Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its robust email marketing and SMS features, including an intuitive email builder, powerful segmentation, and automated flows. They appreciate the user-friendly interface, seamless integration with Shopify, and advanced analytics tools. The app's customer support is noted for its quick response and expertise. Comprehensive training and resources make it suitable for both new and established businesses. Some merchants reported a significant increase in revenue after using the app.

January 12, 2024

There is a big email Google change by Feb 1st, 2024 so various things needed to be done .
This time I found the Klavyio team very responsive, sending me help info and answering my questions which was very helpful, as I am not a tecky person at all.

Normally Klavyio team answers swiftly, depending how busy they are.
I recommend this platform but not always super easy to use for untecky people. At first I got concrete help to set it all up because reading lots of articles of "how to" is not always easy and time consuming when you want direct, things done swiftly.

belledesoiree.com
United Kingdom
Over 5 years using the app
Klaviyo replied January 23, 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate your feedback on our responsiveness during the recent Yahoo / Google email changes. We're glad to have been helpful in providing information and answering your questions. We understand that these new requirements may pose some challenges for those less tech-savvy, but we're here to assist. If you ever need direct and swift help, feel free to reach out. We're committed to making your experience with Klaviyo as smooth as possible.

January 10, 2024

A little rocky of a start in the learning process. I think It's a great process but scheduling in time to really understand the interface is important and an investment. Would recommend for serious entrepreneurs

Cacti Oasis
United States
5 months using the app
Klaviyo replied January 23, 2024

Thank you for sharing your insights! Your feedback is valuable, and we're continually enhancing the UI to ensure a more intuitive user experience. If you have any questions or need assistance at any point, feel free to reach out – we're here to help.

March 25, 2024

Having used Klaviyo with Shopify Plus storefronts starting in 2019, I can certainly speak to both Klaviyo's current functionality and their track record of always improving. There are a few circumstances in which advanced functionality requested of me wasn't available through Klaviyo, but on the whole when working with Shopify as the storefront Klaviyo is almost more like a built-in solution than an add-on app with how tight & aligned the integration is. Advanced, store-specific asks have been possible through their developer documentation and in-house custom builds, and we're also very grateful to have a responsive, helpful CSM who advocates for our business needs when we want to innovate within the channel. No technology is perfect, but I've been able to see Klaviyo constantly improve which speaks to the tool's strength in build, support and commitment to its customers.

BIRDY GREY
United States
Klaviyo replied April 4, 2024

Thank you so much for this review. As you mentioned no platform is perfect, but we work so hard to make sure the Shopify x Klaviyo integration works as smooth as possible and together they both become an even more powerful tool.

For anyone else reading, we have a developer portal https://developers.klaviyo.com/en

Glad to hear that you've had a positive experience with our customer success team as well. At Klaviyo, we're constantly striving to enhance our platform and support to better serve our customers, and it's encouraging to hear that our efforts are making a difference. Thank you for your continued support, and please don't hesitate to reach out if you ever need assistance or have further feedback to share.

March 20, 2024

Klaviyo is an essential tool. I like how easy creating emails is.

On the flip side, I wish you could upload larger images (mine get rejected) within the email campaigns. Also, it's a bit tricky playing with formatting inside of emails (bold, italics, keeping the font when you paste text). Lastly, the pricing feels opportunistic the second you squeak past their levels they send you a charge for more.

I'm not leaving Klaviyo but I'm also not jumping for joy or telling my friends they MUST use this email software.

Right Wing Naturals
United States
August 2, 2023

Take me a bit of time to learn all the features in the app, but overall, Klaviyo is a great tool for email marketing, I was able to make Pop-up Forms and create Email Flows very easily as a beginner. Highly recommended!

Ecopify
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Klaviyo replied August 3, 2023

Great to hear, thanks so much for the review!

May 17, 2023

Its a great tool!
make your life easy as soon as you create segment and export it to FB, it updates by itself, the only issue is that for me its not 5 stars yet, its that I cant integrate the segment/list to tiktok ad manager or twitter ad manager.
I hope when that happen, I would like to be notify or at least be on the trial program.

Riversol
Canada
About 4 years using the app
August 26, 2023

It's just a few months since I started using the app and it has been one of the best experience so far, because it makes it easier to set up flows and also I am able to reach out to their customer support with ease

Top Dog
United States
3 months using the app
Klaviyo replied August 27, 2023

Thanks for the review and for choosing Klaviyo!

May 12, 2023

Love Klavito easy to use and has what i need :) 4.5 stars out of 5 I just would love it to be more integrated to my shopify platform I don't find it as convenient because I am using 2 different platforms.

The Bilby Bus
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
February 14, 2024

It was a useful app for us. We start our marketing by help that.

ORYX QUEEN
Sweden
Klaviyo replied February 21, 2024

Thank you! We're are happy that Klaviyo has been of great use to you.

February 1, 2015

Very useful app, so far so good. The UI could be a little more user-friendly when selecting, managing or editing flows etc. Nevertheless, definitely worth installing!

Nneyah Cards
Nigeria
About 8 years using the app