Reviews (716)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its quick, accurate search results, especially for stores with large product catalogs. They appreciate its machine learning capabilities, additional filtering options, and the No Code Editor feature for ease of use. The responsive support team and regular updates are also praised. Merchants value the analytics and recommendation widgets for understanding customer behavior and suggesting related products. Some reported improved website performance and increased sales after using the app.

Edited February 19, 2019

Been using Instant Search for awhile now and love it, as do our customers! Excellent support as well!

Tritondatacom
United States
Over 7 years using the app
September 18, 2016

Instant Search+ is a really powerful tool for any online business. Search results are generated very quickly, and the App includes some great features that allow customization - such as being able to affect the results of certain keyword searches. No complaints so far...well done!

Sounds Easy
Australia
About 7 years using the app
April 2, 2017

Awesome search. Wish I had done it sooner. Thank you from www.mtobattery.com

Mto Battery
United States
About 7 years using the app
April 12, 2016

We looked around Shopify’s app store for different solutions to our website search needs but nothing was quite hitting the mark. We finally took a test run with Instant Search + and found that it had all the things we needed. It has search suggestions, pictures with each product in the drop down, and the main thing we were looking for: refining search results. Before Instant Search + we had complaints about our site being hard to find things on. Since starting the app we have had no complaints, only compliments. It is well worth the investment on your website.

Sigler Music
United States
Almost 7 years using the app
August 25, 2016

Works really, very customisable!

Jacks House
United Kingdom
Almost 7 years using the app
January 28, 2021

Great product and always quick and accurate customer service. Ed has always been helpful and the product has evolved so much from the beginning.

NW Rugs & Furniture
United States
Almost 7 years using the app
March 27, 2017

This app came highly recommended by a Shopify guru. Installation was very simple and easy. Love this app it works way better than the default search function. Check it out here :https://samsteasandspices.com/

Samsteasandspices
Canada
Over 6 years using the app
June 17, 2015

Instant Search is much better than Shopify's native search. It even comes with filtering options on the search page. Support was quick to respond and very helpful.

Vivid Pet Supplies
United States
Over 6 years using the app
February 16, 2017

excellent app and great support team!

Bevybar
Argentina
Over 6 years using the app
January 6, 2017

Just installed, and it looks and works great!

Quest Music Store
Canada
Over 6 years using the app