Reviews (388)

Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface, customizable invoices, and automatic invoicing. It's particularly useful for international sales due to its ability to handle varying tax rates. The app is praised for its reliability, speed, and responsive customer support. It's accessible for small businesses with a free plan and can handle large orders, partial invoicing, and credit notes. Merchants also appreciate its seamless integration with Shopify.

July 16, 2024

Shithouse app never does what is advertised, I have waited for a native model and this is only about pricing for them. I'm sick of waiting for them to make a solution that actually works.

PEEKAPOO
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
December 14, 2023

a lot of bugs during last 2 months
unsatisfied

Runas Skola
Latvia
Over 2 years using the app
October 10, 2023

Does not work with I pad on shopify point of sale. Don't understand why it would be on the app list is it does not work.

Leo Straatmann Farm Service
United States
8 days using the app
Edited July 3, 2024

Update 03rd July 2024: since we are a regular customer, it looks like the support of Invoice Falcon does not care about us anymore. They seem to care only when we are a new customer, then they try to convert us to a regular customer. I am disappointed. I sent 2 requests by email since 2 weeks and have not received any feedback. It was not like that in the past. They replied very fast when I sent support requests. Too bad. I am actively looking for an app to replace Invoice Falcon and will uninstall it as soon as I find a good one which is easy to use and which has a better support.

-------------------------------------------------

Old review (when I was still a new customer, when their support was still active):
I can't recommend a better invoice app for your Shopify store than Invoice Falcon. The app provides me with all features needed by our company's store and is working really well. Moreover, Kartik and Sandesh from the support team of Invoice Falcon are awesome. They reply to all my support requests (either by chat or by email) in some minutes, with very kind words! I had some urgent questions for them like at 11pm in their time zone sometimes, and they were replying! I couldn't believe my eyes, plus their replies solved my issues very fast.

So, in short, excellent invoice app and truly exceptional support. Keep the good job up!

Sortiraparis
France
Over 4 years using the app
Edited May 18, 2024

### A Cautionary Tale: My Appalling Experience with This App

I must share my disheartening experience with this app, which has rendered our reconciliation process utterly impossible. It's been frustrating beyond words. The app frequently hangs, causing significant delays and interruptions. Moreover, the invoicing process is a nightmare, constantly malfunctioning and compounding our frustrations. Given the exorbitant monthly fee, it's an absolute rip-off.

The nightmare doesn't end there. Every single month, we face these recurring issues. When we seek assistance, the support team's responses are utterly unhelpful. They either deny the problem exists or offer vague assurances that they're "working on it," which only adds to our frustration.

The most shocking part is that we've recently discovered they're sharing our sensitive data with third-party developers without our consent. This flagrant breach of trust is unacceptable, and Shopify should take strict legal action against such unethical apps. The security of our data should be paramount.

### Update as of March 09, 2024 – A Word of Warning

I want to warn everyone using this app: its data is highly inaccurate, leading to serious issues with calculating monthly sales and taxes. If you're relying on their CSV files, be extremely cautious. To make matters worse, their customer service is lethargic in addressing these critical issues – we've had to wait for weeks for resolutions.

**P.S.:** The problems persist without any resolution in sight, even after a significant amount of time has passed.

### Final Verdict as of May 18, 2024

Today, we are removing this application. After wasting years, we've realized that expecting any improvement is futile. This app is definitely not suitable for India or for sellers handling over 5,000 orders a month. Save yourself the trouble and avoid this app.

Meadbery
India
About 4 years using the app
April 14, 2023

We had the app for several years. Their customer service was great at the beginning but is terrible now. We contacted them multiple times regarding billing over 30 days ago and no reply. We had to open a case with Shopify to ask them to reply to us, and no reply. We're done and just deleted the app.

LaQ Blocks | Educational Products
United States
Over 3 years using the app
August 9, 2022

I selected one customer to send an invoice to them and it sent invoices to every customer I've ever had even though the UI showed one customer selected. I am in the process of dealing with over a hundred customers that think I am charging them for orders they didn't make.

Regal Wigs
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
January 24, 2023

J'ai utilisé l'application durant très longtemps... malheureusement leur système bugge, génère des factures avec un mauvais montant de TVA, un mauvais montant global après remboursement, les exports sont complètements erronés.
Je l'ai signalé pendant trois mois, on m'a tenu le bec dans l'eau. Au final je n'ai jamais eu d'assistance réelle... aucune aide, aucune correction, et des dizaines de factures non conformes ont été envoyées au client. Cette application ne devrait même plus être proposée tellement sa fiabilité est faible.

Petdesign.fr
France
Over 1 year using the app
Edited October 6, 2023

We like the design and functionality! We have large orders so items can take a while to load. Support is working on a solution for our large orders.
EDIT: we cannot even produce an invoice at this point. Complained and no solutions have been offered!! Very frustrating since we only need a PDF invoice from time to time and we can't even get that.

Cyrus Distribution
Canada
9 months using the app
June 30, 2022

App did not work well at all, after contacting customer support over the last 2 days with no response, I had to delete it and find something a little more suitable.

Maverick Office Supplies
United States
1 day using the app