 days using the app
Sauce Social Commerce replied June 7, 2021

We have sent you an email on how to change that. Let us know if you need anything else.

April 11, 2017

...super buggy + not very user friendly; if you have difficutly with these DIY websites, you're dead with this app...its difficult to get used to. Great idea though....nice try. The only 'friends' Id recommend this app to are people who are willing to put in some time for the learning curve OR have a more than intermediate level knowledge of website management.

Silverrainstudio
United States
15 days using the app
September 25, 2019

Unfortunelty doesnt work for me either displays on laptop but not on phone, hope someone can fix this it looks like a good app

The Wrecking Pit
United States
About 17 hours using the app
March 3, 2017

Its good, however there are no option to remove their branding. So in many cases it becomes useless unless you want to be a billboard for them!

Southlaneworld
United Kingdom
About 6 hours using the app