Intuitive Shipping

Intuitive Shipping

Free plan available. 15-day free trial.
Rating (4.9)
Reviews

Highlights

Popular with businesses like yours
  • Based in United States

About this app

Launched

November 15, 2017

Languages

English

Works with

Canada Post, UPS, USPS, Australia Post, ShipStation, Other Major Carriers

Forget cookie cutter. It's time to push the limits of what is possible in online shipping.

Shipping costs and delivery options are the number one cause of abandoned carts. But what if you could take that old roadblock and turn it into a competitive advantage? We're here to help you do just that, thanks to a full set of features that give you unrivalled control over your checkout. We'll greet you with a one-on-one onboarding session so we can size up your needs and get you started. We'll be here all along the way too. See for yourself how we've earned those five stars!

Shipping costs and delivery options are the number one cause of abandoned carts. But what if you could take that old roadblock and turn it into a competitive advantage? We're here to help you do just that, thanks to a full set of features that give you unrivalled control over your checkout. We'll greet you with a one-on-one onboarding session so we can size up your needs and get you started. We'll be here all along the way too. See for yourself how we've earned those five stars! more
  • Mix & match over 40 Conditions to control when rates appear at checkout and why
  • Charge exactly what you want for shipping with granular pricing control.
  • Brand your checkout and customize the naming of shipping & delivery options.
  • Display descriptions below shipping options for a checkout that converts.
  • Join other conscious brands and use SmartBoxing for accurate dimensional rates.

Pricing

15-day free trial

Sandbox

Free

  • Take the time you need to set up and test your configuration before making Intuitive Shipping rates available to customers at checkout.

Growth

$70/month

  • 500 orders included
  • All features included
  • Unlimited FREE trial in sandbox
  • 15-day FREE trial in live mode

Business

$150/month

  • 2,000 orders included
  • All features included
  • Unlimited FREE trial in sandbox
  • 15-day FREE trial in live mode

Professional

$300/month

  • 5,000 orders included
  • All features included
  • Unlimited FREE trial in sandbox
  • 15-day FREE trial in live mode

Sandbox

Free

  • Take the time you need to set up and test your configuration before making Intuitive Shipping rates available to customers at checkout.

Growth

$70/month

  • 500 orders included
  • All features included
  • Unlimited FREE trial in sandbox
  • 15-day FREE trial in live mode

Business

$150/month

  • 2,000 orders included
  • All features included
  • Unlimited FREE trial in sandbox
  • 15-day FREE trial in live mode

Professional

$300/month

  • 5,000 orders included
  • All features included
  • Unlimited FREE trial in sandbox
  • 15-day FREE trial in live mode

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days. See all pricing options

400 reviews

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for managing complex shipping needs, including multi-box, domestic, international, and oversize items. Despite the time-consuming setup, the product dimensions and white glove service are found useful. The customer support is praised for its promptness and knowledge. Merchants value the app's versatility, real-time shipping rate calculations, and features like "Scenarios" and "Smartboxing". The granular management of shipping rates for corporate accounts is also commended. The app is recommended for its user-friendly interface, efficient handling of complex shipping scenarios, and excellent customer support.

January 30, 2024

This works great for me. I'm able to enter all my box dimensions and product dimensions. It then chooses the best box and packs the products accordingly. You can set the maximum weight allowed per box as well. Customer support is quick. I also offer free local ship for certain zip codes. It handles that. It was returning rates higher than what I was paying. I was able to adjust that by a percentage to pass the discount on. I don't think there's any other app that works this well and easy.

Rosa Food Products
United States
About 3 years using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied February 6, 2024

Thank you for sharing your experiences with Intuitive Shipping. We're happy to hear you're taking advantage of our SmartBoxing packing system and other key features to manage the complexity of your shipping requirements. We know you have a choice, and we're so glad you chose Intuitive Shipping. If you have a question or run into any concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team again. We're here to help!

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

January 2, 2024

These guys are great. So much more versatile than the native Shopify settings and amazing customer support. Wanted to give Chelsey a bit 5 stars as well - handled my questions perfectly and knew exactly how to get the right support for our shipping needs. Will be using this app for a long time, not only for it's function but for the amazing customer support too. Great job.

Ethos
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied January 15, 2024

Wow, thank you so much for this! We're so happy to hear that Intuitive Shipping is helping you succeed with shipping, and that you're getting the support you need when it's needed. Chelsey and our entire support team are here should you run into any concerns in the future or just have a quick question. We're here to help!

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

December 22, 2023

Superior Support Experience Compared to Shopify

I've found that the support provided by this third-party app surpasses that of Shopify itself. Whenever we encounter issues with shipping, typically due to our own actions, their team responds to our support inquiries with impressive speed. They have consistently resolved issues in under 30 minutes.

In contrast, Shopify's support kept us on the chat over an hour, repeated questioning, and unnecessary escalations. Interestingly, with the same information provided to Shopify (and without the need for additional screenshots or screen recordings that Shopify frequently requested), the Intuitive team swiftly addressed and fixed the issue in less than 30 minutes.

We have been utilizing this app to calculate real-time shipping rates using our carrier accounts, and its performance has been outstanding. The app's functionality is reliable and efficient, making it a valuable asset for our shipping operations.

Original Garage Moto
Canada
About 2 years using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied January 15, 2024

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so glad to hear that you're getting prompt, effective support when it's needed, and we're happy that Intuitive Shipping is providing you with such positive results. We know that shipping is complex and a crucial for your business. Our entire team is here to make sure your experience with Intuitive Shipping is the best it can be and, when you run into an issue - or when you just have a simple question - you're getting helped quickly and properly.

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

About this app

Launched

November 15, 2017

Languages

English

Works with

Canada Post, UPS, USPS, Australia Post, ShipStation, Other Major Carriers

Built by Intuitive Shipping Inc

About Intuitive Shipping Inc

4.9 average rating

6 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

261 Martindale Rd, Unit 9, St. Catharines, ON, L2W 1A2, CA

Support

Send a message

support@intuitiveshipping.com

More apps like this

5.0 out of 5 stars 699 total reviews Free plan available
Shipping rules to set rates by product zipcode postcode etc.
5.0 out of 5 stars 305 total reviews Free plan available
Custom shipping rates by postcode/zipcode and delivery date.
4.8 out of 5 stars 455 total reviews 7-day free trial
Finely tune your shipping rates