Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its robust email marketing and SMS features, including sign-up incentives, shopping funnel redirects, and newsletters. It's praised for its seamless Shopify integration, user-friendly interface, and responsive customer support. The app's email builder, segmentation, and automated flows are powerful tools, while its analytics and training resources provide valuable insights. Despite some concerns about pricing, many merchants find the cost justified by the features and support offered.

October 2, 2018

The functionality is great but it's a shame the costs rack up as you get more subscribers. It would be good to have a better pricing structure for the store owner. https://www.katysboutique.co.uk

Katys Boutique
United States
About 5 years using the app
Edited April 2, 2019

Great email solution for those trying to boost conversions with automatic marketing, cart re targeting and all types of automatic flows. The ONLY DOWNSIDE to this email marketing app is that it is VERY expensive compared to just about every other option out there. It does offer some unique features, but none that should really bump the price up this high and it's the only reason I am giving it 4 stars.

It's about triple the price of mailchimp depending on how many emails you send out and how many contacts you have.

Vice Anvil Tactical
United States
Over 4 years using the app
May 27, 2019

I was a bit apprehensive about using Klaviyo after reading some of the 1-star reviews. After looking around, I figured I'd give them a try anyway, so far so good. My advice is to attend the webinars it'll help with an understanding of the platform.

[UR]ENTITLED
United States
Over 4 years using the app
May 7, 2019

So far so good. I switched from Mailchimp and I'm really liking the experience so far. A couple pros is it lets you send a campaign based on the subscribers time zone. It is also pretty easy to get your flows setup like abandoned carts. The drag & drop editor is pretty nice. I'm liking it so far.

Underpaid Clothing
United States
About 4 years using the app
April 19, 2019

I just started using it and love it so far! Very easy to use, nice templates and great data analysis.

Eco Hilana
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Edited July 14, 2021

We were having some issues with one of our sign-up forms. After some complaints, the customer service manager just reached out and we were able to resolve this matter. Thank you.

Chesserfeld
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Klaviyo replied July 14, 2021

Hey! Sorry you've had trouble getting in touch with us. Our support team is reaching out directly with additional details. Looking forward to helping you get back on track!

April 28, 2020

I use this app for all of my email marketing. I really enjoy its ease of use and powerful algorithms. I wish it was a bit cheaper but they do good work.

Canadian Sanitizer
Canada
Over 3 years using the app
May 11, 2020

So far it works well. We would like to use its features but we don't have enough time yet. As long as the app is free with offering basic features, we still use it instead of paying for other apps but missing the chance to utilize the tool. Good work team!

SmartChoi4U
United States
Over 3 years using the app
May 3, 2022

kinda weird to use at first but good once it gets going, had some good and bad experiences but overall id continue to use it

FACTORY ERROR
United States
About 3 years using the app
November 1, 2018

Very good app. I am always amazed at how well I can segment our lists. It's super hi tech and yet really easy to use. Really impressive and a total game changer!

The only reason I gave them 4 stars is because of their customer support. It's pretty slow. They will always get back to you, but it can take a while. I wish they had phone support or at least faster email support. You guys need to work on this!

Soleil Blue
United States
About 3 years using the app