Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 74% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless Shopify integration, robust features like targeted emails, and centralized customer data. They praise the responsive customer support and user-friendly email builder. The app's automated processes are noted for boosting sales, and its analytics tools provide valuable campaign insights. Merchants also value the SMS feature and educational resources. Despite being a premium service, it's seen as good value for money with a commitment to improvement and innovation.

September 27, 2016

I think this is a great app. The flows are very intuitive, the wizard is perfect to get setup and all in all it is an app which is easy to work with. The only downside is the limited translation options when you are on the free plan but I plan to upgrade quite soon to avoid working with mixed languages. I would without a doubt recommend Klaviyo to a friend.

Nunun Dk
Denmark
About 1 year using the app
March 21, 2019

Pretty happy with this app, it takes a little bit to get use to, but once you are in deep it is good.

The Fish Room TFR
New Zealand
About 1 year using the app
November 30, 2015

The app its great and easy to use but ill love to have an Spanish version

Rxwraps 2
Mexico
About 1 year using the app
Edited November 10, 2020

I think it's very user friendly. Simple to set up and create emails. I do wish the amount of people on the free plan was more than 250. But it's better than a lot of other free email apps.

TrueHappinessDesigns
United States
About 1 year using the app
June 11, 2022

I'm very happy with Klaviyo so far, but unfortunately, I can't find a page to leave a review on actual Shopify. I'm just so angry that some kind of liquid error showed up on my website at the top of my shop and all my customers can see it. When I reached out to Shopify they told me that I have to fix it myself and they can't help me with that. I have been told that because my web design is from a third party so I'm unable to update my store and have to build my website all over again. So when this happens again I will have to build it again and again. Is this normal? I don't think so, they should fix this problem when they want to use third-party web designs!

Blanka Donnelli
Canada
About 1 year using the app
July 11, 2019

We have just started on email marketing, and the Klaviyo app is excellent to use. Feature rich in every sense, and intuitive to work with.

Apace Apparels and Equipments Pvt. Ltd.
India
About 1 year using the app
June 20, 2022

Good for what it is. Would recommend to anyone looking for an email marketing tool to pair with Shopify.

70x7
United States
About 1 year using the app
August 17, 2020

So far so good. The experience creating my first email was good. Easy to use templates. I like so far.

ElevateHer Boutique
United States
12 months using the app
October 8, 2020

Very good! App is very useful and easy to use. You can create templates to copy in shopify and send to customers, or email marketing campaigns directly on Klaviyo!

Artù Gioielli
Italy
12 months using the app
March 30, 2018

Great app for segmentation. App in general however, is a bit pricey. Would love to use it if it was much cheaper.

Supremegiftshop
United States
12 months using the app